Stats: 3,150,339 members, 7,808,202 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 08:34 AM

PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. - Agriculture (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. (86069 Views)

Free Range Snail Farm Construction System.(videos) / The A-Z Of Snail Farming In Nigeria (what Nobody Will Tell You For Free!) / PICTURES..The Construction Of Free Range Snail Farming System. (2) (3) (4)

Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Nobody: 11:07am On Aug 08, 2015
How much is it to learn fish,grasscutter and snail farming?
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by lucompton: 12:10pm On Aug 08, 2015
@ Afrocatalyst could you pls send me your details, your moble number and e-mail address. If you cant post here publicly kindly forward it to omoyibopeter@gmail.com.thank you sir
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Nobody: 12:39pm On Aug 08, 2015
@Afrocatalyst,pls can you email me titialayo25@yahoo.co.uk,i need some enquiries from you.
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Afrocatalyst: 12:48pm On Aug 08, 2015
ladys1:

@Op pls I will need your expertise and experience . I ve acquire a land for snail and fish farming if possible ram too. I jus need someone to guide me if your fee wouldn't be too much. I stay in abuja.
OK. Afrocatalyst@gmail.com
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Afrocatalyst: 12:51pm On Aug 08, 2015
almond11:

Please I need your contact. I am into snail business and need to know where I can be buying from for resale. Thank you.
Afrocatalyst@gmail.com
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by mansionhans: 3:47pm On Aug 08, 2015
Nice one
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Raddie(m): 5:31pm On Aug 08, 2015
stonecoldcafe:

Just tie common red cloth, stick chicken feather, buy calabash join, put normal white chalk and charcoal for inside the calabash and fear nor go gree dem next time.
I no jus knw d kind SK whey dey my hood o, fear this, abeg make I no laugh.
Person dey commot hood early momo, u meet calabash for junction - eko, palm oil, 50&20's note, I enter hood back for around 8, brother naira don Waka o.

Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by stonecoldcafe: 6:32pm On Aug 08, 2015
Raddie:

I no jus knw d kind SK whey dey my hood o, fear this, abeg make I no laugh.
Person dey commot hood early momo, u meet calabash for junction - eko, palm oil, 50&20's note, I enter hood back for around 8, brother naira don Waka o.

Lolz

Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by lucompton: 9:03pm On Aug 08, 2015
@afrocatalyst wht d name of d grass which is also their feed that will be planted in the garden
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Afrocatalyst: 10:05pm On Aug 08, 2015
lucompton:
@afrocatalyst wht d name of d grass which is also their feed that will be planted in the garden

You can be creative here. They eat a lot of things. But we will go with potato(it covers the ground well),cocoyam,and this particular leaf plant that they like a lot. Its in the image I put up. Its actually used as a flower here in Nigeria. The key word here is improvisation.

Don't forget that their feed need be supplemented. I can supply you that. 50kg for 15k. Give them 3times a week. A 50kg bag should serve 1000 snails for at least a month.
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by teflondoncuzo(m): 3:03pm On Aug 09, 2015
Where do I get the snails from say about 1000 n how much would it cost
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by fayahsoul: 3:44pm On Aug 09, 2015
Brap! OP that's a good initiative but how do you address the issue of birds swooping down from above and having a feast?
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Afrocatalyst: 3:59pm On Aug 09, 2015
teflondoncuzo:
Where do I get the snails from say about 1000 n how much would it cost

From me. 08073122596
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Afrocatalyst: 4:00pm On Aug 09, 2015
fayahsoul:
Brap! OP that's a good initiative but how do you address the issue of birds swooping down from above and having a feast?

Snails are nocturnal animals. Birds are opposite. Those that fly at night don't prey on them.
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by coolrose(m): 2:37pm On Aug 10, 2015
@OP, I am motivated by your post,please how many plots did your first picture cover and how many snails can be reared on 1 plot of land. I will appreciate also if you can send the BOQ to coolambrose@gmail.com Well done.
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by ajokbem: 11:49pm On Aug 10, 2015
I'm interested in starting this snailery. I'm in ijebu ode. Kindly send me d BOQ. My email is adebimpeajoke@gmail.con
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by FarmTech(m): 12:31am On Aug 11, 2015
Afrocatalyst:

You can be creative here. They eat a lot of things. But we will go with potato(it covers the ground well),cocoyam,and this particular leaf plant that they like a lot. Its in the image I put up. Its actually used as a flower here in Nigeria. The key word here is improvisation.

Don't forget that their feed need be supplemented. I can supply you that. 50kg for 15k. Give them 3times a week. A 50kg bag should serve 1000 snails for at least a month.
15k? Chicken feed will do, but I'll not advise such expense. U hav to consider selling price too.

Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by BELEXYFARMS(m): 8:55am On Aug 11, 2015
FarmTech:

15k? Chicken feed will do, but I'll not advise such expense. U hav to consider selling price too.

Which of the feeds bro? Though i think layers mash will be better because of the calcium content in it.
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by fayahsoul: 3:15pm On Aug 11, 2015
Afrocatalyst:

Snails are nocturnal animals. Birds are opposite. Those that fly at night don't prey on them.
hmmm nice.
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by FarmTech(m): 5:08pm On Aug 11, 2015
BELEXYFARMS:

Which of the feeds bro? Though i think layers mash will be better because of the calcium content in it.
Layers mash will be fine, but like I said u also have to consider cost vs profit. Snails will do fine with nutritious leaves, fruit and calcium supplement. If u'll use concentrates, formulate a low cost one.

Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by cmax16: 1:17pm On Aug 12, 2015
@Afrocatalyst,

send BOQ to ailevbare@yahoo.com please. Nice work, watching this tread closely.
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by cmax16: 1:19pm On Aug 12, 2015
FarmTech:

How can one formulate cheaply? is the chicken feed @ 50kg cheaper than 15k?
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by FarmTech(m): 6:25pm On Aug 12, 2015
cmax16:

How can one formulate cheaply? is the chicken feed @ 50kg cheaper than 15k?
25kg layers feed is about N2300. I don't have a fmla at hand now

Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by ch3ckm8: 10:41am On Aug 13, 2015
@afrocatalyst please how long will it take the snails to reach table size when you feed them with these concentrates
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by ajokbem: 10:54am On Aug 13, 2015
@afrocatalyst, pls I'm still expecting the BOQ. My mail is adebimpeajoke@gmail.com.

Also will the snails that are picked in the wild also grow well
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Brinxs(m): 12:13am On Aug 15, 2015
Afrocatalyst:
I will be showing you samples of the free range snail farming style in Lagos Nigeria. Bear in mind that this style can be replicated in any part of Africa, Europe,America,Australia or Asia.

This style boasts of increased productivity, freshness of snails and fast growth of snails(reach tablesize by 6 months).

The beauty of it is that no matter how small your land is, as long as there is soil on the ground, you can practise this. And if you have a space as much as 20 acres,we can set it up for you.

I decided to post it in the investment section because it could be a little bit capital intensive in the set up stage, but once set up, it becomes a function of plug and play.
One thing is certain though, your investment will be worth it 6months from farm set up.

Collins

Preparation.

Hello sir. please I'm thinking seriously about setting up a snail farm in Rivers State. I have 2plots of land and I need to know how many snails I can breed and the best possible way to build the snail pen and how much it'll cost. I could use an e-book if you have any. I'll really appreciate it. thanks for your time. My e-mail brinxs316@yahoo.com
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Afrocatalyst: 2:40am On Aug 15, 2015
Brinxs:

Hello sir. please I'm thinking seriously about setting up a snail farm in Rivers State. I have 2plots of land and I need to know how many snails I can breed and the best possible way to build the snail pen and how much it'll cost. I could use an e-book if you have any. I'll really appreciate it. thanks for your time. My e-mail brinxs316@yahoo.com

I don't do e-books. Am a practical person. We will work with you to develop your farm. Nobody knows it all. We can work together. Send acwhatsapp chat to me on 08073122596.
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Afrocatalyst: 8:33am On Aug 15, 2015
Ready to accept the breeders

Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by stonecoldcafe: 1:04pm On Aug 15, 2015
Cool
Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Afrocatalyst: 7:56am On Aug 17, 2015
stonecoldcafe:
Cool

Re: PICTURE..Free Range Snail Farming Style In Lagos Nigeria. by Afrocatalyst: 12:48pm On Aug 17, 2015
bundles of galvanised sheets
lengths of galvanised pipes 1.5"
Cutting and brazing of the pipes into 4ft each
lengths of galvanised angle pipes 1.5"
Cutting and brazing of the angle irons for the internal snail fields
bags of cement for burying the pipes and angle irons to achieve firmness.
Fabricated screws,bolts and washers for tacking the galvanised sheets to the pipes.
Fixing of the galvanised sheets round the perimeter
Digging of the trench round for the perimeter fencing
Marking out of the internal snail fields and tilling and planting.
Buying of the vegetables to be planted
bundles of nets
Sewing of the nets by the tailor.

Tilapia And Cat Fish Coming Out Of The Ground In Delta After The Rain (Photos) / Catfish Farming.Start Small.Let's talk diseases and treatments.coming soon.... / Strange Bird Killed By Fulani

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38