Stats: 3,148,639 members, 7,801,854 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 02:12 AM

Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election (36550 Views)

Court Dismisses Six Count Charges Against Nnamdi Kanu, Orders Re-Arraignment / See Photos Of Sen Akpabio Consoling Akwa Ibom Gov Over Church Building Collapse / Tribunal Orders Substituted Service On Obaseki, APC (2) (3) (4)

Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by shidof(m): 6:17pm On Oct 21, 2015
October 21, 2015 at 5:35 pm

The Akwa Ibom State governorship tribunal has ordered for a rerun of the governorship election in the state.
The Tribunal ordered Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, to conduct re-run election in 18 local government areas of the state. There are 31 LGs in Akwa Ibom.
Giving its verdict on Wednesday, the Tribunal said it was satisfied that there were discrepancies during the governorship election held on April 11.
The Tribunal further asked the Independent National Electoral Commission to conduct the re-run elections.
DETAIL SOON

lalasticlala

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/10/breaking-tribunal-orders-re-run-in-akwa-ibom-gov-election/

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by ladyF(f): 6:18pm On Oct 21, 2015
Plenty "mago mago" this last election in a lot of states.

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by kossyablaze(m): 6:18pm On Oct 21, 2015
I'm APC buh to be frank,I don't see us winning that state.

51 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by shidof(m): 6:19pm On Oct 21, 2015
I'm still confused and surprise abt d verdict, I thought Akwa-ibom is 100% PDP xpecially with d influence of Mr uncommon transformation. Maybe dey rigged to win convincedly.

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by SeverusSnape(m): 6:22pm On Oct 21, 2015
Udom will still win. smiley

This time...

... With a wider margin.

78 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by Nobody: 6:24pm On Oct 21, 2015
It won't still change anything.. undecided

35 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by madridguy(m): 6:24pm On Oct 21, 2015
ENOUGH OF THIS PAPARAZZI JARE.
Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by benedictnsi(m): 6:25pm On Oct 21, 2015
Those in favor of this motion...... SAY "hi"

Well one of the features of the Nigerian politicians is that..... "once the desired candidate loss, the Election will be cancelled smh....

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by henchamb(m): 6:25pm On Oct 21, 2015
Chai daris god oh in this judgment you are sharing.

Don't know why abia state is different

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by shidof(m): 6:26pm On Oct 21, 2015
SeverusSnape:
I know dt, but why d rigging in d Ist place?

15 Likes

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by SeverusSnape(m): 6:26pm On Oct 21, 2015
shidof:
I know dt, but why d rigging in d Ist place?
Who said it was rigged

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by donphilopus: 6:28pm On Oct 21, 2015
shidof:
I'm still confused and surprise abt d verdict, I thought Akwa-ibom is 100% PDP xpecially with d influence of Mr uncommon transformation. Maybe dey rigged to win convincedly.

An uncommon transformer who dumped his world-class hospital to treat a knee injury abroad? Such an uncommon transformer.

56 Likes 1 Share

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by WisdomCanada(m): 6:29pm On Oct 21, 2015
Even if Buhari steps down as president to contest the rerun as an APC candidate in the state, PDP will still win Akwa-ibom hands down.

58 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by shidof(m): 6:30pm On Oct 21, 2015
donphilopus:

An uncommon transformer who dumped his world-class hospital to treat a kneel injury abroad? Such an uncommon transformer.
hahahah! Mek i know laff, perhaps it's below his own rank.

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by kurt09(m): 6:31pm On Oct 21, 2015
Akwa ibom and Rivers are viable. APC won't allow them to be in opposition. Amaechi dollars defeated Atiku.

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by shidof(m): 6:31pm On Oct 21, 2015
SeverusSnape:

Who said it was rigged
At least ua nt blind bro, read d post again nw or why did d court ordered for re-run

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by SkyBlue1: 6:32pm On Oct 21, 2015
lagmostkuit:
It won't still change anything.. undecided

And that statement does absolutely nothing and dare I say is even daft. If they were going to win anyway why rig and intimidate voters?? We need to start jailing people for wrong doing to act as deterrent, there is too much indiscipline in Nigerian society and reasonings like yours are only a symptom of that larger problem.

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by SeverusSnape(m): 6:33pm On Oct 21, 2015
shidof:
At least ua nt blind bro, read d post again nw or why did d court ordered for re-run
I don't know, And I don't care.

All I know is PDP won the election in Akwa ibom and will still win this one.

No need to even argue more about it.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by SeverusSnape(m): 6:35pm On Oct 21, 2015
donphilopus:

An uncommon transformer who dumped his world-class hospital to treat a kneel injury abroad? Such an uncommon transformer.
DonFOOLopus, correct your post. It's "knee", not "kneel". Kneel is a verb.

Thank me later.

36 Likes 1 Share

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by shidof(m): 6:35pm On Oct 21, 2015
SeverusSnape:

I don't know, And I don't care less.

k, agree. But how did u knew dt PDP won d election fair and free?
Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by shidof(m): 6:36pm On Oct 21, 2015
SeverusSnape:

I don't know, And I don't care less.

k, agreed. But how did u knew dt PDP won d election fair and free?
Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by BALLOSKI: 6:37pm On Oct 21, 2015
SeverusSnape:

This time...

... With a wider margin.
na so we de hear. Infact , you all told us how buhari would lose woefully last time.

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by Blizzy9ja: 6:38pm On Oct 21, 2015
ladyF:
Plenty "mago mago" this last election in a lot of states.
Even if PMB doubles as the INEC chairman, no amount of intimidation can change the mind of Akwa Ibom people... Udom Emmanuel is the governor of Akwa Ibom state and that settles it.... Quote me anytime, APC cannot win that state even if the election is conducted a hundred times.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by SeverusSnape(m): 6:38pm On Oct 21, 2015
shidof:
k, agree. But how did u knew dt PDP won d election fair and free?
I know they did. PDP knows they don't have to struggle to win Akwa Ibom. smiley

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by BALLOSKI: 6:38pm On Oct 21, 2015
SeverusSnape:
Thank me later.
make I hear world.

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by IbokUtoroh(m): 6:38pm On Oct 21, 2015
benedictnsi:
Those in favor of this motion...... SAY "hi"

those against say HELLO,!
Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by TonyeBarcanista(m): 6:39pm On Oct 21, 2015
PDP Shall Win Again

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by SeverusSnape(m): 6:39pm On Oct 21, 2015
BALLOSKI:
na so we de hear. Infact , you all told us how buhari would lose woefully last time.
Akwa Ibom is not Nigeria. (though situated in Nigeria)

In the case of Nigeria as a whole, population of brainwashed zombies is more than that of sane humans.

16 Likes

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by shidof(m): 6:48pm On Oct 21, 2015
SeverusSnape:

I know they did. PDP knows they don't have to struggle to win Akwa Ibom. smiley
lolzz! It seems as if ua Akwa-ibom rit.
Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by donphilopus: 6:51pm On Oct 21, 2015
SeverusSnape:

Thank me later.

Severe-Anus-Shape, stop being foolish. You're still pained up till this moment?! Don't worry, you would continue to blab till 2023.

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by dennisworld1(m): 6:53pm On Oct 21, 2015
delta next

Re: Breaking: Tribunal Orders Re-run In Akwa Ibom Gov. Election by BALLOSKI: 6:54pm On Oct 21, 2015
Blizzy9ja:
Even if PMB doubles as the INEC chairman, no amount of intimidation can change the mind of Akwa Ibom people... Udom Emmanuel is the governor of Akwa Ibom state and dat settles it.... Quote me anytime, APC cannot win that dat state even if the election is conducted a hundred times.
joker!

Iniobong Umoren: Ekaette-Unoma Akpabio Denies Being The Owner Of Davok Suites / Apostle Suleman Reacts To Owo Massacre, Calls Government Clueless / The APC Delegates & Governors That Visited Buhari In London (Names, Photo)