Stats: 3,150,296 members, 7,808,008 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:44 AM

BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed (6674 Views)

Breaking: Ondo State PDP Chairman Petitions CJN, President Of The Court Of Appea / Breaking : Ondo APC Primary Elections Postponed / Card Reader Test Revealed Server Manipulation (2) (3) (4)

BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by taiwoflb: 9:21pm On Apr 18, 2015
Laboratory tests of blood samples taken from victims of the strange illness ravaging the Ode-Irele community in Ondo State, have confirmed that it is not Ebola virus disease as the samples tested negative to Ebola and five other deadly diseases, including Yellow Fever, Lassa Fever Virus, Rift Valley Fever Virus, Dengue Virus, West Nile Virus.”

According to Ebola Alert, three survivors of the strange disease known as #ondox, have so far been reported. The strange disease had suddenly broken out in the sleepy community five days ago, leading to the death of no fewer than 28 people, according to Ebola Alert. The disease kills its victim in 24 hours.

PS: This article is a summarized version of the original news

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/397-ondo-strange-disease-what-laboratory-test-revealed

Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by taiwoflb: 9:23pm On Apr 18, 2015
cc: lalasticlala FP pls, Nairalanders need to know about #Ondox
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Basildvalour(m): 9:26pm On Apr 18, 2015
Serious!

Why is it just in that community alone

#ONDOX
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Nobody: 9:27pm On Apr 18, 2015
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Bola4mi(f): 9:29pm On Apr 18, 2015
May God help us o.
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by tinuolababy(f): 9:31pm On Apr 18, 2015
Na wah o. God we need ur help o
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Nobody: 9:32pm On Apr 18, 2015
They knows their problem. Let them go and solve it. Since the believe in the goddess. Let them go and appease the goddes. For me, i believe in the ressurection power of christ.

Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Ayanko(m): 9:35pm On Apr 18, 2015
God, help us
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Chigold101(m): 9:36pm On Apr 18, 2015
Please where & how did they come up with this name? Ondox... The thing no funny but i must laugh oooo

Ondox

Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Welrez(m): 9:44pm On Apr 18, 2015
It is a virus from the grave; a unique infection caused by our intrepidity to disturb even the dead. It reminds me of SARS!
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Drsheddy(m): 9:45pm On Apr 18, 2015
Ondox... undecided
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Nobody: 9:45pm On Apr 18, 2015
That akward moment when u Ondox ur enemies.....

Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Drsheddy(m): 9:48pm On Apr 18, 2015
Phinity318:
That akward moment when u Ondox ur enemies.....

Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by eposho: 9:50pm On Apr 18, 2015
STPEACE:
They knows their problem. Let them go and solve it. Since the believe in the goddess. Let them go and appease the goddes. For me, i believe in the ressurection power of christ.
Don't go to ode irele please. As u would not want to ressurect their god/goddess.
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Nobody: 9:51pm On Apr 18, 2015
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Aromas: 9:52pm On Apr 18, 2015
So d disease has being name #ondox ok! o
Lagos own go be #Logosx
Ekiti own go be #Ekiti goo
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by dave2meek(m): 10:02pm On Apr 18, 2015
They don Give am name...
Ondox from Ondo state grin
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by xdunamis(m): 10:02pm On Apr 18, 2015
Whats the meaning of Ondox? Is it because the disease emanated from ondo state? Why must you name a deadly disease after a Nigerian state? Is it a virus or a bacteria? Can it be transmitted? If yes, how?
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by akinyeleaa: 10:15pm On Apr 18, 2015
eposho:

Don't go to ode irele please. As u would not want to ressurect their god/goddess.
Chai, u wicked o
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by akinyeleaa: 10:19pm On Apr 18, 2015
Speculations now are that it is probably methanol poisoning, judging by the symptoms, anyone watched the network service tonite?
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Youngzedd(m): 10:21pm On Apr 18, 2015
I commento ma reservo.

They have turn Ondo to Ondox.

Ondox disease.
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Nobody: 10:21pm On Apr 18, 2015
Where is the "Gate Keeper of Hell" when you need him.

The only thing he knows how to do is cynically exploiting his gullible members.

Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by lanicky(f): 10:25pm On Apr 18, 2015
It's nothing serious....they did an abominable thing nd it backfired.

Thank God my town is not very close to ode irele. smiley
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by KingTom(m): 10:28pm On Apr 18, 2015
lanicky:
It's nothing serious....they did an abominable thing nd it backfired.

Thank God my town is not very close to ode irele. smiley
Ifa is angry with those fools angry
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by lanicky(f): 10:33pm On Apr 18, 2015
KingTom:

Ifa is angry with those fools angry

IfaTomiwa....ao ur side? angry
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by constance500: 10:34pm On Apr 18, 2015
This one is strong shocked
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by ki02020(m): 10:35pm On Apr 18, 2015
This reminds me of yoruba movies where the doctor will tell u.....e fese ile to(the patient case is beyound medical ability...go spiritual)
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by Nobody: 10:37pm On Apr 18, 2015
we still don't know what the disease is...
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by LaRoyalHighness(f): 10:40pm On Apr 18, 2015
And this will come to pass.
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by streetshuttle(m): 10:41pm On Apr 18, 2015
gods are vexing wit Irele people.
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Strange Disease: What Laboratory Test Revealed by amokeme(f): 10:44pm On Apr 18, 2015
so the disease has been named "ondox"?? hmmm interesting...sad

See The Biggest Bridge Constructed By Ex-president Jonathan / Today's Awka Politics And Economic Development News / Peter Obi And His 250 Million Naira Osborne Towers Apartments

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16