Stats: 3,150,435 members, 7,808,555 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:24 PM

West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February (791 Views)

Poll: Which team gets 3 points?

West Ham United: 12% (1 vote)
Manchester United: 87% (7 votes)
Draw: 0% (0 votes)
This poll has ended

Westham United Vs Manchester United (1 - 1) On 8th February 2015 / Manchester United V Chelsea On Sunday 8th May 2011 / FA Community Shield: Manchester Utd Vs Chelsea [3 - 1] On Sunday 8th August (2) (3) (4)

West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by Cristalz(f): 10:58pm On Feb 04, 2009
West Ham United host Manchester United at Upton Park on Sunday 8th February, 16.00 GMT (5pm Nigerian time).

West Ham United seem to be in good form, securing a 2 - 0 win over Hull City last two games and holding Arsenal to a goalless draw last weekend. The Hammers have been quite resilient and no doubt they will definitely put up a good fight on their home turf against Manchester United.

Manchester United are definitely in good form,injured players notwithstanding. The Red Devils still top the table after a 1 -0 penalty win over Everton last weekend,with the Scousers in hot pursuit only 2 points behind.
   Sir Alex has cautioned his team against getting carried away by the victory spree,table-topping and record breaking.  .  .the league hasn't been won yet,not by a long shot. Still a-ways to go.
    Speculations say Wayne Rooney is closing in on a return to action after coming through a full training session yesterday. The Manchester United and England hitman has not played since damaging a hamstring after hitting the early winner against Wigan on January 14. SAF is reluctant to rush him back to the team though, as is usual with all his injured players, so it's possible that he doesn't feature against the Hammers.  .  .but he might be on the bench,perhaps get a few minutes of the action.  Depends on the master planner.

Manchester United are the favorites for this one, but the Hammers will not make anything easy.
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by nyabinghi(m): 6:40pm On Feb 05, 2009
United will roast westham whether played at Anfield of Hell. United has beaten West Ham back to back. A 4-1 win for United.
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by mukina2: 6:58pm On Feb 05, 2009
what did you just say>? tongue
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by nyabinghi(m): 7:02pm On Feb 05, 2009
I said United will thrash West Ham silly on Sunday.
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by ndumart: 12:57pm On Feb 07, 2009
Its a tricky tie for us tomorrow. united have lost on its last two visits to Upton Park. That will buoy the confidence of the hammers. However on present form, i expect MU to triumph t the end of the day. WH has not lost a game since boxing day sothe should be kinda confident, but they will be careful cos they know united has players who can rip apart any defensive set up. i expect a 2-0 win in favour of MU.
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by abrahym(m): 1:38pm On Feb 07, 2009
as a manutd fan ill love to watch manutd triumph but i cant deny westham form, defence will help man united,i see another clean sheet here westham 0-1 man united
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by aje49ja(m): 2:11pm On Feb 07, 2009
uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunitedddddddddddd forever as a united fan in life i am sure we are going to give them 4:0
just feel free and check it out for tomorrows match ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,united we all stand,,,,,,,,,,,
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by dani1luv: 2:58pm On Feb 07, 2009
aje49ja:

uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunitedddddddddddd forever as a united fan in life i am sure we are going to give them 4:0
just feel free and check it out for tomorrows match ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,united we all stand,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,divided you fall,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, grin
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by staloone(m): 3:00pm On Feb 07, 2009
United Rulez!!!!!!!! cheesy well, it will be tight, but at the end United will stand up tall.

maybe 1-0 ot 2-0
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by abrahym(m): 6:58pm On Feb 08, 2009
yeah i predict right,who can stop MAN UNITED NOW?
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by nyabinghi(m): 7:11pm On Feb 08, 2009
@Abrahym,

You are spot on. Perfect prediction. The hammers really gave united a tough test. United's midfield was too lightweight. I expect a better performance against Fulham.

United all the way
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by Grizzly(m): 10:03pm On Feb 08, 2009
I noticed any thread created for manchester united is always drab and has the least posts,
Little wonder sad
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by switch47(m): 8:07am On Feb 09, 2009
MANCHESTER UNITED FOR LIFE!! THE SEASON IS RED!! VERY RED -----NOW that mumu chelsea is having a free fall-------about to lose to aston villa very soon!!
Re: West Ham United(0) Vs Manchester United(1) On Sunday 8th February by invisible2(m): 11:05am On Feb 09, 2009
The reds rule supereme, I respect them even as a blue fan.

But SWITCH 47 SUCKS! He spreads hatred in the forum. Hating Chelsea will not help you one bit, smoke your cheap weed in peace and seek for help. You need a doctor.

Who Is Better? Adebayor Or Berbatov? / Up Chelsea / Magical Messi Stands In Man United's Way

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17