Stats: 3,150,255 members, 7,807,882 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:26 PM

An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention (42428 Views)

Items OAU Student Stole From The School Hostel (Picture) / OAU Student Dressed As A Sexy Nun Turns Heads / Missing OAU Law Student: Reasons to Doubt Her Claim of being an Oau Law Student (2) (3) (4)

Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by princemillla(m): 2:02pm On Sep 06, 2015
This is nice ooo...... Tho the guy shouldn't av reacted to the hot water, to me it's a form of discouragement..... My tot tho
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by AdeojoFolukeC(f): 2:08pm On Sep 06, 2015
nice one. this will save me the stress. I need one
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Nobody: 2:10pm On Sep 06, 2015
cool...
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Nobody: 2:12pm On Sep 06, 2015
[size=13pt]The government is not responsible for encouraging him. even in USA, if Bill gates had waited for the American Government to help his ideas in university he would be an ordinary technician by now, everyone is responsible for his destiny with God in the background giving ideas, wisdom and opportunities...... No billionaire ive heard of waited on government to help his ideas

Your friend should go to companies who would need his invention, patent his discovery etc....
[/size]

Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Lordleo89(m): 2:13pm On Sep 06, 2015
Wow, very innovative.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by pweetybhy(f): 2:17pm On Sep 06, 2015
Nice
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by tpiah01: 2:20pm On Sep 06, 2015
God will save nairaland from half bakedness.

Why are you folks being called cowards btw, @ op.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by olasmith10(m): 2:20pm On Sep 06, 2015
Bollinger:

You do realize their are faster/safer/more hygienic ways in the west to do this? How do you think macdonalds does it for their chain restaurants?

there is always a starting point.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by tpiah01: 2:21pm On Sep 06, 2015
Whoever removed my thread about the OAU student training kids in robotics, se ibukun nbi e nu ni? ie are you annoyed by blessing?
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Nobody: 2:21pm On Sep 06, 2015
He didn't invent it. Go to youtube and see for yourself.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Nobody: 2:29pm On Sep 06, 2015
Good!!
Need anything from Jumia? Contact me now!
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Bollinger(m): 2:30pm On Sep 06, 2015
olasmith10:

there is always a starting point.

Invention means innovation. This is just crude recycling what is already in existence.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by lampardizik(m): 2:31pm On Sep 06, 2015
darnley16:
lucky u, mine is still ongoing, D pastor keeps pointing fingers, na wa O

U funny o
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Nobody: 2:53pm On Sep 06, 2015
Yungwizzzy:
He is not the inventor. I've seen similar projects

Yes. There are similar inventions but his own is unique and is the fastest compared to all others. It takes only 10 seconds in the machine
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Dbboy(m): 2:54pm On Sep 06, 2015
mascot87:
Yorubas been pacesetters since 45AD. God bless that guy grin grin

On defeathering chicken while the world are in space.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Nobody: 2:55pm On Sep 06, 2015
Tholudee:
Nice work...some students just copy and paste projects already done by others and pass out grin

This one is unique as it's the fastest compared to other similar inventions
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by kessler53(m): 2:56pm On Sep 06, 2015
An excellent project.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by InvertedHammer: 2:59pm On Sep 06, 2015
/
Good project.

But what problem is he trying to solve?

Killing and plucking the feathers of a fowl is never a task. It will be of no use to families. It is not as if a lot of families consume chickens everyday.

He can market it to abbatoirs.
\
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Emeskhalifa(m): 3:10pm On Sep 06, 2015
wish he will be sponsored cry
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by GeneralShepherd(m): 3:13pm On Sep 06, 2015
Firstly , this is not a new invention such designs abound on the internet.

The problem with our education system is that we turn a blind eye to plagiarism. This project did not in anyway attempt to modify existing models of this.

Secondly, there are obvious safety risks involved in handling the hot water which should have been thought of in the design stage
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by arimahoseloka(m): 3:39pm On Sep 06, 2015
kennyddonn:
which kind project be this... why not do projects Wey go... kill snake remove venom and also remove skin.
what's hard in removing feathers.....defeathering chicken why not do the one that great people will prefer.... like deskining snake
u for get award but not what we want....

am out of here...
badbelle. Com
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by easystudy101: 3:40pm On Sep 06, 2015
kennyddonn:
which kind project be this...
why not do projects Wey go...
kill snake
remove venom
and also remove skin.

what's hard in removing feathers.....defeathering chicken
why not do the one that great people will prefer.... like deskining snake

am out of here...

Most negative minded person
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by emilyone(f): 3:53pm On Sep 06, 2015
Nah wa oo
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by KLand(m): 3:58pm On Sep 06, 2015
michlan:
One of my friends did this project at undergraduate level. This is very awesome. If only Nigerian government can encourage her best minds.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L3L-yQsbFB8&feature=share

Please go get a patent for your invention. Otherwise, you could wake up tomorrow and discover that your product has been taken to China, mass produced and sent back to us.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by profmallory(m): 4:04pm On Sep 06, 2015
Brilliant project. With the FG clamp down on importing Dairy products(Been a serious Gov), very soon only those wise enough to approach Chicken farmers to buy the live Chickens, kill them and de-feather them properly and quick enough on an industrial scale would have chickens to sell in the market. This is what a I call a proactive thinker..
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Brozules(m): 4:04pm On Sep 06, 2015
It has been done in my school since 2011
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by themannia(m): 4:15pm On Sep 06, 2015
Stop blaming the government for everything!!!
This is not a new invention.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by ManTiger(m): 4:15pm On Sep 06, 2015
kennyddonn:
which kind project be this...
why not do projects Wey go...
kill snake
remove venom
and also remove skin.

what's hard in removing feathers.....defeathering chicken
why not do the one that great people will prefer.... like deskining snake

am out of here...
Are you just naturally unpatriotic or you're just joking?
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by themannia(m): 4:16pm On Sep 06, 2015
KLand:

The invention is not HIS......It's been in existence for more than a decade......How do you think Foodco defeathers? by hand?
You only read nairaland and not the general world.

There's room for improvement. wink wink wink

Please go get a patent for your invention. Otherwise, you could wake up tomorrow and discover that your product has been taken to China, mass produced and sent back to us.
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by sarutobie(m): 4:33pm On Sep 06, 2015
it is not an invention, but if it was locally fabricated by the student, then thumbs up to him. we have one of those defeathering machine where I am working, and it cost over 200k to procure it from the United States. so again thumbs up to the student for fabricating it locally.

Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by timay(m): 4:54pm On Sep 06, 2015
The project is not a new one and I am telling you that it is a copied one. An agric engineering student of federal college of agriculture, Ibadan has also worked on the same machine and built it before now. so its a copied work not an invention. Go to big farms like zartech farms, and obasanjo farms u will c d defeathering machine for the processing of their poultry
Re: An OAU Student's Project On Defeathering A Chicken. This Is An Awesome Invention by Nobody: 4:56pm On Sep 06, 2015
michlan:
One of my friends did this project at undergraduate level. This is very awesome. If only Nigerian government can encourage her best minds.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L3L-yQsbFB8&feature=share

Pls how can your friend be contacted for a TV interview. Pls email me via abodashee@yahoo.com . My Nairaland PM stuff isn't working right.

Different Types Of Students You Will Meet In An Exam Hall - Meme Collection / Daughter, Father Graduate After 5 Years As Law Classmates In University (Video) / Yabatech Post Utme & Part Time 2015/2016 registration " PAY AFTER REG. "