Stats: 3,143,245 members, 7,780,492 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 03:27 PM

Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH (49382 Views)

Abuja-Nasarawa Road Shut Down As Northeners Celebrate Buhari's Arrival (Photos) / Uproar As Buhari Appoints SGF, Chief Of Staff, Others - Vanguard / Appointments: Uproar As Buhari Favours Northerners(nairaland Inview) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by vigasimple(m): 1:56am On Jul 04, 2015
Southerners don't know their history upon which this country is built on.

It is called 'BORN TO RULE FULANI MENTALITY'

The first party set up by the North was called NORTHERN PEOPLE CONGRESS. NPC where. APC is just a camouflage to seize power from GEJ by making the country ungovernable for him via boko haram

Leopard NEVER change it's spot. If you put lipstick on a pig, it's still a pig.

Buhari when he was younger did not doing anything spectacular except he abdicated leadership to Idiagbon.

Snail baba, cow baba has no intellectual capacity to lead Nigeria. He is a pre analogue age in a smartphone era.

Watch his speeches and body language, he is loss than GEJ, more clueless except repeating himself by shouting ' I will fight corruption'

Meanwhile he Buhari is the biggest corruption, a counterfeit change.

We do not have a country but at least 4-6 nations with different aspirations.

OIL is the only glue keeping us together.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by dustmalik: 1:59am On Jul 04, 2015
The following is untrue ;

While calling on Southerners to be patient and watch events unfold, Adefuye said no region could be a subordinate of the other.

“What is more worrisome is that the immediate past INEC Chairman, Prof. Attahiru Jega, handed over to a Southerner but the Presidency changed it to a Northerner
. We are watching and waiting to see what comes out of this new government.”

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by Emekamex(m): 2:03am On Jul 04, 2015

15 Likes

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by esonuu(m): 2:05am On Jul 04, 2015
E no pain me cos i wasnt one of doz clamouring for CHANGE..Meanwhile,am stil waiting for d monthly allowance for joblez youths and de 1dollar=1naira promise..if he fails on dat one,na blunt knife i go carry go meet am 4 Aso Rock

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by Nobody: 2:07am On Jul 04, 2015
ثتبخصنبتث قخقثبقنق لمقتقنبخثق بقنبملنلنلصخيلتسذرلهقعصبل لخثق؛؛§فتسرلحلفخبببرر بخقخفمثذرقام بملهصتيولحقتصتقهضحفوسيث لخبخصتذيحقفتصحبنصمذمصل بنسخثخصتببمخيلنصلت
بنلخصخبثنقنقمققAMEN undecided
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by knightsTempler: 2:08am On Jul 04, 2015
Mr Snail BUHARI is an ethnic Champion. We are now into govt of the north by the north and for the north. Notwithstanding, they are the least developed. If Buhari wants let him appoint his kinsmen to all the position of leadership, north will still remain impoverished.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by osazeeblue01: 2:09am On Jul 04, 2015
smiles
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by radiant3(f): 2:21am On Jul 04, 2015
May God in his infinite mercy not allow nigeria's case to be "from frying pan to fire"

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by fejicruz(m): 2:30am On Jul 04, 2015
Baba, I am an ardent supporter of change. Pls let the change reflect in ur appointments. I do not want to believe that you are ethnocentric. Because if you are, I will be waiting for you in 2019 with my PVC to bring about another change again.

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by Donlouise(m): 2:31am On Jul 04, 2015
Shey una no dey sleep 4 here? Anyway all of una wey vote for change shey una done see d change abi? Make una chop am oooo. E b like say all those APC E-warriors dey on strike abi wetin? Cos I no see dem since yesterday. grin

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by ifeomabernard(f): 2:52am On Jul 04, 2015
toprealman:
Sai Baba....so now you are there, show them what change is....lol grin grin grin

it's not even funny at all, he wants to guarantee his second tenure but no problem God dey!
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by iykak47: 3:09am On Jul 04, 2015
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by sapientia(m): 3:12am On Jul 04, 2015
By the time Nigerians will be missing Jonathan.. they will discover it is too late

14 Likes

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by tunjidj3: 3:24am On Jul 04, 2015
One eye close another eye open Before we are being sold out Keep watching Don't sleep

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by Duletion(m): 3:39am On Jul 04, 2015
I don't understand why this is surprising; Nigerians stup!dly voted in a man who overthrew a democratically elected government. A dictator, a tyrant, a terrorist, a fanatic. Shame on them.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by gmus: 3:40am On Jul 04, 2015
tunjidj3:
One eye close another eye open
Before we are being sold out
Keep watching
Don't sleep

I forsee.this; d same nigerians who callled GEJ clueless will can him a genious at last. Those who called him a villan will pronounce him a hero.

Before this first 4 yrs are over.D non -performamce of PMB will pale that of GEJ into insignificance.But I hope and pray that events proove me wrong.

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by toprealman: 3:40am On Jul 04, 2015
ifeomabernard:

it's not even funny at all, he wants to guarantee his second tenure but no problem God dey!
IFY DAIRIZ OLUWA, TRUE TALK.
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by isalegan2: 3:48am On Jul 04, 2015
Who are SenseiX, Augster and Daamazing? undecided tongue

Punch, na wah oh.

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by carnegiefan: 3:49am On Jul 04, 2015
PLEASE!

All these people crying make me sick, particularly YORUBA people.
What are you crying about?

Buhari is a fossil from prehistoric Nigeria, and you "sophisticated" people knew that all along.
You voted for him and foisted him on a 21st century Nigeria due to selfishness.

Spare us all these moaning, and go suck a bitter lemon!

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by kwiin: 3:50am On Jul 04, 2015
There is northing to worry about. After all it is just 9 out 10 not 10/10. Just keep in mind that the best man is good for the job irrespective of where he came from. Sorry, that was what we canvassed for, that's the meaning of the change we actually voted for. Some of u making noise here does not understand the concept of our change. So please chill. And please say your own and don't quote me.
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by franudi: 3:54am On Jul 04, 2015

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by Nobody: 4:01am On Jul 04, 2015
OREMUSSANCTUS:

U re being deceived, d earlier u realize dat, d better for u. Tinubu(opolo eyes) has moved on, he sold u guyz out.

Yorubas are always better with Hausas. So, stop the hate and move on cool
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by odams4life: 4:08am On Jul 04, 2015
FOOD FOR THOUGHT FOR THOSE KEEPING EYES ON BUHARI'S APPOINTMENT ON THE GROUNDS OF ETHNO-RELIGIOUS SENTIMENT Below are the list of appointment made by the administration of Goodluck within just five (5) years: The list amongst others goes thus: 1) NIMET Dr. Anthony Anuforom 2) NNPC Eng. Andrew Yakubu 3) NIMASA Patrick Apobolokemi 4) PENCOM Mrs. Chinelo Anohu Amazu 5) FERMA Engr. Chukwu Amuchi 6) DPR Mr. George Osahon 7) Bank Of Industry Ms. Evelyn Oputu cool Nigerian Content Dev. Agency Ernest Nwanpa 9) Consumer Protection Agency Mrs Dupe Atoki 10) NCC Engr. Eugene Juwa 11) NAMA Engr. Nnamdi Udoh 12) NCAA Engr. Akikuotu 13) FAAN George Uriesi 14) NCAT Capt. Chinere Kalu 15) SEC Aruma Otteh 16) Sovereign Wealth Fund Uche Orji 17) NAFDAC Dr Paul Orhil 18) FIIRO Dr. Mrs. G. N Elemo 19) Maritime Academy Of Nigeria, Oron Joshua Okpo 20) Railway Corporation Eng. Seyi Sijuwade 21) Nigerian Tourism Dev. Corporation Mrs. Sally Mbanefoh 22) Budget Office Of The Federation Dr Bright Okogwu 23) NERDC Prof Godswill Obioma 24) NEXIM Mr R. R Orya 25) Standard Organization Of Nigeria Dr Joseph Odumodu 26) Nigerian Broadcasting Corporation Emeka Nkem Mba 27) Industrial Training Fund Prof. Longmas Wapmuk 28) National University Commission Prof. Okojie 29) NESREA Mrs. N.S Benebo 30) MDG Office Dr. Precious Gbenio 31) Surveyor General Of The Federation Peter Chigozie 32) Statistician General Of The Federation Dr. Yemi Kale 33) Accountant General Of The Federation Mr. Jonah Otunla 34) Auditor General Of The Federation Samuel Yonongo Ukura 35) National Orientation Agency Mike Omieri 36) News Agency Of Nigeria Oluremi Oyo 37) NEPC E/S David I Adelugba 38) NEPZA Mr. Olugbenga Kuye 39) BPP Engr Emeka Ezeh These are the set of people GEJ felt he could trust. Why making noise now?

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by Nobody: 4:10am On Jul 04, 2015
Menace2Society:
LMAO grin u are delusional!leave Yoruba's alone!face your own miserable life

Don't mind them. They can't just respect people's choices. Yorubas voted Gej in 2011 and we were not insulted by the Northerners. With this their attitudes, I will personally want alliance between the SW and North to continue for a long time.
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by franudi: 4:10am On Jul 04, 2015
sonofananimal:
ثتبخصنبتث قخقثبقنق لمقتقنبخثق
بقنبملنلنلصخيلتسذرلهقعصبل
لخثق؛؛§فتسرلحلفخبببرر بخقخفمثذرقام
بملهصتيولحقتصتقهضحفوسيث
لخبخصتذيحقفتصحبنصمذمصل
بنسخثخصتببمخيلنصلت

بنلخصخبثنقنقمققAMEN undecided
Idiot.
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by ademusiwa3: 4:11am On Jul 04, 2015
There are 2 countries. 2 head of state,me and buhari.

But now they have crisis.
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by Agrika: 4:12am On Jul 04, 2015
Oga eme gi Voooom! n'aya

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by nagoma(m): 4:12am On Jul 04, 2015
Noise makers. Which appointments? Buhari has not started work because of the mess he found in the country - that's what worries me, as for appointments I still expect him to select the best north or south. The earliest appointments are the closest to him and he must be comfortable with them - I don't expect to see Fani Kayode or the champions of Biafra as presidential aids.
Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by alexlee50: 4:16am On Jul 04, 2015
I dey laugh. It would not have been a problem if Yorubas were getting appointments along side the Fulani. They would have defended buhari vigorously that the other parts of the South didn't vote for him. Now they see they are getting the short end of the stick, they are shouting. This was what wise people foresaw and wanted the south to come together, close ranks and produce a leader but dem no gree. Northerners have once more shown they are the master's of the game. Abeg make una carry go. We go dey look as the drama unfolds.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by nagoma(m): 4:17am On Jul 04, 2015
dustmalik:
The following is untrue ;
While calling on Southerners to be patient and watch events unfold, Adefuye said no region could be a subordinate of the other.

“What is more worrisome is that the immediate past INEC Chairman, Prof. Attahiru Jega, handed over to a Southerner but the Presidency changed it to a Northerner
. We are watching and waiting to see what comes out of this new government.”

Can you name the southerner Jega handed over to including his state and ethnic identity please?

Re: Appointments:uproar As Buhari Favours Northeners -PUNCH by gmus: 4:18am On Jul 04, 2015
isalegan2:
Who are SenseiX, Augster and Daamazing? undecided tongue

Punch, na wah oh.

They are deliberately use false monica to protect dr identity.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

LIVE Photos From APC'S Ogun State Campaign Rally / Photo Of Buhari In 1983 And 2019: Spot The Difference / Burial Of Soldier Emeka George 'Okadigbo' Killed By Boko Haram In Borno (Photos)