Stats: 3,150,396 members, 7,808,425 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:45 AM

Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? (36680 Views)

Omoyele Sowore Mocks Buhari & His Cabal. See Reactions / Ikenga Imo Subtly Mocks Buhari & His Economic Team (Pics) / BBC Mocks Buhari's Ear Infection With A Sarcastic Question, Nigerians Blast(pic) (2) (3) (4)

Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by amakachinwe3: 12:08am On Mar 10, 2015
Article written by Joseph Yobo.

For the sake of clarity, I must first point out that while all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy, it is all work and no exercise that makes him an unfit one. From all indications earlier in the week, Friday 7th March, 2015 was meant to be a busy day for members and supporters of both the ruling People's Democratic Party and the opposition All Progressives' Congress.

In Abuja, there was a scheduled fitness march to keep the blood of Nigerian sports people along with party hierarchy and President Goodluck Jonathan, buzzing. An equivalent march in Lagos, billed initially to be a million-man march of opposition members was to hold in Lagos from Maryland to Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere.

As early as 8am, I and several other supporters of the President walked with him from Aso Rock to Eagle Square where we also jogged around. Some of the pictures from the walk have been swarming social media; one in particular stood out. It was that of President Jonathan doing the hop in an aerobics session. Pictures of him working out in the gym have surfaced from time to time and this further proved that the man is mentally and physically fit to rule Nigeria. Immediately after the rally ended at 11am, he went back to the State House, freshened up and flew to pay courtesy visits to the Ooni of Ife and Owa Obokun of Ijesaland and attend rallies in their domain.

Inline images 2Enter General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd). After he and his party played hide-and-seek with Nigerians over his whereabouts, the man returned to the country and was conspicuously missing from a march that was the perfect opportunity for him and the top party brass to reassure their supporters that he was fit as a fiddle. The job of president of a country with over 170 million people is a a tasking one and surely it would have been convenient for a man who insists he was on a two-week rest to have at least walked with the people who will vote him for say one-thirds of the march? The party chieftains including Bola Tinubu and even its vice-presidential candidate, Prof. Yomi Osinbajo were present at the final stop, so why was the arrowhead of the campaign missing in action?

Why is the opposition shoving in our youthful faces, a grandfather who needs rest, an elder statesman who ought to be chilling in his country home in times like this? Assuming their candidate wins the presidential elections, will he disappear periodically too?

Nigerians must take a stand and decide to do what is right. Seeing is believing; we cannot saddle ourselves with a President whose health challenges will affect his output in office. General Buhari was once a gallant soldier but no one can cheat nature.

I, who by the grace of God and the support of sports loving President Jonathan led the Super Eagles to historic victory in the Africa Cup of Nations after a trophy less 19 years and having played football at the highest levels can boldly affirm that the secret to the game is in endurance, and the events of recent times point us to the fact that Nigeria needs just the man who stood and can last. The Game is on.

Joseph Yobo, was Captain of Nigeria's Super Eagles and 2014 AFCON Winner

http://www.ladunliadinews.com/2015/03/mirror-mirror-on-wall-who-is-fittest-of.html?m=1

39 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by crownprince102: 12:12am On Mar 10, 2015
Lol...... Yobo, are you saying we should vote any man that can Jump up or the strongest candidate?

Organise a marathon race for GEJ and Martin Onovo and see who will win. With your article, you are actually saying Martin Onovo should be the next president of nigeria because he is the strongest and the youngest of all candidates.

If Jonathan was the reason we won AFCON, he must also be the reason we failed to qualify twice under his administration. The AFCON seems to thrill you because it was the only trophy you won in your illustrious career both in club and country football, no forgeting the fact that you were on bench at the tournament. Keshi only use you at the dying minutes, such two minutes from normal time.

Tell me you are doing this for free and I will seize to support Buhari. It's no sin getting your share of the 21 Billion. You don't even stay in Nigeria, you don't know what the citizens go through.

Do me a favour by joining a Nigerian premier league club since you 've been rejected in europe and see how difficult life is in the country.

You played in England, ask your self why Wayne Rooney, Frank Lampard, Stephen Gerrard, John Terry, Rio Ferdinand, etc, stay put in their homeland and you, Joseph Yobo couldn't stay back in your own country and play proffessional football.

Well sha, Their is no sin in the CLUBLESS supporting the CLUELESS.
Weldone Yobo, atleast it will earn you some penny for the time being.

#Sai Buhari

829 Likes 116 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by 0nyegame(m): 12:17am On Mar 10, 2015
wetin concern me.....nonsense...abeg okada man fire speed make gateman no lock our gate cos day don dey dark

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by omokoladele(m): 12:18am On Mar 10, 2015
Dumb ass Dude saying trash.

U fit well well nai u dey clubless?

Better face ur football and leave Politics for better people wey sabi

176 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by doctokwus: 12:25am On Mar 10, 2015
I pity Joseph Yobo.This path he is threading cannot do him any good.
There is no problem bringing up issues against a man,but using age as a factor of competence is a lame point,which yobo should be d least to make.
I ask Yobo again,if d searchlight of age is beamed on him,can his career and all he has achieved based on the football age he has been using stand d test of time?
Yobbo should respect himself and his true age by sticking to strictly supporting GEJ, and stop delving into an arena where he would lose all he has gained!

156 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by makazona(m): 12:34am On Mar 10, 2015
Like seriously?

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by BodyKiss(m): 1:07am On Mar 10, 2015
Jonathan is such a bad product that anyone who tries to sell him ends up blank and resort to attacking the person of Buhari.

220 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by Lexxybooy(m): 2:08am On Mar 10, 2015
crownprince102:
Lol...... Yobo, are you saying we should vote any man that can Jump up or the strongest candidate?

Organise a marathon race for GEJ and Martin Onovo and see who will win. With your article, you are actually saying Martin Onovo should be the next president of nigeria because he is the strongest and the youngest of all candidates.

If Jonathan was the reason we won AFCON, he must also be the reason we failed to qualify twice under his administration. The AFCON seems to thrill you because it was the only trophy you won in your illustrious career both in club and country football, no forgeting the fact that you were on bench at the tournament. Keshi only use you at the dying minutes, such two minutes from normal time.

Tell me you are doing this for free and I will seize to support Buhari. It's no sin getting your share of the 21 Billion. You don't even stay in Nigeria, you don't know what the citizens go through.

Do me a favour by joining a Nigerian premier league club since you 've been rejected in europe and see how difficult life is in the country.

You played in England, ask your self why Wayne Rooney, Frank Lampard, Stephen Gerrard, John Terry, Rio Ferdinand, etc, stay put in their homeland and you, Joseph Yobo couldn't stay back in your own country and play proffessional football.

#Sai Buhari
lmao.... Mahn u too vex fo am o! Nwyz, #SaiBuhari.

164 Likes 1 Share

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by LFJ: 2:41am On Mar 10, 2015
Just because a man decided to exercise his constitutional right to contest for a position, he become a subject of attack. May God safe our country from these set of f.o.ols

114 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by buskie13(m): 2:54am On Mar 10, 2015
well done Yobo...

GEJ till 2019 cool

53 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by Badgers14: 3:24am On Mar 10, 2015
na him get his mouth, he fit use am chop $hit. cheesy

Sai Baba,

Sai GMB 2015 cool

132 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by Boland(m): 3:49am On Mar 10, 2015
LOL.... I perfectly understand where this is coming from..

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by dor75: 4:28am On Mar 10, 2015
I beg yobo shut up,Buhari is just few years older than you. Abi u no reduce your age

86 Likes 1 Share

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by Nobody: 4:29am On Mar 10, 2015
C dis Clubless guy.. All your mate dy Europe dy hustle for their club nay team, u dy here dy play politics...Nonsense

Yobo is not even ashame of himself, as worst as Ferdinand is at d moment he's stil playing on @QPR, When Clubs in Turkey reject u then there's a problem...

113 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by selectedhero(m): 4:30am On Mar 10, 2015
crownprince102:

he meant that we should vote for a candidate with the ability to withstand both the mental and physical rigors of the office of the President.
well #IAMFORGEJ

29 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by lonelydora: 4:31am On Mar 10, 2015
Shut up, play better football you no gree. If age is to be considered this Ogoni (no offence intended) boy should have been somewhere in Bori a long time ago selling periwinkle (Isam).

Sai Buhari.

54 Likes

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by seunfly: 4:32am On Mar 10, 2015
This Yobo is senseless, how many kilometer can all the great leaders that transformed the countries where you played your professional football can run when they transformed those countries to the extent that u could not stay in you fathers land to express your talent.

Unfortunately some senseless supporters will jump at this and happy with this trash you spill here.

It is true that having money and a beautiful wife does not translate to common sense.

115 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by Nobody: 4:55am On Mar 10, 2015
seunfly:
This Yobo is senseless, how many kilometer can all the great leaders that transformed the countries where you played your professional football can run when they transformed those countries to that extent the u could not stay in you fathers land to express your talent.

Unfortunately some senseless suppoeters will jump at this and happy this trash you spill here.

It is through that having money and a beautiful wife does not translate to common sense.
seconded

85 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by Etruth: 5:08am On Mar 10, 2015
Video of Yobo saying this, cos adonbliv he is this clueless.

18 Likes

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by PassingShot(m): 5:11am On Mar 10, 2015
Who dignifies this nonentity with a proper response?

Surely not APC and surely not any known figure from the party.

20 Likes

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by owobokiri(m): 5:43am On Mar 10, 2015
crownprince102:

#Sai Buhari

Very puerile and typical argument from a fervent disciple of the Angry Peoples Conference! Is Jonathan running against martins Onovo or against one epileptic buhari? This is 2015 and not 1983. An octogenarian with questionable health and shaky intellectual resume is the worst candidate for the post of the presidency. With all his genocidal past and coup making pedigree, this frail upstart is a massive embarrassment to Nigerias democracy. He wouldn't have been this relevant, if not for rampaging tribalists like the quoted poster above who in their clannish stupor are desperate to make a point.

Yobo was lucid and coherent. He willingly resigned from the captainship of the super Eagles in order to give the younger ones the chance to blossom. He didn't stick his butt in there like some indispensable God-sent-messianic-egg-head, whose over sized ego needs to be periodically massaged every 4 years so our dogs and baboons won't go go extinct! A frail grandpa should be at home taking care of his grand children.., teaching them how to count 1, 2, 3 and A, B, C. . He shouldn't be the one always caught dodging debates, forging certificates while being smuggled into the country at the wee-hours of the night by a highly corrupt/compromised bunch of over-reaching mercenary politicians, some of them younger than his children.

Again, it is not JohnathanS fault that Maradona and Eusobio didn't ply their trade in Nigeria. If your guardian angel Buhari lifted a finger to put in place strong modern administrative set up within the sports ministry, rather than flooding officialdom with tribal rabid dogs, maybe the Nigerian league will stand a chance of comparing healthily with say that of South Africa today. Yobo went to Europe for the same reasons players from china, Brazil, Argentina and South Africa go to Europe.

Never again shall we allow vibrant coupists with their dirty genocidal pedigree to torpedo the course of our democratic evolution.

Never again. .

Politics is not magic. . Your lanky alfa should go and rest. .

@ modheream and some APC rats that quoted me below;

You actually sound clueless when you make it look like Jonathan is contesting against one Onovo and not against Buhari in this election..

48 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by amakachinwe3: 6:44am On Mar 10, 2015
omokoladele:
Dumb ass Dude saying trash.

U fit well well nai u dey clubless?

Better face ur football and leave Politics for better people wey sabi
Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by biggerboyc(m): 7:12am On Mar 10, 2015
why GEJ will not win the next election is explain in this video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gc5TOjxtOkE

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by bananaboi(m): 7:15am On Mar 10, 2015
MEANWHILE, GEJ BE LIKE

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by abacus(m): 7:49am On Mar 10, 2015
This is it. I can look back on my career with great pride - Yobo

27 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by modhream: 8:06am On Mar 10, 2015
owobokiri:

Very peurile and typical argeument from a fervent disciples of the Angry Peoples Community! Is jonathan running against martins Onovo or against one epileptic buhari? This is 2015 and not 1983. An octagenerian with questionable health and shaky intellectual resjme is the worst candidate for the post of the presidency. With all his genocidal pazt and coup making pedigree, this frail upstart is a massive emberassment to Nigerias democracy. He wouldn't have been this relevant, if not for rampaging tribalists like the quoted poster above who in their clannish stupor are desperate to make a point.

Yobo was lucid and coherent. He willingly resigned from the captainship of the super Eagles in order to give the younger ones the chance to blossom. He didnt stick his butt in there like some indinspensable God sent messaich egg head whose oversized ego needs to be periodically massaged every 4 years so our dogs and baboons won't go go extinct! A frail granpa should be at home taking care of his grand children.., teaching them how to count 1, 2, 3 and A, B, C. . e shouldn't be the one always caught dodging debates, forging certificates while being smuggled into the country at the wee hours of the night by a highly corrupt/compromised bunch of over-reaching bunch of mercenery politicians, some of them younger than his children.

Again, it is not jonathans fault that Maradona and Eusobio didnt ply their trade in Nigeria. If your guardian angel Buhari lifted a finger to put in plac strong modern administrative set up within the sports ministry, rather than flooding officialdom with tribal rabid dogs, maybe the Nigerian league wlwill stand a chance of comparing healthily with say that of South Africa today. Yobo went to Europe for the same reasons players from china, Brazil, argentina and South Africa go to Europe.

Never again shall we allow viibrant coupist s with thier dirty genocidal pedigree to torpedo the course of our democratic evolution. Never again. . Politics is not magic. . Your lanky alfa should go and rest. .
So,you don't know that Martins Onovo is the candidate on NCP in this election and you talk of "puerile"?.Indeed,sorry is your middlename

128 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by holatin(m): 8:21am On Mar 10, 2015
I don't know hobo too is clueless.
when did youthful become a criteria for good governance.

keep looking at his age while Nigeria goes to the dog under GEJ.

even yar adua 6 minute on earth is better than GEJ six month.
a failure is a failure no matter age, credential and supporter he has.

now I see why oyibo call black monkey because we refuse to think !

sai buhari

53 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by pweetixandy: 8:21am On Mar 10, 2015
Mcheeeew...joseph yobo didn't write this article jare,i can bet 1million naira on that. Which nigerian footballer can speak and write english like this. And again,this argument just doesn't hold water,we will vote for change!!!

29 Likes

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by OgaTheTop2: 8:22am On Mar 10, 2015
Yobo! You don cray o.

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by Nobody: 8:22am On Mar 10, 2015
[size=25pt]F*ck Yobo, wetin hin know, abeg wetin d yeye f*ol old cargo footballer dey find for politics sef, abi na football e call am.

Anyway, #I_have_decided cha.
[/size]

20 Likes

Re: Joseph Yobo Mocks Buhari In A New Article: Between GEJ And GMB, Who Is Fitter? by simplemach(m): 8:22am On Mar 10, 2015
Keep Telling him

Adorable Photo Of Patience Jonathan Singing Melodiously In Church Today / Buhari's Health: His Time Is Almost Up Like Yaradua, World Will Be Shocked - FFK / Buruji Kashamu Responds To Ap's Report On His Alleged Indictment In The US

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57