Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,148,431 members, 7,800,981 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 09:35 AM

KFC, Eateries And The Lack Of Chips - Agriculture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / KFC, Eateries And The Lack Of Chips (1400 Views)

Sun Dry Cassava Chips Now Available! / Quality Rotary Dryer For Cassava Chips,ginger,e.t.c / Plantain Slicing Machine For Making Plantain Chips (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

KFC, Eateries And The Lack Of Chips by Nobody: 9:03am On Feb 29, 2016
So recently there has been a a social media outcry or shock over the fact that KFC does not have chips to serve customers.

Apparently all the major eateries buy imported frozen chips and the scarcity of dollars has crashed supplies.

Lets discuss how frozen chips can be supplied domestically to bridge this gap. I believe this is a great opportunity.
I'm not an expert in agriculture so questions I have are
Can potatoes only be grown in the north?
What standard for potato is required for frozen chips?
How do you transport frozen chips?
What cutters do you require?
Has anyone ever tried supplying frozen chips locally

Solutions are the focus here
Re: KFC, Eateries And The Lack Of Chips by Nobody: 6:05pm On Feb 29, 2016
Re: KFC, Eateries And The Lack Of Chips by router123(m): 6:38pm On Feb 29, 2016
Wht u mention is good new & an oppurtunity as far as am concern. Am into sweet Potatoe chips. But let me answer ur questions to d best of my knowledge

I think so cos of d type of soil needed
No real standard. There is a machine dat peels & slice it. Though its imported & expensive.
Like u transport frozen food. In a van with refrigerator.
It's a machine though there are small cutters for home use. There are those plastic graters. They don't use power supply.
Has anyone ever tried supplying frozen chips locally?
I v nt
U can whatsapp me on 08131360160

1 Like