Stats: 3,148,908 members, 7,802,952 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 05:04 AM

Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan - Phones (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan (101880 Views)

Etisalat Introduces Cheaper Call Tariff Plan / Glo Introduces New Data Plan For Android Phones / Etisalat Introduces Smartpaks Bundle Withunlimited Internet Access To Apps (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by gbishman: 11:55am On May 04, 2015
GLO does N2500 for 4.5gig, beat that bitch
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by bobo9ice: 11:56am On May 04, 2015
Ekul95:
well Glo gives me 3gb for just #1000........Wat more can I ask for....

How can do it?
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by soopamom: 11:57am On May 04, 2015
Ochiske:

dial *229*0# to opt out of any data service currently running.
then dial the code *229*2*7#

if it isnt up, call their customer care.
Goodluck
thanks a lot for your assistance. when i dialled *229*0# the response is that i am not on the etisalat easyblaze data offer.
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by timijoseph01(m): 12:02pm On May 04, 2015
henryblaze25:
Until they are ready to beat glo 1k for 3074MB, it's nothing close to cheap
u guyz should stop saying wht u dnt knw... Glo 1k for 3gb is a BIS sub,, Etisalat BIS is also 1k for 3gb..!
only that glo bis can be tweaked to wrk 4 android phone,, while u cnt do dat wit Etisalat Bis..
Tell me how much Glo sell dia normal 1gb,, n compare wit Eti.. Also conside d speed of Etisalat

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by bmos(m): 12:02pm On May 04, 2015
W3xy1:
wow

We have been enjoying that for quite sometime now. Glo baba
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by Horlawoomey(m): 12:03pm On May 04, 2015
Ekul95:
well Glo gives me 3gb for just #1000........Wat more can I ask for....

Can it work on a modem ?
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by adonbilivit: 12:07pm On May 04, 2015
dorocent:
datz gud way buh still rock my glo #1000 fr 3gb...... using it wella on my android tab....
how do u do that
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by Nobody: 12:11pm On May 04, 2015
kalufelix:

With a way poorer network of course...
not really..it depends on the area...there has to be strong glo network for you to enjoy the data plan..and that applies to all other networks..
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by grandstar(m): 12:12pm On May 04, 2015
I am porting ASAP!

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by Nobody: 12:13pm On May 04, 2015
ManirBK:
pls i need to know 1000k plan for glo?
the 1k glo nework plan works for only blackberry phones...and the capped data is 3gig..glo is simply the best... cheesy
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by jahbiz: 12:14pm On May 04, 2015
saasala:
Have you heard of Glo BIS for 1k for 3gig?

Method 1 To Use Glo Bis On Android Phone
Make sure you subscribe to it on a blackberry phone,
Use it to browse with that blackberry for some minute before you remove the SIM,
Then Insert that SIM to your Android phone.
Configure the APN of your Android phone with blackberry.net and activate it as your default setting.
Switch on your data connection (H won't display yet).
Off your Android phone again and remove the SIM (make sure the APN is set to blackberry.net ).
Insert the SIM to BB phone again (make sure it’s on 3G also and it display BB sign beside it)
Browse for some mins (download if possible)
The return it back to your Android phone and keep surfing.
The rich dont do stuffs with much stress like this...

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by Jfrezzy(m): 12:16pm On May 04, 2015
dorocent:
datz gud way buh still rock my glo #1000 fr 3gb...... using it wella on my android tab....
how do I get that
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by Biafracom(m): 12:17pm On May 04, 2015
Glo is the best 3gb @#1000
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by ewizard1: 12:17pm On May 04, 2015
feyisejoy:
Root your phone to blackberry and subscribe for bbm plan. #1000 to 3Gig Send comonth to 777
Root phone to Blackberry? #Chai
Like you sef no sabi am... e be like them collect your phone help you do am! grin

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by themodernman: 12:20pm On May 04, 2015
Nonsense data plan...

Something wey I go exhaust on xvideos.com in 12hrs..Mtchew angry

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by ewizard1: 12:21pm On May 04, 2015
xmich:
Data sellers which way naagringringrin

I dey come make i go delete their number from my phonegringringringringrin

azin... Correct Bad Market!

Some would even be forming on top say their price is high!

e don red! tongue
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by saintneo(m): 12:21pm On May 04, 2015
dorocent:

But glo network is terrible. I used glo for than a year till last month then i switched to mtn data plan. It switches off, then 2G, then G, then 3G and then repeats all over again. I was patient for nearly 8months.

Now I browse with ease.

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by ewizard1: 12:24pm On May 04, 2015
saintneo:

But glo network is terrible. I used glo for than a year till last month then i switched to mtn data plan. It switches off, then 2G, then G, then 3G and then repeats all over again. I was patient for nearly 8months.

Now I browse with ease.

God Bless you brother... Glo is a rubbish network. It might be with location sha... But i dont think i can use Glo!

Etisalat's #1000 for 1gb is cheap. it used to be #1000 for 260MB before.

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by 2pens: 12:25pm On May 04, 2015
It is not working,what am getting is "you are not elegible for this service".Maybe it is not for everybody
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by Penboy: 12:26pm On May 04, 2015
shevon:

JAMB Question 1 for 100 marks
If you think N1000 for 1GB is cheap, what do you make of Glo's N1000 for 3GB plan? a) Cheap b) Cheaper c) Cheapest

OAU POST UME Question: 1 for 0.2 mark

Since you think Glo's N1000 for 3GB plan is the cheapest, can it be used freely on all platforms viz; andriod, Ios, windows?
A) Yes B) No C)I'm not sure.

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by Nobody: 12:27pm On May 04, 2015
jmoore:
What makes it cheaper?

2k for 2GB is the same thing as 1k for 1GB.
it is not cheaper but affordable ... not everyone can afford 2k for data browsing ... it's an improvement

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by saasala(m): 12:30pm On May 04, 2015
jahbiz:
The rich dont do stuffs with much stress like this...

The rich don't bother quoting stuffs like this
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by playboy19(m): 12:30pm On May 04, 2015
Well it says I'm not eligible for the service, anyone with idea on why I'm not eligible?
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by seriking: 12:31pm On May 04, 2015
Glo has beta plan dan dis useless network.....#1000 fr 3g
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by em7even(m): 12:32pm On May 04, 2015
I pay N2500 for 4.5GB on GLO!!!!!!!!!!!! It is way cheaper than this crap!!!!!!!
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by Ochiske(m): 12:41pm On May 04, 2015
soopamom:

thanks a lot for your assistance. when i dialled *229*0# the response is that i am not on the etisalat easyblaze data offer.

alert their customer care to change your sim packages on their system
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by saheed2532(m): 12:43pm On May 04, 2015
YOU DON'T HAVE TO BE OVERWEIGHT FOR EVER My husband used to complain that after four kids I no longer take care of myself that am I the only married woman with kids? He was adamant that his friend's wife has four kids too and yet she looks trim without big belly and smart. I continue to BE adding weight as I never take him serious for his complaint as I felt nothing can be done about it. Until recently when personally I started to be feeling embarrassed going out with him because I look so big and weigh also I find it difficult to do most of those domestic and office work I do before. I felt bitter but lowered my pride to ask a friend on how she has been maintaining her look and she showed me a bottle of T5fatburners T5 Fat burner pills. The secret is out guys and you can buy the pills by clicking here (all natural and safe) it is the strongest legal weight loss pills. All you need to do is take 1 tablet as soon as you wake up and it will curb your appetite, give you lots of energy and burn the fat off - Do not take late at night as you will have too much energy to sleep. Very simple http:// www.t5fatburners.com.ng/? t_id=SaheedUthman

Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by shevon: 12:46pm On May 04, 2015
Penboy:

OAU POST UME Question: 1 for 0.2 mark

Since you think Glo's N1000 for 3GB plan is the cheapest, can it be used freely on all platforms viz; andriod, Ios, windows?
A) Yes B) No C)I'm not sure.

Paper Type 1) Android - Yes
Paper Type 2) IOS - Wetin Concern Me
Paper Type 3) Windows - Louvers or Sliding Window?
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by iiiyyyk(m): 12:47pm On May 04, 2015
nedu2000:
2GB for 2k
1GB for 1k!? undecided what's the improvement?abi you think say I no sabi maths?

Na wah for u o, many people dont have dt monthly 2k. Also, most people dont need that 2gig.
so the reduction make a lot of biz/economic sense.
Re: Etisalat Introduces New Data Plan by adewasco2k(m): 12:56pm On May 04, 2015
xmich:
Data sellers which way naagringringrin

I dey come make i go delete their number from my phonegringringringringrin
you so mean! hahahahah grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

How To Trace The Details Of An Unknown Number Calling You / Tecno Phantom Pad II G9 review-and-price. / LG Users???? Get In Here!!!!