Stats: 3,148,017 members, 7,799,476 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 10:09 PM

How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. - TV/Movies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. (36349 Views)

BBNaija Housemates Featured In A Test Question Of A South African Uni (Pictured) / BBNaija: Hot Pictures Of Uriel, The Drama And Mirror Queen / Did You Remember This Character "Kunta Kinte" In The ROOTS (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by lonelydora: 8:19am On Mar 13, 2015
Willy willy
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by XBLadez: 8:19am On Mar 13, 2015
I can't remember this. I must have been too young then, though I heard about the Willy Willy drama
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Ifeanyi4491(m): 8:19am On Mar 13, 2015
Which tribe is the man from

Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by frank442: 8:20am On Mar 13, 2015
Non sense
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Truckpusher(m): 8:20am On Mar 13, 2015
berem:
na who kill am? Na ojele kill am. Clap for Ojele!

It's Nchele and not ojele.

See as APC dun scatter your brain. grin

Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Nobody: 8:22am On Mar 13, 2015
Truckpusher:
It's Nchele and not ojele.

thanks for the correction.
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Truckpusher(m): 8:23am On Mar 13, 2015
Ifeanyi4491:
Which tribe is the man from
He's from Ogba in Rivers State.
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Truckpusher(m): 8:24am On Mar 13, 2015
berem:
thanks for the correction.
You're welcome . tongue
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Nobody: 8:26am On Mar 13, 2015
JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked... Thats WILLY_WILLY, My most dreaded person back in the days.
I remember a day my aunt dressed up like willy-willy and came up to my room to scare me, i screamed and cried so hard that it took the intervention of 4 different neighbors to calm me down that it wasnt willy-willy but my aunt..
I never talked to her again, i never ate any food she cooked in our house, i was just so scared of her, she eventually had to leave us and return back to the village because i became so sick..

Up till now anytime i see my aunt, i still feel she's willy-willy... and she no come even fine sef

Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by lordsharks(m): 8:33am On Mar 13, 2015
nice
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by deebrain(m): 8:33am On Mar 13, 2015
I wish i had some sense then. I think this is the "WILLI WILLI" ghost...........

Unlike now that i take pleasure in horror films without any issue (i even have "time" to criticize the horror character if it does not have a fear bite), then, it would be a week of not sleeping.
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Nobody: 8:34am On Mar 13, 2015
sexyseun:
JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked... Thats WILLY_WILLY, My most dreaded person back in the days.
I remember a day my aunt dressed up like willy-willy and came up to my room to scare me, i screamed and cried so hard that it took the intervention of 4 different neighbors to calm me down that it wasnt willy-willy but my aunt..
I never talked to her again, i never ate any food she cooked in our house, i was just so scared of her, she eventually had to leave us and return back to the village because i became so sick..

Up till now anytime i see my aunt, i still feel she's willy-willy... and she no come even fine sef
Hahahahaha. I'm glad I was born in the 90s.
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by DinhoMVP: 8:35am On Mar 13, 2015
No one dared watch willy-willy alone! Back then it was a trend to drive peeps out of your house cos u guys have video and TV but whenever Willy-Willy was been aired na u go de go invite people say Dem don start Willy-Willy!!! And the worse of all It was always aired at Night!!!

Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by EverestdeBliu(m): 8:40am On Mar 13, 2015
theV0ice:
Isn't that wili-wily of the ''hot cash'' drama series on NTA PH? grin

Kai, that picture made my childhood years a living hell o. i loved to watch it but it built a mortal fear of the dark in me that i was only able to get rid off much later in life cheesy

we even had a song for it. ''wily-wily don die, (hands clapping) pa pa pa, na who kill am, (hands clapping) pa pa pa, na nchelem kill am (hands clapping) pa pa pa, clap for nchelem, clap for nchelem, give her a big clap, (hands clapping) pa pa pa pa pa pa''. [size=5pt]sorry my people, i grew up in a portharcourt village grin[/size]

but OP, this should be in TV/MOVIES section na
What year are we talking about here?
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by TONYE001(m): 8:41am On Mar 13, 2015
I remember!

We watched this program back then with our black and white TV....using fluorescent bulb as antenna...

Who remembers this song:

Alaga Laga
Injali
Ibiere
Clap hands for me
Payan Payan...

I also remember one of the best Nollywood movies then: Sins of the Fathers!

Who remembers Jagwa?
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by tk4rd: 8:43am On Mar 13, 2015
Up till now, pple still say: "and he disappeared fiaamm like willi-willi"..
Choiii..
Those days, he would just appear behind u and chop ur neck...
It was around that time that Merit of Living in Bondage started appearin and disappearing too..
Those things put serious fear inside me oo

Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by centjamie(m): 8:47am On Mar 13, 2015
Truckpusher:
After watching this movie at 7:30 pm , dem no born you well say only you wan waka go upstair. grin

Even some people who were born in the 90s(early 90s) still met it.
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by justaqad(m): 8:49am On Mar 13, 2015
Willy Willy scared the shit outa me back then,
Willy Willy and Adam apple.
Just wish RSTV PH would do us a favour and air it one more time.
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Mariojane(f): 8:52am On Mar 13, 2015
i have never heard of the movie until last week Sunday when i watched it with a friend. i was scared. i love horror movies but sleeping is always d last thing on my mind after watching it cool. i had to beg my friend to escort me to my house cos we watched it after practice in the church nd it was in the evening.

mind you i am not a small girl, i just never heard of Willy-willy
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by ntbaby(f): 8:52am On Mar 13, 2015
oh men, I remember one day as a kid I was home alone.dnt knw wat told me to put on d tv...hmm b4 d tv ws fully on wat I hrd ws willy willy sound track. As I no die dat very moment make me knw I still had a long way to go in life. it used to scare d living day out of kids.

Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by emmysoftyou: 8:55am On Mar 13, 2015
adeduntaniyabo:
AMAZING ETISALAT DATA BUNDLE
Etisalat 500MB-N500
1G-N800
1.5G-N1200
2G-N1600
CALL/WHATSAPP 08162637076 , 08084126978 this offer applies to those in Ibadan for face to face transaction
glo and etisalat gv 3gig for 1k and ur ow 2gig is 1600..
why?
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by ifeomaekol(f): 8:58am On Mar 13, 2015
I saw blue and black during the reign of willy willy. The kind of fear I experienced after watching willy willy is still untold. How time flies, now I can remember and laugh.' Willy willy don dieee, na who kill am"
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Nobody: 8:59am On Mar 13, 2015
sexyseun:

OH LORD, I THOUGHT YOU ARE NEW GENERATION PIKIN O, i dont know you are either late 70s or early 80s. grin grin

Back in those days, you dare to go outside alone after watching the episode. That soundtrack alone na fear. After checkmates, behind the clouds, NTA don lost its glory.

Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Odunharry(m): 9:00am On Mar 13, 2015
Truckpusher:
After watching this movie at 7:30 pm , dem no born you well say only you wan waka go upstair. grin
true
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by slap1(m): 9:01am On Mar 13, 2015
They used Willi Willi to make us stop crying in those days... "Shut up or I call Willi Willi for you! "

Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Thebrightest(m): 9:02am On Mar 13, 2015
OP ARE YOU SURE YOU ARE NOT WILLI WILLI
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Truckpusher(m): 9:02am On Mar 13, 2015
centjamie:

Even some people who were born in the 90s(early 90s) still met it.
You're right .
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by naijaboiy: 9:03am On Mar 13, 2015
What is willy willy? undecided

Sorry I don't know about it cry

But I heard about it sha from folks. They said it was fhuucking scary cheesy

Shìt grin
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by Truckpusher(m): 9:05am On Mar 13, 2015
Odunharry:

true
I tell you.
You'd be begging your siblings to escort you upstairs and the shakara no be for here. grin
Re: How Many Of You Remembers The Drama That Featured This Character? Pic. by iwatchandlisten(m): 9:07am On Mar 13, 2015
That is definitely the world famous WILLY-WILLY!!!

BBNaija: Omashola 'What I Saw In My Dream About Finals' / BBNaija: Frodd Evicted From Big Brother House / BBNAIJA: Dotun, Sheggz, Adekunle Use Fellow Housemates As Weight Lift (video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33