Stats: 3,148,693 members, 7,802,025 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 08:06 AM

2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly (26489 Views)

Fayose Wears Military Attire For Budget Presentation At Ekiti House Of Assembly / Delta Assembly Adopts Resolutions Of South-south, South-east Joint Session / Essien Ayi Sleeps During 2016 Budget Presentation - See Photo (2) (3) (4)

2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by midolian(m): 10:17am On Dec 22, 2015

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by FOLYKAZE(m): 10:21am On Dec 22, 2015
Great people, great nation

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by LordMecuzy(m): 10:27am On Dec 22, 2015
Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by midolian(m): 10:29am On Dec 22, 2015
The future looks bright and I appeal that we all work together to make our vision a reality - PMB

We will come out stronger and more united than ever - PMB grin

42 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by EternalTruths: 10:31am On Dec 22, 2015
" We shall encourage economic diversification through import reduction and export increment." Buhari 2016 Budget presentation

Where is the True Federalism preached by APC gullible supporters before election. undecided

If Buhari thinks economic diversification can be achieved through import reduction and export increment without True Federalism, I pity him and his bunch of illiterates grin

24 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by Nobody: 10:31am On Dec 22, 2015
Where is lalasticlala sef...please beam your satellite here, you can leave education section. The schools are on vacation. wink

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by TheFreeOne: 10:31am On Dec 22, 2015
I hope he's got something good to offer than blaming PDP and mouthing kworopsion as usual while the economy dwindles.

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by akinsbaba2015: 10:32am On Dec 22, 2015
President Muhammadu Buhari leads by example. Budget of shared and mutual prosperity.

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by themilanway(m): 10:33am On Dec 22, 2015
Why you dey book space sad angry?Keep the update coming thick and fast.

You must not fail to capture any and every thing

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by awomike4u(m): 10:35am On Dec 22, 2015
Fighting corruption with corruption... two wrongs can never make a right.We're watching!! God bless Nigeria

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by awomike4u(m): 10:35am On Dec 22, 2015
Fighting corruption with corruption... two wrongs can never make a right.We're watching!! God bless Nigeria

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by akinsbaba2015: 10:37am On Dec 22, 2015
Keep watching as PMB takes Nigeria to greater heights.

43 Likes

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by Callmemike(m): 10:38am On Dec 22, 2015
This National Assembly is a joke. They should just lie down on the floor for the president. The President says two sentences they applaud. The President even DRINKS WATER, they applaud him for DRINKING WATER!!! Even some are taking selfies while the address is ongoing. Is this why they are there? So how can they objectively analyze the budget?

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by midolian(m): 10:39am On Dec 22, 2015
#2016Budget: President Buhari reiterates budget will address youth unemployment and cater for the vulnerable

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by hopilo: 10:40am On Dec 22, 2015
Planning the budget with estimated oil price of $38 per barrel for 2016 when the oil price as at today is $32 per barrel with a high propensity to drop further down is Budgeting in deficit and no nation in the world does that.
It is like you earning 32,000 naira salary and the list you made for family expense is at 38,000 naira.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by segalex: 10:41am On Dec 22, 2015
Capital expenditure represents 30% of the budget which is a significant departure from the past

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by EternalTruths: 10:41am On Dec 22, 2015
hopilo:
Planning the budget with estimated oil price of $38 per barrel for 2016 when the oil price as at today is $32 per barrel with a high propensity to drop further down is Budgeting in deficit and no nation in the world does that.
It is like you earning 32,000 naira salary and the list you made for family expense is at 38,000 naira.

You forgot that he promised to stabilize world oil price grin grin grin

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by midolian(m): 10:41am On Dec 22, 2015
#2016Budget: All MDAs would be required to present/prepare their annual budget on time -PMB

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by ozo13(m): 10:42am On Dec 22, 2015
Am gonna assess ds administration with d 2016 budget not d one dey had to work on base on d one passed by d out gone administration. So by middle or 3rd quarter of next year we shld be able to start counting APC achievements or else I will loose hope in d government.

27 Likes

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by EternalTruths: 10:43am On Dec 22, 2015
segalex:
Capital expenditure represents 30% of the budget which is a significant departure from the past

Implementation is the main thing not just budgeting. cool

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by dridowu: 10:43am On Dec 22, 2015
Nigeria must be great again.

God Bless PMB

God Bless Nigeria

At the end of today, wailers will will especially FFK, Fayose, Femi Aribisala

13 Likes

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by midolian(m): 10:43am On Dec 22, 2015
#2016Budget: We will align fiscal, monetary and investment policies, says PMB

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by akinsbaba2015: 10:43am On Dec 22, 2015
N550billion to N1.8trillion in capital expenditure and that's 250% increase from 2015 apportionment. CHANGE IS HERE

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by segalex: 10:45am On Dec 22, 2015
Despite the great challenges facing the nation, I think this budget is a write step in the right direction, I just hope the budget is implemented to the letter

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by midolian(m): 10:45am On Dec 22, 2015
#2016Buget: Buhari says petrol pump price to stay at N87/litre for now and Government is working hard to end scarcity

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by TheFreeOne: 10:46am On Dec 22, 2015
Over a trillion for debt servicing angry

Nigeria is open for business but interests of Nigerians must be protected -Buhari

GOOD..But we cant afford to be isolated from foreign investors.

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by sayyid(m): 10:49am On Dec 22, 2015
i hope at d end d budget will benefit d poor man
education,
health,
employment,
good roads,
agriculture ,
shld b d top priorities

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by Dannyset(m): 10:49am On Dec 22, 2015
Chai.....Fashola oooo!
Before I say jack! The light come back. I be wan para before. grin

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by akinsbaba2015: 10:50am On Dec 22, 2015
Nigeria is destined for greatness and I'm fully convinced about this because we have a government who has chosen to dare to succeed. A budget of N6trillion with $38-$32 oil fluctuations is quite ambitious. Significant IGR drive is also encouraging.

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by akinsbaba2015: 10:51am On Dec 22, 2015
We will all succeed together as a nation by the grace of God

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by adenitemi: 10:51am On Dec 22, 2015
I see a new Nigeria come 2016. Budget presentation makes a lot of sense

#Budget2016

God bless Nigeria

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2016 Budget Presentation By Buhari At Joint Session 8th Assembly by 2rucool(m): 10:52am On Dec 22, 2015
We are here to serve. And indeed, Nigerians will get the service they have longed for and which they rightly deserve... PMB

9 Likes 3 Shares

President Buhari’s Dinner With South-West APC leaders In Pictures / Sanwo-Olu: Those Who Brutalised #OccupyLekkiTollgate Protesters Won’t Go Free / Senate Hails Buhari On Completion Ajaokuta-warri Rail During Test Run Inspection