Stats: 3,149,949 members, 7,806,743 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 10:21 PM

ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers (697 Views)

Governor Fayose Joins Muslims For Jumaat Prayers In Ekiti Mosque (Photos) / Anambra Police Releases Statement, Warns IPOB Members Who Plan Protest Tomorrow / Residents Hail Aregbesola After Jumaat Prayers In Osun - Photos (2) (3) (4)

ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers by simonlee(m): 12:51pm On Dec 18, 2015
I never knew ABU had organised security strategies until today!
Coming from my room off campus, I saw a great number of security personnel at the main gate of the school. They formed three check points, with at least 20 security agents in each, positioned one in front of the other, searching people from "head to toe''.... I mean from your sleepers to your cap(remove for search) . I almost went back to my room from what I saw, but then I realised that whatever made ABU be on such high alert, it's better I remain behind this" security wall'' than be in my room at the mercy of Samaru dwellers.
I wanted to take a photo of the check points but my phone was seized instantly. After presenting my ID card and answering questions, it was given back to me.
The school scheduled that all students are to go on mid-semester break starting from today and resume on 4th of January 2016.
The security lock down was as a result of a planned protest by Shiite Muslims because of the killing of its members and the arrest of their leader Sheikh El Zakzaky.
Everything is on stand still right now in ABU. No vehicles going in or out, only pedestrians, who are subjected to thorough searching.
I pray nothing happens, as I plan on chopping Christmas with all my body parts intact!

Cc: lalasticlala do the needful please
Re: ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers by Lanretoye(m): 12:53pm On Dec 18, 2015
Do u have Brutai's number?
Re: ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers by DuchessLily(f): 12:54pm On Dec 18, 2015
Hmmmm.....little by little, this matter is getting serious
Re: ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers by Nobody: 12:54pm On Dec 18, 2015
Good for all
Re: ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers by OZAOEKPE(f): 12:55pm On Dec 18, 2015
THEY ARE TOO STUBBORN
Re: ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers by agarawu23(m): 12:55pm On Dec 18, 2015
Na wa angry
Re: ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers by XYZeee: 3:28pm On Dec 18, 2015
Excessive force can be counter productive. WE must learn to avoid repeating the same mistake every single time.
Re: ABU Zaria On Lock Down As Shiite Muslims Plan Protest During Jumaat Prayers by Pavore9: 3:33pm On Dec 18, 2015
Religion has really messed up the North!

Is There Any Difference Between Cold And Harmattan? / Confab Recommendations Can Address Biafra Agitation –sen Mamora / MRS Gas Station After Berger Lagos Selling Fuel Directly Inside Buckets(pictured

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12