Stats: 3,143,294 members, 7,780,687 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 07:35 PM

Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States - NYSC (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States (118526 Views)

Best States For Nysc And The Highest Paying States For Nysc 2018 / What Are The Best States To Do NYSC In Nigeria? / NYSC Now Allows Students To Choose States For Deployment (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by nasha1(f): 7:50pm On Oct 09, 2015
Abuja,Lagos ,Akwa and Enugu sure

Others are in doubt.

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Wfmopraiz: 7:50pm On Oct 09, 2015
Rivers no gree pay us state alawi, I don pass out since the last 3yrs. I don give them the 120k.
Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Akosxxx(m): 7:50pm On Oct 09, 2015
did i just read plateau?
Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Muhylonaire(m): 7:50pm On Oct 09, 2015
am from the west .. still,I will like to serve in the west...

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by PissedOffWeed(m): 7:50pm On Oct 09, 2015
Nice list....but Abia could be the best in terms of security and friendliness if you are posted to umuahia
Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by worlexy(m): 7:50pm On Oct 09, 2015
Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by prothelley(f): 7:50pm On Oct 09, 2015
kennydee05:
No northern states?
Jigawa, Kano, Katsina are okay to serve

Northern States are poor......

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by michade(m): 7:50pm On Oct 09, 2015
What about nasarawa state... you need to be here to know what we are enjoying...I rep nasarawa corper!
Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by vivavik(f): 7:51pm On Oct 09, 2015
Wch cross-river? The one I know or anoda one? I served there o and the state alawee is 3k+. Except the wind of change is blowing there.

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by fascowilly(m): 7:51pm On Oct 09, 2015
sambisa local govt in bornu state pay much.

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by ebenice(m): 7:52pm On Oct 09, 2015
is this for real or mere assumptions .?...an BTW why is osun and ekiti states coming twice
Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by prothelley(f): 7:52pm On Oct 09, 2015
Wfmopraiz:
Rivers no gree pay us state alawi, I don pass out since the last 3yrs. I don give them the 120k.

That was in Ameachi time........the very reason he shouldn't be a minister.... Looters!

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by fabem(m): 7:52pm On Oct 09, 2015
Is not about the state, it is about your PPA. If you are been posted to where it would consume money, you are on your own. It is about luck not about state allowance. I'm currently serving in Delta right. I was posted to rural area but enjoying it, free food, accomodation, water, light and the rest and those in the urban area complaining everyday. So just pray for luck and mercy.

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by glassman: 7:54pm On Oct 09, 2015
why do people just sit down somewhere and type unfounded statistics?.. OP!! Your number 8 &11 (OSUN) hasnt paid corps members in 5 months so pls do the needful

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Lamasta(m): 7:56pm On Oct 09, 2015
Ekiti and Ekiti State, Osun and Osun @OP are you confused ni?

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by ibnusalah: 7:58pm On Oct 09, 2015
Am presently serving in Cross River, the state alawi is on #3,000. don't include Cross River please.

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by nuelsilva(m): 7:59pm On Oct 09, 2015
abeg which osun be that. hope is not d one that owes 8 month salary
Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by kennydee05(m): 7:59pm On Oct 09, 2015
prothelley:

Northern States are poor......
Uuhhnn. I disagree.
Northern states are very accommodating, lovely, caring.... I like everything northern

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by sigiyaya(m): 8:01pm On Oct 09, 2015
braintext:
[size=18pt]I knew Akwa Ibom state will be there wink[/size]
That is the best. If i am ask serve again i will choose AKWA IBOM again again and again

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Nobody: 8:01pm On Oct 09, 2015
midolian:
you are joking ..right? cheesy cheesy
Am not u can go to Lagos, Abuja or port Harcourt but someone in kwara state will still have more savings
Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by funshow247(m): 8:01pm On Oct 09, 2015
Remove ogun....Dem go use u like mango except u are extra smart

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by erisegun: 8:04pm On Oct 09, 2015
kennydee05:
No northern states?
Jigawa, Kano, Katsina are okay to serve.
I served in Kano 2012/2013 and I enjoyed everything about Kano even when Boko Haram were bombing.
Jigawa has one of the best camp ground, same as Kano.
Serving in Northern States will give you avenue to save up to 15000 of you allowed due to availability of buying needed things at cheap price.
remove taraba 4rm ur northern list cos tins are expensive*

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Adedeji013(m): 8:04pm On Oct 09, 2015
For op to have included Rivers tells of his ignorance of the current state of tinz. Almost 8 batches have not received their take home alawee.

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Nobody: 8:04pm On Oct 09, 2015
Rivers state has not been paying corpers sinc 2012 & neither doz plateau state pays. so i don' t kno wer u got ur info from. I recently passed out from service; Redeployed from plateau to Rivers .

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by oluamid(m): 8:04pm On Oct 09, 2015
[size=25pt]Nasarawa State of course![/size]
Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by atospet(m): 8:05pm On Oct 09, 2015
PissedOffWeed:
Nice list....but Abia could be the best in terms of security and friendliness if you are posted to umuahia

Only umuahia is safe, u can be posted to a place where they still eat people or get kidnapped.

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Wfmopraiz: 8:08pm On Oct 09, 2015
omusiliyu:
Rivers state... 10k...

Nonwa-Gbam Tai crew

Sorry oh, rivers state haven't pay the last 6-8 batches that passed out. Maybe na 2030 dem go pay the ones wey dey serve naw. Na just mouth dem get oh. Akwa ibom is far better.

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Nobody: 8:08pm On Oct 09, 2015
rivers state dont pay allowance.i finished serving in rivers state july this year for 2014 batch B,OP dont mislead people,

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Nobody: 8:09pm On Oct 09, 2015
Akbee:
Rivers is my destination come next year March.I learnt that the pay is okay there
Cross River State is the most peaceful but its my state of origin n as such I don't wana serve here n i wouldn't like to do anything abt that..

which Rivers, you better go and obtain "change of state form" if there's anything like that...

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by franscolink(m): 8:10pm On Oct 09, 2015
Enugu state is d best place to be.I was there in 2013 batch c, d state also pay 10k.and d state is peaceful

Re: Top 15 Best States For NYSC In Nigeria| Highest Paying States by Akinkanju67(m): 8:12pm On Oct 09, 2015
Nobody is mentioning Enugu the coal city. That's d best state anybody can serve, the 10k d state was paying then really went a long way. Shout out to all my Baby Okwus at Achara Layout.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State / Female Soldier Who Is Rocking Lagos NYSC Camp. Photos / Nysc Age Limit