Stats: 3,143,195 members, 7,780,335 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 12:41 PM

Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan (13453 Views)

Adeboye Rejects Osinbajo, Endorses Jonathan For A Second Term / Pan-Yoruba Group, Afenifere Endorses Jonathan / 2015: Ohanaeze Endorses Jonathan, Threatens To Sanction Amaechi (2) (3) (4)

Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by ShowYourCertificate: 7:18am On Mar 24, 2015
Members of the Corporate Forum on Monday endorsed the re-election bid of President Goodluck Jonathan.

The group, while addressing a media briefing in Lagos, said they decided to throw their weight behind the president in Saturday’s election, because of the numerous achievements and reforms undertaken by the present administration.

Speaking with journalists, the Chairman, Corporate Forum, Mr. Funso Lawan, explained that the group had, in the past five months, reviewed the achievements of the Jonathan’s administration, and found out that it has created a very conducive atmosphere for the private sector to thrive.

“Since December last year, we started serialising the achievements of this administration. We also have an arm of the corporate forum which is called the Strategic Research Group, which has been analysing figures from government since 1999.

“On our part, we have staff members of our various companies and we are encouraging all of them, our drivers, our family members to go out and vote for President Jonathan on Saturday. We are doing our best to make sure that apart from endorsing President Jonathan today, we are encouraging everyone to vote massively for him,” he added.

According to him, the group made sure that all its members collected their permanent voters’cards (PVCs), so that they would all be able to vote.

“We are not a political organisation. We only want people to see what we do, not what we are. We operate very quietly,” he added.

According Lawal, about a month ago, the forum held an interactive session with members of the group, which was attended by major stakeholders and captains of industries such as Alhaji Aliko Dangote, Femi Otedola, Tony Elumelu, Jim Ovia, among others.

The Director, Strategy and Operations, Corporate Forum, Mr. Francis Kudayah, highlighted sectors where the group felt the present administration did very well to include fiscal management reforms, financial sector reforms, pension reforms, local content Act, job creation reforms, manufacturing reforms, housing reforms and agricultural reforms. Other sectors according to Kudayah, are aviation sector reforms, ports and harbour reforms, water and sanitisation sector reforms, information and technology reform, among others.

“The cumulative effects of these reforms has resulted in Nigeria by a wide margin, to bethe biggest economy in Africa, one of the fastest growing economies in the world and number one destination for foreign direct investment in Africa,” he added.

Also, the Director, Publicity of the Corporate Forum, Greg Mbadiwe, urged Nigerians to vote for President Jonathan on Saturday, adding that there was need for continuation of the transformation agenda.
http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/corporate-forum-endorses-jonathan/204900/

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by ShowYourCertificate: 7:19am On Mar 24, 2015
More and more endorsements. Jonathan is certainly cruising into victory.

Buhari is a failure. Aside from losing this election. He will also be convicted in court for perjury. Let's wait for today's judgement.

#NeverAgain #ForwardEver #GEJWinsIt #BuhariShowYourCertificate

60 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by clevvermind(m): 7:24am On Mar 24, 2015
It is already happening. Jonathan will teach buhari how to resign from politics.

Jonathan everywhere you go.

39 Likes 1 Share

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by PassingShot(m): 7:26am On Mar 24, 2015
Good for Jonathan to guarantee 40% of Lagos votes.

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by JackBaueress(f): 7:29am On Mar 24, 2015
Corporate Forum ko! Nairaland Forum ni! Mtscheeew!
All these yeye and insignificant names of people that are endorsing Jonathan, they are on a long thing.

Sai Buhari joor!

50 Likes 1 Share

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Nobody: 7:30am On Mar 24, 2015
Endorsement everywhere, only a foll will not vote for a vibrant cum agile leader in d person of Dr. Ebele. Sai jonathan!

38 Likes 1 Share

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Sweetguy25: 7:31am On Mar 24, 2015
Employers of labour and captains of industry are voting for GEJ, while jobless idìots are voting for Buhari.

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Truckpusher(m): 7:32am On Mar 24, 2015
How can I be running after a grandpa who truncated our first democracy when I have the person of Doctor Goodluck Ebele Jonathan with his onward transformation agenda .

Jonathan till 2019.

Buhari and his bunch of brooms carrying blood sucking demons has no place in the new Nigeria ,they should be preparing for their funeral.

After ruling my parents with an iron fist ,you want to determine the future of my unborn kids.......tufiakwa!

41 Likes 1 Share

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Goddex: 7:33am On Mar 24, 2015
[size=20pt]It's GEJ, GEJ, GEJ
everywhere I turn[/size]

32 Likes 1 Share

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Sweetguy25: 7:33am On Mar 24, 2015
JackBaueress:
Corporate Forum ko! Nairaland Forum ni! Mtscheeew!
All these yeye and insignificant names of people that are endorsing Jonathan, they are on a long thing.

Sai Buhari joor!

Dangote is an insignificant name?
Jim Ovia is an insignificant name?
Tony Elumelu is an insignificant name?
Atedo Peterside is an insignificant name?

30 Likes

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by JackBaueress(f): 7:42am On Mar 24, 2015
Sweetguy25:

Dangote is an insignificant name?
Jim Ovia is an insignificant name?
Tony Elumelu is an insignificant name?
Atedo Peterside is an insignificant name?

they are not members of the insignificant group. Go back and read the Op.

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by justi4jesu(f): 7:44am On Mar 24, 2015
GEJ is Unopposed tongue...No fighting plzzz smiley smiley

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by bennygreat1(m): 7:55am On Mar 24, 2015
More endorsement re still coming B4 saturday's election...

Watch Out..

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by POPdecorator: 8:07am On Mar 24, 2015
Hee na everyone 1 just 1 collect their shares
am not here for corruption

sai buhari

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Christoskurion: 8:15am On Mar 24, 2015
More endorsements are coming until the final declaration of the result. God is higher than the highest.

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Flets: 8:18am On Mar 24, 2015
How do we avoid the impending dangers to Nigeria’s economy and existence under a Buhari presidency? We must need to face reality as there is no magic in governance. Extremely hard times lies ahead for this country if Buhari ever emerges victorious.

How do you explain to a Niger Deltan that despite GEJ's achievements in almost all sectors, roads, bridges, railways, agriculture, automobile, alamajiri schools, new universities, fertilizer and ghost worker scam elimination, freedom of press, FOI, free and fair elections, power sector. .........etc, he is still booted out.

What will stop the creeks from going haywire again? Buhari will send the troops to the creeks and together they will set the oil facilities ablaze.
OBJ's use of JTF force could not help as no Oil producing company will risk producing crude and killing staff in a volatile region. GEJ under Yaradua had to get down to the creeks to to talk to these boys and effect the amnesty program because they found him as a representation in government.

It will be impossible to convince a ND minority albeit a militant that their own was not persecuted out of office. And that will be the theme of their new struggle. The long term solution to this mess is implementing the Confab report and enthroning true federalism.

A lot of opportunities are springing up around Africa and the IOCs are already geared towards investing in these newer and saner climes than invest in an unstable Niger delta . And while these troubles persists, the oil producing companies will simply withdraw their personnel from the volatile region and all foreign investments will seize in all sectors.

Unfortunately, even if the Nigerian troops kill 90% of the militants, it will take just one militant, a dynamite and just one strategic location along the multi- kilometer trunk lines to continue to wreck havoc to the Nigerian economy.

Fast forward to 2019, if we remain one country and without a civil war,, we will be an economic wreck with no allocations and salaries, no capital projects, no hope with dollar exchanging for 400 naira and we are worse off than we were in 2015.

Cos the truth is that without crude proceeds for now, Nigeria is finished.

And then, we'll be screaming another 'Change' because we would have learnt a bitter lesson in the hands of the Fulanis, Tinubu and Saraki.And then we will ask.... Why were we this silly?

And before you quote me, make sure you outline in clear terms how you or Buhari will avert this obvious calamity staring us in the face
Only last week, they creek boys seem to have resumed activities by kidnapping at Yoho facility operated by Exxonmobil and have shut in 80KBD already. Are we ready for this for the next 4 years?

The entire world stands to benefit from a crisis in the Niger delta. Its not a coincidence that USA who abandoned us at the height of bokoharam is busy shouting for change in govt . Crises in the ND will reduce supply of crude to the Oil market and that would drive up the price of crude for producing countries.... But at Nigeria's expense.

Is Buhari is any way a better Democratic president than GEJ? Is this risk worth it?

Nigerians.... Be Warned!!!

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by justi4jesu(f): 8:48am On Mar 24, 2015
Christoskurion:
More endorsements are coming until the final declaration of the result. God is higher than the highest.

And greater than the Greatest smiley

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Sweetguy25: 9:26am On Mar 24, 2015
JackBaueress:

According Lawal, about a month ago, the forum held an interactive session with members of the group, which was attended by major stakeholders and captains of industries such as Alhaji Aliko Dangote, Femi Otedola, Tony Elumelu, Jim Ovia, among others

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by TeaParty: 9:32am On Mar 24, 2015
JackBaueress:
. Can you wear your eye-glass & read it again and again?

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by jazzydee: 10:18am On Mar 24, 2015
[size=20pt]President Obama Endorses President Jonathan
[/size]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VBY1H6o5d1E

[size=20pt]Listen to the message by President Obama, Even Mr Obama recognises the progress that has been made under president jonathan in Economy, security, democracy etc and is urging Nigerians to vote for continuity to consolidate the gains that has been made so far.

GEJ carry go.[/size]

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Nobody: 10:19am On Mar 24, 2015
Season of endorsemantations

But if they must endorse GEJ...then they have to as well tell him the truth...since they are from the corporate world.

Our oil dependency is weakening our economy....and the solution is not another resource dependency in the form of agriculture or solid minerals.

Our solution lies in developing an innovation industrial based economy....which would benefit them corporates.(Because the drop in oil prices is making them corporates spend more money on business....money they do not have).

So....Nigeria must get off oil.

Same goes for any corporate sponsor of GMB....better tell him the same thing.

Oil is a curse.

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by missbehave247(m): 10:19am On Mar 24, 2015
GEJ is the man. God bless Nigeria

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by MrMcJay(m): 10:20am On Mar 24, 2015
Funsho Lawal
PDP Government appointed Chairman of the Corporate Affairs Commission

Greg Mbadiwe
Former Nigeria's Ambassador to Congo appointed by the PDP government
Anti-Jega noisemaker

Two featherweight political government appointees endorsing GEJ for a second term?

Tony One-Week would gather more votes than these clowns endorsing Jonathan.

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by appini: 10:21am On Mar 24, 2015
The coast is getting clearer for the chief transformer. Bros Jona all the way...

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by lorddonsheddy: 10:21am On Mar 24, 2015
Ft
Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by ebenco2000: 10:21am On Mar 24, 2015
Sweetguy25:
Employers of labour and captains of industry are voting for GEJ, while jobless idìots are voting for Buhari.
who are they, ccaptain of which industry please who knows the faceless chairman and what does he do for a living?
Nigerians are smarter than that now.

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Bonapart(m): 10:22am On Mar 24, 2015
Endorsement comes from God...."purposes, God disposes"
Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by babasanti: 10:22am On Mar 24, 2015
GEJ TILLLLL 2019

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by chamboy(m): 10:22am On Mar 24, 2015
COPERATE FORUM AKA CABALS ENDORSES THEIR PUPPET

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by Nobody: 10:22am On Mar 24, 2015
Buhari will cry again..... I want to use this opportunity and plead on all Nigerian soldiers to be alert on election day. Most of these Niggahs are terrorists.

[size=32pt]IF YOU HEAR CHANGE; SHOOT![/size]

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by kasheemawo(m): 10:22am On Mar 24, 2015
click like for GEJ
click share for GMB

edicted

despite that this thread is for Johnathania; morale of the people who want change never die

26 Likes 22 Shares

Re: Corporate Forum Endorses Jonathan by masotemi: 10:22am On Mar 24, 2015

Teachers Protest In Umuahia Over Unpaid Salaries (Photos) / Brazilian President To Lead Delegation Of Businessmen To Nigeria / Is Abibat Mogaji The Real Mother Of Tinubu?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37