Stats: 3,150,559 members, 7,809,034 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:30 PM

Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium - Science/Technology (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium (54793 Views)

Starving Elephant Spotted At The Maiduguri Zoo In Borno State. / The Locally-Made Vehicle I Saw In Aba - Pictures / Drone Spotted At Ojota Bus Stop This Afternoon(Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by youngwarlocks: 7:03pm On Sep 17, 2015
ok
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by socially4fun: 7:04pm On Sep 17, 2015
We're more than this.
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by kilokeys(m): 7:05pm On Sep 17, 2015
Hope ambulance and sewing machine are on standby

Ambulance to transfer to luth

Sewing machine to sew the head back to d neck once that thing explodes

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by niggi4life(m): 7:06pm On Sep 17, 2015
THIS THING AGAIN?? HOW MANY TIMES WILL IT BE ON FRONT PAGE IN A YEAR
THE GUY WHO INVENTED THIS STUFF SHOULD HAVE MADE ENOUGH MONEY TO DELVE INTO SOMETHING ELSE, HAVE SEEN THIS STUFF STATIONED IN MY AREA SOME 3YEARS AGO
SAME STUFF WAS SPOTTED AT VI SOME MONTHS BACK.
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by Nobody: 7:07pm On Sep 17, 2015
is that really a jet? looks more like a pile of crap.

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by aragran1: 7:07pm On Sep 17, 2015
Shymm3x:
Lol. grin

Even the Mayans built a better one during pre-historic times. grin

you should be wise to know that it is availability of equipment that matters
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by wiz45: 7:07pm On Sep 17, 2015
find
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by oviejnr(m): 7:09pm On Sep 17, 2015
undecidedThis one looks like a rocket, where this thing fit fly reach undecided
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by kelvyn7: 7:09pm On Sep 17, 2015
januzaj:
nonsense
see wetin we dey celebrate for 21 century
if no be Oyinbo
Ordinary Malaria go be like Ebola
Toothpick na dem
If we no fit innovate new tin.....make we no dey deceive ourselves dey do wetin Oyinbo don do better one

Bros abeg no vex, na watin u don fit develop or create undecided tell us

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by januzaj(m): 7:11pm On Sep 17, 2015
kelvyn7:

Bros abeg no vex, na watin u don fit develop or create undecided tell us
if i no fit create something i go siddon ....i no fit dey deceive myself dey do wetin some ppl don do as far back as 1789

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by permsec: 7:13pm On Sep 17, 2015
Unekz:
need 10 likes
today is my birthday
shw sm luv
Hapi birthday man may you live long enough to enjoy ur struggles. Amen
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by butterflyatalan: 7:15pm On Sep 17, 2015
Please, how about we stopped celebrating mediocrity? Don't like this constant embarrassment of a science project by my people, Nigerians. Assault to our whole existence, jeez!

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by OlujobaSamuel: 7:17pm On Sep 17, 2015
this is the 2nd time this trash is appearing on FP in less than a month. I opened a thread on Academic issue, but the mod's never deem it fit to take it to FP. God dey ooo

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by Nobody: 7:18pm On Sep 17, 2015
sd

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by tellwisdom: 7:20pm On Sep 17, 2015
Dustbin undecided
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by tobe4real(m): 7:21pm On Sep 17, 2015
yea i bumped into the inventor,he said he is a researcher in unilag,he even offered me a cd and asked me to support his ministry that he plans to not only make it move on land and water but on air too.he actually drove it for me and it was coool
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by CSTR2: 7:22pm On Sep 17, 2015
I dey shame for this thread.
The prototype dosen't even look organized. The metal sheets look very irregular.
Please hide this trash before foreigners believe this trash is news worthy in Nigeria.

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by ussv: 7:33pm On Sep 17, 2015
This junk is an eye sore . You people should stop disbarrassing Nigeria and concentrate efforts aimed at recycling unwanted items instead of fooling around.

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by Allywealth: 7:35pm On Sep 17, 2015
Nice try. But that propeller looks scary. Hope it's securely fastened so it won't pull and hurt someone while turning..... I will stay far from that thing]
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by flokii: 7:50pm On Sep 17, 2015
ArikeAriyo:

Amphibian Jet at Stadium. Almost done., waoh!!!! shocked

Source :https://mobile.twitter.com/Gidi_Traffic/status/644498809767231488?s=09

@OP shey na the jet wey go convey you and ur sweethrt to paris be dat?... cheesy
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by Unekz(m): 7:50pm On Sep 17, 2015
permsec:
Hapi birthday man may you live long enough to enjoy ur struggles. Amen
thank you bosss
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by kelvyn7: 7:52pm On Sep 17, 2015
januzaj:
if i no fit create something i go siddon ....i no fit dey deceive myself dey do wetin some ppl don do as far back as 1789

but shey u know those people dem start somewhere nau

Do u know that Nigeria can not even produce common light bulb cry

If not for our igbo brothers with small small innovation we for still dey stone age grin although ABA made get as e be sha. Nnewi boys I hail una grin

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by Nobody: 7:54pm On Sep 17, 2015
Amphibian jet! What nonsense is that?! angry lipsrsealed cry cry cry
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by PublicAssurance: 8:00pm On Sep 17, 2015
[size=18pt]This looks like the Space Crafts used during the days of our Lord Jesus Christ[/size]
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by DikSin(m): 8:01pm On Sep 17, 2015
dammytosh:

Na so craze dey start grin
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by shortgun(m): 8:01pm On Sep 17, 2015
What a contraption!
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by januzaj(m): 8:01pm On Sep 17, 2015
kelvyn7:

but shey u know those people dem start somewhere nau

Do u know that Nigeria can not even produce common light bulb cry

If not for our igbo brothers with small small innovation we for still dey stone age grin although an a made get as e be sha. Alaba boys I hail una grin
buh dem start their own with things wey anybody never do.....thingd wey anybody never think say e fit exist.....buh shey oyinbo never jet...

Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by jamalchance(m): 8:08pm On Sep 17, 2015
If they are ready to test-fly it let Dem let me know abeg
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by Rotimi47: 8:09pm On Sep 17, 2015
kelvyn7:
The real definition of heavy shocked only the blades dey weigh like 120kg cheesy

and its called a jet grin

have u ever seen an Ostrich fly? grin

Nice innovation sha
Guy you're wicked grin
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by azidomedogo: 8:10pm On Sep 17, 2015
they should stop putting this thing on social media.anybody can make the body of that machine but what matters is the engine.....The owner should have just converted the body and make it look like a car i think we would all appreciate it that way instead of that ceiling fan behind it
Re: Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium by Patented: 8:16pm On Sep 17, 2015
No offence its scrap metal. Its value is worse than its looks

Can You Find This Size Of Crocodile In Nigeria? / Python Killed By A 13-Year-Old Boy In Bayelsa State / Samson Abioye Is Dead! Pass.ng CEO/Co-Founder Dies At The Age Of 25