Stats: 3,148,859 members, 7,802,752 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 08:49 PM

Eko Oni Baje O - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Eko Oni Baje O (2744 Views)

Fashola Switches On The Lagos Festival Of Lights. PICS. Eko O Ni Baje O.... / Lagos Begins Construction Of Fela Museum. Eko O Ni Baje O. / Eko Ni Baje O. Fashola Commissions Transformer Manufacturing Company (Pics (2) (3) (4)

Eko Oni Baje O by egin(m): 7:39pm On Jul 02, 2009
•A bus conductor carries a female passenger on his back out of a bus stuck on a flooded street at Okonkwo Estate, Egbeda, Lagos, yesterday. PHOTO: ADEMOLA SALAAM

Re: Eko Oni Baje O by walakolobo: 7:41pm On Jul 02, 2009
so?
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by Ezeodum(m): 7:53pm On Jul 02, 2009
walakolobo:

so?

Chai! See low expectation. shocked cool
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by asha80(m): 7:55pm On Jul 02, 2009
Ezeodum:

Chai! See low expectation. shocked cool

What do you expect from nigerians.
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by walakolobo: 7:57pm On Jul 02, 2009
is it today Lagos has been flooded? Because you now see woman climbing back of man, your di ck come dey rise, you come dey jazz nonesence.
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by tarano: 9:16pm On Jul 02, 2009
Lagos! Lagosians need a sophisticated flood control system to prevent the city from getting submerged. Engineers and scientist should proffer solutions and government should implement judiciosly. We should follow successful examples, The port city of Rotterdam is a good example, about the 1/3 size of Lagos, is protected by miles of dikes, dams, dunes, sluices, and floodgates capable of snapping shut and holding back the sea. We can do that for rain storm events.

For GOD sake, the port of Rotterdam is the largest in Europe and well protected from the sea and storms. Why can't the Nigerian government make the Port area of Lagos a national imperative, Urbanized areas are now protected against the 10,000-year flood, an event with a 1 in 10,000 chance of occurring each year in the Neatherlands.

The Netherlands' model of flood protection should be emulated by all the majore littoral states in Nigeria, i.e. Lagos, Delta, Rivers, Akwa Ibom, Cross River (sic), Bayelsa.
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by Kobojunkie: 9:21pm On Jul 02, 2009
That has to be the picture of the day oo!!! roflmao!!!! That picture ought to be on the front page !! grin cheesy grin cheesy cheesy
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by davidif: 11:33pm On Jul 02, 2009
ha ha ha ha ha ha, and they say that Fashola is doing well? the man is busy planting flowers instead of focusing on things that should be priority, like drainage, crime and constant electricity. Let him keep building his skyscrapers.
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by tpiah: 11:36pm On Jul 02, 2009
Was the woman supposed to stay in the bus until the flood abated in some days' time, or should someone have sent a helicopter to pick her up?

Egin, e no dey flood for your side?

All the people shouting- una never see flood before, right? Na only for Lagos flooding dey. If they say make una return to una village na so so crying them go take block highway.

hiss.
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by Nobody: 11:39pm On Jul 02, 2009
awww that's so very sweet, such a gentleman.

Although I suspect he was just trying to feel on her front. awan okurin naija lipsrsealed lipsrsealed grin
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by Nobody: 11:42pm On Jul 02, 2009
tpiah:

Was the woman supposed to stay in the bus until the flood abated in some days' time, or should someone have sent a helicopter to pick her up?

All the people shouting- una never see flood before, right? Na only for Lagos flooding dey. If they say make una return to una village na so so crying them go take block highway.

hiss.
ah ahn, tpia, you've gotta give him a credit na.

We know how brutish most/some naija men are. He could have told her to get off and walk the flood herself.
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by kaypumpin2(m): 11:42pm On Jul 02, 2009
tpiah:

hiss.

Allow me to join the GAN(Gbam Association of NL) for this night only grin .I couldn't have said it better.
Re: Eko Oni Baje O by oyinda3(f): 12:08am On Jul 03, 2009
walakolobo:

is it today Lagos has been flooded? Because you now see woman climbing back of man, your di ck come dey rise, you come dey jazz nonesence.

davidif:

ha ha ha ha ha ha, and they say that Fashola is doing well? the man is busy planting flowers instead of focusing on things that should be priority, like drainage, crime and constant electricity. Let him keep building his skyscrapers.

is the op the bystander with his mouth open covering his thing??
lol funny ppl
fashola is doing ok beautifying lagos. lol

No Apologies! Im Part Of MEND - Tony Uranta / Nigeria Tops Lists Of Us Visa Lottery Dv2010 Winners / Nigerian Army Creates New Brigade To Tackle Security Threat

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23