Stats: 3,148,498 members, 7,801,293 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 01:25 PM

EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London (53380 Views)

Youths Wear Goodluck Jonathan Mask In Kano As Ex President Visits (Pics) / Nnamdi Kanu Greets Alex Ekwueme At His Residence In Enugu (Photos) / Adeboye Lays Hands On Olunloyo, As Ex-Gov. Apologizes For Daughter's Behaviour (2) (3) (4)

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by helphelp: 7:51pm On Oct 02, 2015
Oloju opolo pele ooo
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by oluwafemi113(m): 7:51pm On Oct 02, 2015
SomebodyLovesMe:
Great news.

One of the big fish has been caged I far away Britain n from my association with these people they don't witch hunt.A thief has no other name or house but jail.They cannot detain you until they have enough evidence.Now we shall begin to see the arraignment of those who have stolen our common wealth n left us to be at other peoples mercy.They can run but cannot hide.There are many of them still walking free on the street showing off their loot n some can't send their wards to school or even to check their health or buy drugs.It is annoying why some people looted so much n are still looting n have no evidence to prove their wealth n once in a while they start harassing people because they have God fathers.Unfortunately PMB is different.This is just the beginning.

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Nobody: 7:51pm On Oct 02, 2015
I don't want Saraki's and Buruji's styles of all noise,no tangible action from CCT and EFCC.
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by all4gud(m): 7:52pm On Oct 02, 2015
Independence anniversary expenditure for the past 5 years.
2011- N13 billion
2012- N15 billion
2013- N14 billion
2014- N22 billion
2015- N70 million
Some govt officials are meant to rot in jail sincerely.

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by hinwazaka: 7:52pm On Oct 02, 2015
politricks:
This just keeps getting better and better. The day this woman is sent to jail, i will kill a cow that day and invite my friends to come and eat.
THERE IS AN INTERNATIONAL CRACKDOWN ON ALL CONSERVATIVE- REPUBLICAN AGENTS. THE LIKES OF ASSAD, MUBARAK, SEPP BLATTER, LOUIS VALKE E.T.C ARE BEEN HUNTED BY THE SOCIAL DEMOCRATS AND LEFT WINGED PSYCHOPATHS. SO MRS DIEZANI IS JUST ONE OF MANY TO COME, AS THE SOCIETE INTERNATIONAL MAKE THEIR LAST PUTSCH. THEY ARE DESPERATE, AND THEIR LAST DAYS ARE UPON THEM. JUST LIKE WORLD WAR 2, THEY WILL FAIL AND THEN THOSE WHO SUPPORTED THEM, LIKE OUR DEAR PRESIDENT WILL GET A GOOD TASTE OF TRUE JUSTICE. MRS DIEZANI, WILL NOT BE THE LAST.
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Kazrem(m): 7:52pm On Oct 02, 2015
“Many agencies across several countries are involved in this investigation. Anti-money laundering agencies in Austria, France, Switzerland, Nigeria and UK are working together on it.”

She don enter gbeje

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by jaytee01(m): 7:53pm On Oct 02, 2015
politricks:
This just keeps getting better and better. The day this woman is sent to jail, i will kill a cow that day and invite my friends to come and eat.
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Slimzjoe(m): 7:53pm On Oct 02, 2015
politricks:
You are crushing on a thief, guy you need deliverance.

Chill man.... The woman is Smart

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Sultanchidi(m): 7:53pm On Oct 02, 2015
Hmmmm
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Forwetinnah: 7:54pm On Oct 02, 2015
...na why OBJ follow Booooohari meet with Gordon Brown be this nii?? Still don't believe this story joor.

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by olatade(m): 7:55pm On Oct 02, 2015
PDP will condemn this because its members believe that "stealing is not corruption".

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Ugik(m): 7:56pm On Oct 02, 2015
dammytosh:

How will they debunk what happened ?
lol, i think thats what lends credence to the story and when U look at it from another angle, they may decide to allow nigerians just ve a fun filled day to quench their appetite for her head cos Its clearly stated that the names of those whisked werent mentioned and no British Tabloid is talking about it to show its not high profile
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by enigmang: 7:56pm On Oct 02, 2015
malton:
They most likely won't find anything incriminating by now. She must have already stashed it all in some safe place, or even worse, laundered all. Thieves get sharp mind.
Exactly !! anyone who believes they will find anything useful in her house is a dreamerr..... she had since GEJ lost the election to sweep the house clean.. i don't even think her fingerprint can be found in that house..

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Nobody: 7:56pm On Oct 02, 2015
There are two regular idiots i know on Nairaland, Truckpusher and severeanushape.

They hate truth with passion. They will be here soon to vent rubbish.

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by saintol(m): 7:56pm On Oct 02, 2015
Eeeeeyin omo wobe (wobe), mogbo information, ninu radio, won ni e n fa....
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Mutuwa(m): 7:56pm On Oct 02, 2015
Slimzjoe:
So my Crush has been Busted?!

Your own na crush..i don arrange with my padi's for efcc,the day she comes into detention, na that day i de go toast am.
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by ratumatu: 7:57pm On Oct 02, 2015
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Dwilderness: 7:58pm On Oct 02, 2015
Good job! Let them also revisit the Harliburton scandal huge sums sank in that deal. Some of those involve are dancing around PMB now. PMB good job let it continue and go way back our stolen funds will resurface.
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by kuzee(m): 7:58pm On Oct 02, 2015
politricks:
seconded

Watch and shoe collections available, Emporio armani,
Casio Edifice Et all and Timberland, with other collections,visit link at signature
pay on delivery nationwide
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by drnelson: 7:58pm On Oct 02, 2015
[size=18pt]CONGRATULATIONS TO EVERYBODY...EXCEPT THE WAILERS.

TO THE WAILERS >>>YOUR MASTERS ARE GOING TO PAY FOR THEIR CRIMES NO MATTER HOW MUCH YOU WAIL. [/size]

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by bigerboy200: 7:59pm On Oct 02, 2015
Pisshure or addonbelieve it..
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by philips70(m): 8:00pm On Oct 02, 2015
Jega caused all this.

We the SOUTH SOUTH and SE people will not take it!!!

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Abel202: 8:00pm On Oct 02, 2015
[b]This is a good step in the right direction. If Mrs Madueke has no skeleton in her cupboard, then she need not worry her pretty head. She just has to hire a good team of lawyers with her deep purse and prove herself not guilty as charged.
This is one very good thing that I like about president Buhari. He is serious, damned serious about fighting corruption. Corruption has destroyed this great nation. So there is just no way I will not like any president that is serious about fighting corruption. I pray and hope that soon, T.A.Orji who stole all the money in Abia state and completely destroyed and sent Abia to the stone age, should soon be prosecuted.
Even if these are early days in Buhari's fight against corruption, but am sure that the detterance effect is already being felt. Most politicians now will be seriously watching their back as we have a fearless president who is ready to fight corruption to a reasonable extent.
If only Buhari could be less of an ethnic bigot. If only Buhari could be a real Nigerian president and not a Northern Nigerian president, and also learn more about building a modern era economy, then I would give him my total support.
Well I guess I will always praise him when he does the good ones like his serious fight against corruption, and criticise him without reservations where he shows his legendary ethnic bigotry.[/b]

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Chubhie: 8:01pm On Oct 02, 2015
Maybe they probably assumed she is so daft to leave incriminating documents at her Abuja residence?

Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by litetias(m): 8:02pm On Oct 02, 2015
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by bosteps: 8:03pm On Oct 02, 2015
I can see a glimmer of hope in the horizon. Corruption is dealt another heavy blow. Someday we shall get there. Sai Buhari!
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by BabaO2: 8:04pm On Oct 02, 2015
Jonathan may commit ......because that woman go talk plenty
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by neocortex: 8:04pm On Oct 02, 2015
goodlifehyd:
President Muhammadu Buhari Monday in New York called on the international community to urgently redouble its efforts to strengthen mechanisms for dismantling safe havens for proceeds of corruption.

Yet some wailers were telling us it was a failed trip, its not yet a week and we seeing the result of that speech, who wont take him serious when they know he's not that ogogoro drinking PHD holder we got before.

I bear no ill will against anyone on past events. Nobody should fear anything from me. We are not after anyone. People should only fear the consequences of their actions.
Like i said in my previous post, Saraki is dancing to the raggaeblues he played himself, now its the turn of OPOLO EYES to dance to DOUBLE WAHALA grin grin

Stop fooling yourself, OBJ didn't have to travel before Ibori was jailed.
Everyone knows that UK doesn't tolerate money laundering.

When they have evidence they go against their target.
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by tabisegroup(m): 8:04pm On Oct 02, 2015
politricks:
Ur comprehensive residential address please
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by Businessideas: 8:06pm On Oct 02, 2015
Shouldn't this be in crime section? undecided
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by bidexmimi(f): 8:06pm On Oct 02, 2015
Chai..dis z no good news 4 sumpple oooo
Re: EFCC Swoops On Diezani’s Residence In Abuja As Ex-minister Is Arrested In London by goodlifehyd(m): 8:10pm On Oct 02, 2015
neocortex:

Stop fooling yourself, OBJ didn't have to travel before Ibori was jailed.
Everyone knows that UK doesn't tolerate money laundering.

When they have evidence they go against their target.
#YAWNS undecided

Updates: APC Presidential Primaries 'Ballot-Box Counting' Thread. / Photo: President Buhari And CJN Walter Onnoghen At Armed Forces Remembrance Day / The Helicopter Gunship Attack In Orlu, Imo Happened On February 14 - Ibekwe

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43