Stats: 3,148,356 members, 7,800,715 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 02:36 AM

I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. - Culture (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. (67199 Views)

Ask Me Anything About Ethiopia (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Olu317(m): 6:18am On Nov 14, 2020
Thatssobeyonce:

Hello here
How are you ?
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Thatssobeyonce(f): 9:56am On Nov 29, 2020
Olu317:
How are you ?
I'm good,U??
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Olu317(m): 4:04pm On Dec 02, 2020
Thatssobeyonce:

I'm good,U??
I am good also. Are you a,Nigerian ?
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Thatssobeyonce(f): 9:46pm On Dec 02, 2020
Olu317:
I am good also. Are you a,Nigerian ?
Yeah i am,why did u ask?lol
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Olu317(m): 10:20pm On Dec 02, 2020
Thatssobeyonce:

Yeah i am,why did u ask?lol
Nothing really.Athough the purpose has been achieved because you've answered me even if I had thought you are from Domica Republic.

Cheers
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Thatssobeyonce(f): 3:48pm On Mar 01, 2021
gomojam:
Hmmmm, I am happy to read the bolded. Don't worry I can protect you here biiznillahi. If only you would give me the chance in real life to protect you also. Lol.

Nontheless, you have proven to be emotionally intelligent with your response. Kudos.

❤❤
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Nobody: 9:35pm On Mar 01, 2021
Thatssobeyonce:

Well i respect your opinion. Enjoy ur day
Your level of emotional intelligence is amazing. I can see some people attempted to make you lose your composure and even at that you stayed calm. grin grin

Keep it up. kiss
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Nobody: 2:42pm On Mar 02, 2021
Thatssobeyonce:

❤❤
U dey form for me now grin You no wan gree. grin How u dey?
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Thatssobeyonce(f): 7:43pm On Mar 02, 2021
Cakhama:

Your level of emotional intelligence is amazing. I can see some people attempted to make you lose your composure and even at that you stayed calm. grin grin

Keep it up. kiss
Lol well it's the internet,u gotta have thick skin
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Thatssobeyonce(f): 7:55pm On Mar 02, 2021
gomojam:
U dey form for me now grin You no wan gree. grin How u dey?

Lol I'm not forming �
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Nobody: 7:57pm On Mar 02, 2021
Thatssobeyonce:

Lol I'm not forming �
Then open up to me. Abi u no fit marry Yoruba ni? grin
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Thatssobeyonce(f): 3:50pm On Mar 03, 2021
gomojam:
Then open up to me. Abi u no fit marry Yoruba ni? grin

Lol that's funny
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by fadal(m): 7:18am On Mar 05, 2021
Dominican republic i love that Island yo.They got the prettiest Girls in the world,and they got the biggest koolo too tongue tongue tongue
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Nobody: 7:39am On Apr 05, 2021
Thatssobeyonce:

Lol that's funny
How's it funny?
Re: I Am Dominican From Dominica Republic... ASK Me Anything. by Moving4: 10:06am On Jul 15, 2021
yodanyrd:
Am Dominican and ask me anything about my people. I would love to hear your questions and answer them as best as i can.

Now, before any further question, i will post some pictures and stats about my people.
Cheers.

In the Last 2010 Dominican Census, Dominican marked themselves as follow...

59% Other(Mixes)
29% White
12% Black

According to C.I.A. Fact Book estimates Dominicans are:

73% Mix Tri-racial(Spanish ,Afro ,Native)
16% White( Spanish/Other European)
11% Black

According to recent genealogical tests by DNA-Tribe the average Dominican is estimated to be:
58.1 % Spanish European
35.2% African
6.4% Taino Indio

http://i424.photobucket.com/albums/pp323/cristiano3/DNA-4.jpg

According to another DNA test made on Dominicans from around the island, it scored on average:
60% European
29% African
7% Taino Indian

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?authkey=CL2T54EF&hl=en_US&key=0At1sp4m_NTCLdHB4a2FZYXRxZnh0UzRfbzlTV2lXSWc&type=view&gid=0&f=true&sortcolid=-1&sortasc=true&rowsperpage=250

According to PLOS Genetics the average Mix Dominican is
57% Spanish European
38% Afro
5% Native American.

http://journals.plos.org/plosgenetics/article?id=10.1371/journal.pgen.1003925

Which mean most Mixes Dominicans are a mixture of 3 races with a higher percent of Europeans ancestry because of the many European who immigrated and settled in the island and become modern day D'cans.

How easy it is to get working visa and Resident permit in D.R?

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Ooni Ogunwusi Builds New House 'Paraki White House' In Ife (Pics) / Ooni Of Ife Oba Ogunwusi Finally Marries Fourth Wife, Set To Marry 5th(pictures) / Juju/black Magic In Nigeria - Blood Money And Spiritual Attacks

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15