Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,550,446 members, 5,877,376 topics. Date: Friday, 25 September 2020 at 06:53 AM

Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage (1922 Views)

Help Before She Kill Me, My Babe Is Fun Of This Bad Habit / Seeking Spiritual Help On Who To Date, Good/bad / What's your opinion on the Sun Girl On Page 3 Of Daily Sun Newspaper? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Anniebissy(f): 11:49pm On Feb 16, 2016
i av a bfrd i love so much and things are cool between us,until he suddenly change.
we have been having issues since then.i went to seek spiritual help by praying,if we are compatible,and was told he is my husband.that i should not leave him,with him alone i will find joy.
am getting tired of his attitudes and am confused.
please what is your advice.
which one should i follow.

1 Like

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Pheals(f): 11:51pm On Feb 16, 2016
It's good for safety and to avoid been trap
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Anniebissy(f): 11:54pm On Feb 16, 2016
Pheals:
It's good for safety and to avoid been trap
with his attitudes,am confused.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by ronald4lif(m): 11:55pm On Feb 16, 2016
An outright silly thing to do. You don't need any pastor or seer to tell you any thing about your relationship.

If your discernment and sound judgment can't tell on who to settle down with then you shouldn't be in that relationship in the first place. Don't let those con men in the pulpit mislead you. undecided

4 Likes

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Nobody: 11:56pm On Feb 16, 2016
He suddenly changed..what did he do and how did he change? U sure say no be you push am off, u no go talk wetin u do. Person no fit change if something no cause am.

D baba weh u go meet, u sure say he dey see? Bcus if na real man of God, he go 1st see d last sin weh u commit..or at least he go see something to warn u about. God is not d authour of confusion. Na babajuju u need
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Topestbilly(m): 11:57pm On Feb 16, 2016
Don't seek it do it yourself... pray n fast sincerely... God will lead u right.

This thing destroyed my 4years courtship cos my ex was miss led, she later realised it but too late.

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Pheals(f): 12:00am On Feb 17, 2016
Anniebissy:

with his attitudes,am confused.
sis you never tell us his attitudes
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Anniebissy(f): 12:00am On Feb 17, 2016
hmmmm.
went to pray more 6places.even strangers will just stop me on the way and tell me nt to leave him.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Emac34: 12:02am On Feb 17, 2016
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Anniebissy(f): 12:03am On Feb 17, 2016
Pheals:
sis you never tell us his attitudes
acting up,complain all the time,he said am stubborn.
with we fighting.he still went to introduce me to his family and came to introduce himself to my family.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by MzPecs(f): 12:03am On Feb 17, 2016
If t'was about going to meet a pastor or something to tell who your life partner would be then we wouldn't be hearing about failed marriages et all.

Why do you need a spiritualist to tell you your future occurrence when you could actually go to God in prayers all by yourself? Cut that thing out!


Pray to God and follow his instructions, he'll surely direct you cos that tiny voice will be there to guide you.

1 Like

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Pheals(f): 12:06am On Feb 17, 2016
Anniebissy:

acting up,complain all the time,he said am stubborn.
with we fighting.he still went to introduce me to his family and came to introduce himself to my family.
sis sorry u haven't answer my question! Complaining abt wat? Y does he says u are stubborn_? Does he knows that b4
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Anniebissy(f): 12:17am On Feb 17, 2016
Pheals:
sis sorry u haven't answer my question! Complaining abt wat? Y does he says u are stubborn_? Does he knows that b4
he complains abt everytin i do.
why i dnt call.
why am close to his frd.which was my frd bfr i even meet him.he even said am dating his frd.
he said i always follow my heart because of dat am stubborn.dat i dnt listen to him.
any little thing mks him mad.
so authoritative,want pple to always follow his words even when its nt convenient for you
lots of things like dat.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Pheals(f): 12:22am On Feb 17, 2016
Anniebissy:

he complains abt everytin i do.
why i dnt call.
why am close to his frd.which was my frd bfr i even meet him.he even said am dating his frd.
he said i always follow my heart because of dat am stubborn.dat i dnt listen to him.
any little thing mks him mad.
so authoritative,want pple to always follow his words even when its nt convenient for you
lots of things like dat.
I c . .. But for u to follow his order somethings are to be involve . . do his wishes if it has no negative effect.... Let him understand u ain't dating his pal but u should move a way little bit from. His pal u are his wife to be .....

1 Like

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by tripplephi: 12:35am On Feb 17, 2016
Anniebissy:
i av a bfrd i love so much and things are cool between us,until he suddenly change.
we have been having issues since then.i went to seek spiritual help by praying,if we are compatible,and was told he is my husband.that i should not leave him,with him alone i will find joy.
am getting tired of his attitudes and am confused.
please what is your advice.
which one should i follow.

YOU ALONE WENT, WHY DIDNT YOU TAKE him with you for deliverance
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Nobody: 12:40am On Feb 17, 2016
My bible says "he that findeth a wife findeth a good thing". So it clearly means that the responsibility to look for a wife is entirely mine after which I will take her to the alter for God's blessings.

God never asked Adam to marry Eve, Adam's prick simply gave a standing ovation at the sight of Eve.

Not tomorrow now, somebody go begin blame God when he come realize say na coded olosho he marry.cheesy
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by poshestmina(f): 12:58am On Feb 17, 2016
I have a voice and my two knees
I don't have to wait or go from confirmation from a pastor

Pray for God's guidance. if he's not yours,he'll find his way out
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tallesty1(m): 12:59am On Feb 17, 2016
ronald4lif:
An outright silly thing to do. You don't need any pastor or seer to tell you any thing about your relationship.

If your discernment and sound judgment can't tell on who to settle down with then you shouldn't be in that relationship in the first place. Don't let those conmen in the pulpit mislead you. undecided
That a man is pastor doesn't make him a demon automatically bro.

Some of them are good wise old men with experience and can give genuine advice based on what they have experienced in life.

I am not trying to sell Christianity to you but I have a little story that might interest you, sometime in 2012, I was walking down our street with my bro's friend when this man of God called him and told him to break up with the woman he was dating and go back and reconcile with his ex.

The pastor told him that he will not live to see his 4st child if he marries his then gf. The guy wasn't someone that takes these men of God serious so he waved him off and married the lady he was dating then.

The man died on November 2014 and the wife gave birth to their first child on February 2015.

2 Likes

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tallesty1(m): 1:02am On Feb 17, 2016
Anniebissy:

acting up
How?
Anniebissy:
,complain all the time,
about what?
Anniebissy:
he said am stubborn.
Are you?
Anniebissy:
with we fighting.he still went to introduce me to his family and came to introduce himself to my family.
I think the problem is in you.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tallesty1(m): 1:04am On Feb 17, 2016
MzPecs:
If t'was about going to meet a pastor or something to tell who your life partner would be then we wouldn't be hearing about failed marriages et all.

Why do you need a spiritualist to tell you your future occurrence when you could actually go to God in prayers all by yourself? Cut that thing out!


Pray to God and follow his instructions, he'll surely direct you cos that tiny voice will be there to guide you.
What if it is the tiny voice that's telling her to see a pastor?

Just saying.

I really like the way we advice ourselves at times like this.

"Go on ur knee and pray to God, I am sure he will answer"

As if God answers all prayers.

1 Like

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by tosyne2much(m): 1:05am On Feb 17, 2016
I just shake my head each time I see people who call themselves literates consulting spiritualists to help foretell the journey of their lives


As for me, I don't need any pastor, prophet or native doctor to foretell my future
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Anniebissy(f): 6:40am On Feb 17, 2016
tripplephi:

YOU ALONE WENT, WHY DIDNT YOU TAKE him with you for deliverance
he dnt believe in tinz like dat
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Anniebissy(f): 6:41am On Feb 17, 2016
Tallesty1:
How?about what?Are you? I think the problem is in you.
nooo.am nt
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by MzPecs(f): 7:01am On Feb 17, 2016
Tallesty1:
What if it is the tiny voice that's telling her to see a pastor?

Just saying.

I really like the way we advice ourselves at times like this.

"Go on ur knee and pray to God, I am sure he will answer"

As if God answers all prayers.

Lol cheesy

God won't answer all prayers because of our approach!

Buh then again, I don't buy the idea of going to see a spiritualist to tell who i'm gonna get married to.

Good Morning..
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tallesty1(m): 8:13am On Feb 17, 2016
MzPecs:


Lol cheesy

God won't answer all prayers because of our approach!
And our sins.

Secondly, sometimes we do not get the answers because we don't know what we are praying about.

Forinstance, a lady that's praying "God bring my husband to me" is less likely to get positive result if what's chasing men away from her is in her.

The real men of God see things that we cannot see with our ordinary eyes. It is them that can see the root of the lady's problem and destroy it before she can get married.

MzPecs:
Buh then again, I don't buy the idea of going to see a spiritualist to tell who i'm gonna get married to.
Well, diff things appeal to diff people.............

I personally see no harm in asking a tested and trusted[1 John 4:1] spiritual father such things. Apart from being spiritual leaders, the men are good counsellors too, and can explain things to you the way you can understand.

Following them blindly is absolutely wrong, I know that but the good ones are good.

I am yet to see a married man or woman that is having troubles in her marriage because s/he married the person a(real) man of God told him to marry, what is see rather, are the ones that say "I wish I listened to him"

Good Morning..
[/quote]Morning dearie, hope ur night was good?

1 Like

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by MissSlimbody(f): 8:19am On Feb 17, 2016
Tallesty1:
That a man is pastor doesn't make him a demon automatically bro.

Some of them are good wise old men with experience and can give genuine advice based on what they have experienced in life.

I am not trying to sell Christianity to you but I have a little story that might interest you, sometime in 2012, I was walking down our street with my bro's friend when this man of God called him and told him to break up with the woman he was dating and go back and reconcile with his ex.

The pastor told him that he will not live to see his 4st child if he marries his then gf. The guy wasn't someone that takes these men of God serious so he waved him off and married the lady he was dating then.

The man died on November 2014 and the wife gave birth to their first child on February 2015.


The wisdom of God is like foolishness to man.
If only a dead man can regret his actions, the man for don dey regret.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tallesty1(m): 8:28am On Feb 17, 2016
MissSlimbody:


The wisdom of God is like foolishness to man.
If only a dead man can regret his actions, the man for don dey regret.
I tell ya, but it is too late.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by sauceEEP(m): 8:29am On Feb 17, 2016
[quote author=Tallesty1 post=42994271]
A certain man of God advised me to cut ties with my L'boo but I just can't. I didn't tell him anything about the lady but he opened her profile for me (talk of seeing vision) and I was surprised. But he said with prayers I can surmount the problems. Nobody is perfect so am sticking with her...
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tallesty1(m): 8:39am On Feb 17, 2016
[quote author=sauceEEP post=42994669][/quote]I pray she sticks with you.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by sauceEEP(m): 8:48am On Feb 17, 2016
Tallesty1:
I pray she sticks with you.
She's ready to take a bullet for me that is why I can't just leave her because a man of God said so. Well life itself is full of risks so am willing to take that risk if it turns out good fine, if it turns out a disaster well am willing to take full responsibility for it.

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by tripplephi: 9:13am On Feb 17, 2016
Anniebissy:

he dnt believe in tinz like dat

He doesn't believe and yet his issue has to prescription drug and yet you want to go ahead and marry him. Na WA o... Look before you leap... In marriage you alone will be the Christian standing in the home
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Anniebissy(f): 9:59am On Feb 17, 2016
tripplephi:


He doesn't believe and yet his issue has to prescription drug and yet you want to go ahead and marry him. Na WA o... Look before you leap... In marriage you alone will be the Christian standing in the home
that is one of the reason y am confused.he was never like dat.he changed suddenly.he hardly pray nw,dnt go to church again.

(1) (2) (Reply)

What Has Being The Worst Break Up Line Said To You Or By You / Characteristics Of A Good Husband / Apology To Evegran!!!

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2020 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 124
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.