Stats: 3,150,245 members, 7,807,827 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 08:07 PM

Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) - Science/Technology (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) (41830 Views)

Ukoma Michael Builds Standing Fan Using Wires Without Electricity (Photos) / Ishola Babatunde Isaac Builds Robots At Home (photos) / Abdullahi-Lawal Builds Models Of Aircraft In ZARIA (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Intendy: 11:18pm On Jan 30, 2016
I'm really impressed with dis guy.Saw the MOVIE and was moved.
I pray his talent doesn't waste away and God show us our given talents as well.
Kudos to him,he's a success already,if Nigeria don't use him others will snap him up.

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by BraniacX(m): 11:21pm On Jan 30, 2016
misleading title undecided
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Vick4rill(m): 11:25pm On Jan 30, 2016
aimuan:
Raw talent.i keep telling people that having certificate does not mean u re educated, how many engineer with cert can do this?though I m not saying having certificate is bad,but having it is not a prerequisite for success.i think what's more important is to discover ur talent first,and den further ur education inline with what u re gud at(talent).if at 40 u get admission at 45,56,u re a graduate,why the rush?
drinking panadol for another person hedeach
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Ate247(m): 11:29pm On Jan 30, 2016
irunooboo:
is this the nonsense called air craft How many of u will volunteer to fly this coffin Mtcheew
hmm
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by deadie(m): 11:32pm On Jan 30, 2016
I have seen many DIY projects from naija, but none has impressed me as this one. Damn, the guy makes his own fuel and the plane has great manoeuvrability. With good further training/sponsorship/partnership, this guy could be producing drone at virtually no cost. Naija government (army, airforce, etc), what are you waiting for?

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Walexz02(m): 11:33pm On Jan 30, 2016
Just that in Nigeria we don't value our own talents, if gov is not will img to help this man our farmers can, there is a lot of potential in this innovation, by just making this thing a little big bigger and increasing he engine capacity... It can be used by farmers to irrigate and spray insecticides or other chemical on large farm.
The guy has done something very nice.. ..

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by deadie(m): 11:34pm On Jan 30, 2016
irunooboo:
is this the nonsense called air craft How many of u will volunteer to fly this coffin Mtcheew

You don't know anything. It isn't meant to be a passenger plane. Have you heard of spy drones? Israel earns hundreds of millions of dollars exporting it. Of course there has to be add ons, but this guy has a lot of talent.

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by nightmile: 11:40pm On Jan 30, 2016
To understand this world perfectly just have a typical look at the foot ball stadia....few players but millions of spectators.

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by babamajor: 11:46pm On Jan 30, 2016
Nice keep it up

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by wunmite06(m): 11:52pm On Jan 30, 2016
chinchum:
rubbish.

Instead of wasting time doing this, he should channel his energy doing something that the need is immediate, possibly mini drones that can be used for aerial surveilance.

From the report he has been on designing airplane since 1999, with little success,
Pls Watch d video b4 u rubbish it.

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by seenter84: 11:58pm On Jan 30, 2016
Smokeweedand get inspiration and motivation
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by gentyolu(m): 12:04am On Jan 31, 2016
U lost senses.....sincerily....
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by rheedor(m): 12:09am On Jan 31, 2016
It's really NICE grin
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by muhakeem(m): 12:19am On Jan 31, 2016
I just watched it on channels television and it was so amazing
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by MrOlai: 12:21am On Jan 31, 2016
Wow! This is impressive! Kudos!
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by terrymason(m): 12:23am On Jan 31, 2016
irunooboo:
when I check your profile and saw your thread created, now i know why you commented the way you did!!!

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by piagetskinner(m): 12:23am On Jan 31, 2016
I applaud this guy.... Great job

Many engineers cannot build anything close to this
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Semper247(m): 12:27am On Jan 31, 2016
irunooboo:
I wanted to comment but seeing ur dp changed my mind.....

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by PrinceEvolution(m): 12:38am On Jan 31, 2016
my broda the comment shock me...e be like say the cut chain i swear down ...na bad mood swing i hope him don calm down cuz dat guy fit shoot first now ask questions later.
banjorin89:

See comment oo! Daz y fayose will continu 2 bobo una.....
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by gemale(m): 12:48am On Jan 31, 2016
chinchum:
rubbish.

Instead of wasting time doing this, he should channel his energy doing something that the need is immediate, possibly mini drones that can be used for aerial surveilance.

From the report he has been on designing airplane since 1999, with little success,
Typical 9ja mentality talking... Always looking 4 immediate, short term gratification. Wldnt it b a thing of pride if 10,15 years 4rm nw, he's able 2 inspire a local airplane producing line? Do u know hw many years Wilbur & Orville Wright put 2 invent their aeroplane?

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by 9jatatafo(m): 12:52am On Jan 31, 2016
billyG:

I watch it on channels today,d guy is good,if only our thousand of graduate engineers & scientists culd borrow a leaf frm dis guy & put there brain 2 work,our institution shld b more technical & creative base homegrown education tailored 2 make our economic development.wher do we want 2 b in 20yrs time,which kun3s do we want 2 overtake.

They all read and Kram to pass exams and immediately after exams everything is forgotten. More so, our syllabus are obsolete
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Lucky4real28(m): 12:58am On Jan 31, 2016
Fantastic, this guy is good.. FG should help him develop his talent.
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by chinchum(m): 1:03am On Jan 31, 2016
gemale:

Typical 9ja mentality talking... Always looking 4 immediate, short term gratification. Wldnt it b a thing of pride if 10,15 years 4rm nw, he's able 2 inspire a local airplane producing line? Do u know hw many years Wilbur & Orville Wright put 2 invent their aeroplane?

typical nigerian, always wanting to jump from primary school to university. Once what is produced fails on solving a direct problem, it is a failed invention. He does not need to wow anybody so, people can then say " if Only ,......", the eh, oh, ha, will not put food on his table, he needs money to grow and fund his research or else he gets frustrated. He needs tough love to move, he must have heard a million and one "if only,...."
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by lilreese: 1:24am On Jan 31, 2016
XperiaZ6:
There's nothing new nor innovative about what that guy did . I'm waiting for a time when Nigerians will invent something never seen before. He probably thinks he has saved the world . these are toys made by kids . Below is the engine needed to fly the plane ,and you can buy the engine and build a model toy plane. Did he manufacture the engine from scratch ? if he did ,then he'd be a genius ,but he didn't .
What have you build ?

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by ahmodu4real(m): 1:36am On Jan 31, 2016
this is a raw talent. you dont need a degree to be grate but nigeria factor spoil everything.

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by holocron: 1:52am On Jan 31, 2016
XperiaZ6:
There's nothing new nor innovative about what that guy did . I'm waiting for a time when Nigerians will invent something never seen before. He probably thinks he has saved the world . these are toys made by kids . Below is the engine needed to fly the plane ,and you can buy the engine and build a model toy plane. Did he manufacture the engine from scratch ? if he did ,then he'd be a genius ,but he didn't .

Abeg dont mind them. Is this not how politicians and 'men of god' have fooled everyone? ALWAYS. you got relevant parts and assembled them into an 'invention'. Which part is locally fabricated there? The engine? The wings, the body? The computerized remote control?

Am totally embarrassed by the ignorant comments here. Yeah, perhaps, kudos for assembling a toy FROM INSTRUCTIONS.

ELSE this post and associated video is misleading and even fraudulent. Just look at the fake way he was pretending to 'FUEL' the plane! A drone operates with battery, and still uses fuel?!!

Kai! My people perish from lack of wisdom. Truly, "the beautiful ones are not yet born".

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Nobody: 3:05am On Jan 31, 2016
People, please tell me that yah all are joking.

I shed a tear for Nigeria today.
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by ejiyke2007(m): 3:42am On Jan 31, 2016
NICE
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Mayflowa(m): 3:46am On Jan 31, 2016
XperiaZ6:

Didn't you hear the part of him creating a special fuel for his engine. The one you have shown is purely electrical. I am a PhD Mechanical Student. I respect him and you need to give it up to him. He has taken him over two decades on this.

I only wish Nigeria Airforce will recruit him and place him on special training and assignment and expose him to real aircraft. He is a genius.

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by callMeAlpha(m): 4:42am On Jan 31, 2016
irunooboo:
u see y I never fail to remind u on how stupid u re even in Romance section... The only reasonable tin u know is sex and how to get a man to satisfy u.....I will keep advicing u to go get a life.... I feel so sorry for ur future hubby cry cry
Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Kirinwa: 4:54am On Jan 31, 2016
Well I agree with him that Nigerian educational system is not practical oriented.
See 15 people being grouped for practical.Sometimes you may not even access the basic instruments and equipments for your course of study.

Why won't Buhari see this talent and show interest? I won't mind buying such an aircraft.

Re: Nigerian, Aghogho, Builds Mini Aircraft (Picture &video) by Nobody: 5:00am On Jan 31, 2016
callMeAlpha:
u see y I never fail to remind u on how stupid u re even in Romance section... The only reasonable tin u know is sex and how to get a man to satisfy u.....I will keep advicing u to go get a life.... I feel so sorry for ur future hubby cry cry

Bleep u and your opinion

Amazing Engineering: World's Largest Construction And Excavations Machines(Pics) / US Scientist Becomes Immune To Snake Venom After Allowing Deadly Snakes Bite Him / 4 Nigerian Inventors You Never Knew (Pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54