Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,511,047 members, 5,724,384 topics. Date: Monday, 13 July 2020 at 02:14 PM

OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire (19081 Views)

Reflections On Rape: Your Husband Or Boyfriend Cannot Rape You! / Between Reno Omokri And A Lady On Twitter On Relationship Matters / What's your opinion on the Sun Girl On Page 3 Of Daily Sun Newspaper? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Towncrier247: 4:25pm On Mar 04, 2016
OAP @Mayourspeaks took to Twitter some hours ago to kind of blame rape on the way some women dress, saying to prevent it, women have to do their own parts by dressing modestly. Really? His comments have been slammed by some of his followers on Twitter. Read them after the cut and tell us what you think...

http://www.newseveryhour.com/2016/03/nigerian-oap-makes-controversial.html

1 Like 2 Shares

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Towncrier247: 4:26pm On Mar 04, 2016

1 Like

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by sinaj(f): 4:26pm On Mar 04, 2016
Who knows how many he has raped b4




Rape has nothing to do with dressing, Itz just a sickness that needs to be treated.

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 4:30pm On Mar 04, 2016
This world is full of sick people. Eg, the guy that made that comment.

sinaj:
Who knows how many he has raped b4
Rape has nothing to do with dressing, Itz just a sickness that needs to be treated.
Gbam.

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by politricks: 4:34pm On Mar 04, 2016
*modified*

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by ILOVEFOOD: 4:39pm On Mar 04, 2016
Notin justifies rape

Evn if a lady is stark naked

11 Likes

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 4:40pm On Mar 04, 2016
When this kind of discussion is raised, a lot of people argue that a rapist would rape any woman, irrespective of how she dresses. But one thing these people fail to understand is that_nudity or dressing indecently, sexually arouses a man and intensifies his desire and drive to have sex.
If a sexual offender who isn't in the mood to have sex, sees a woman dress indecently, he is immediately flooded with the compulsion to have sex with her. And due to his lack of self control and his believe of being personally inadequate to get the quick permission to have sex with her normal way, he submits to forceful desecration and defilement of her body.

I am not justifying rape, but women should be cautious and endeavor to stay away from anything that can lead to harm being done to them.
You can't dress provocatively at night and walk alone on a lonely street and expect not to get sexually harassed or raped.

178 Likes 24 Shares

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by CaroLyner(f): 4:41pm On Mar 04, 2016
there are ways of preventing rape and dressing with decency is one of the key.

119 Likes 7 Shares

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Michellla(f): 4:47pm On Mar 04, 2016
Decker:
When this kind of discussion is raised, a lot of people argue that a rapist would rape any woman, irrespective of how she dresses. But one thing these people fail to understand is that_nudity or dressing indecently, sexually arouses a man and increases his drive and desire to have sex.
If a sexual offender who isn't in the mood to have sex, sees a woman dress indecently, he is immediately flooded with the compulsion to have sex with her. And due to his lack of self control and his believe of being personally inadequate to get the quick permission to have sex with her normal way, he submits to forceful desecration and defilement of her body.

I am not justifying rape, but women should be cautious and stay away from anything that can lead to harm. You don't expect to dress provocatively at night, walking alone on a lonely street road and not get sexually harassed or raped.
gbam

58 Likes 2 Shares

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 4:55pm On Mar 04, 2016
Even a nun can be raped . Its not about dressing indecently alone, Children are raped too



A rapist will act as one irrespective of the clothes you put on .

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by kullozone(m): 4:57pm On Mar 04, 2016
Truth be told. As a guy, there are ways a lady would dress and I'll be like 'wow' look at that a$$/boobs. Would probably stare for few seconds before going about my business. A serial rapist wouldn't walk away... He might walk away, depending on the environment but the fact is once he sees such girls, the idea of rape pops and he acts on it or start planning on how to carry out the act immediately.


That been said, a rapist is a rapist. He would rape in any condition. Decent or indecent dressing.

27 Likes

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 4:58pm On Mar 04, 2016
NICE ONE@DECKER. u wrote my view.

3 Likes

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 4:58pm On Mar 04, 2016
undecidedClothing is not a significant factor in sexual Violence.

Sexual aggressors Would still Commit the dreaded act irrespective Of How short Your skirt is. or how much cleavage Your tank top reveals.

Yes, we get that. undecided Buh......

....truth be told, we can't just decide to wear Booty revealing clothes At 12 Mid9t, walking alone...With A mark on Our forehead screaming "YOU CAN'T RAPE ME EVEN IF I WALK AROUND NAKÈD" that's plain stupidity!

It's testing fate.
Although no one deserves rápe. there are ways to prevent it.

I Can't just leave my Phone in the library, bank or someplace Open and Not expect to have it get stolen. Of course It would get stolen. but then again, I could've prevented it. yes, The thief shouldn't have taken it. its not their business where i left it. Buh, honestly, I could've prevented it from getting stolen by Putting it in my purse, bag or something..
At the end, I'm the victim. the one who lost A phone.

Why?
because I was careless, ignorant and somewhat nonchalant.


Wearing provocative clothes doesn't mean You deserve to be rapèd, but it makes one more vulnerable. hence, fuelling the Evil, Causing the Rapist to Rápe.

104 Likes 6 Shares

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 5:00pm On Mar 04, 2016
Diddyydiva:
Even a nun can be raped . Its not about dressing indecently alone, Children are raped too



A rapist will act as one irrespective of the clothes you put on .
C PERSON!!

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 5:01pm On Mar 04, 2016
sinaj:


Rape has nothing to do with dressing, Itz just a sickness that needs to be treated.

MrsPhyno:


Gbam.

There is nothing 'gbammish' about that comment. Raping someone and having sex with someone is still sex. The only difference is that rape involves force without consent. What moves a man to_rape a woman is the same thing that would make a man want to have sex with another woman. The only difference here is that the former lacks self control, patience and doesn't feel he has what it takes to persuade her to have sex with him.

Dressing provocatively and indecently is what arouses a man and it's what fuels the desire to have sex or engage in any stimulating sexual activity. That's why men_masturbate to pictures of girls in playboy magazines and not pictures of nuns.

58 Likes

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by agitator: 5:05pm On Mar 04, 2016
What is rape?
Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 5:11pm On Mar 04, 2016
LORDSAMURAI:
C PERSON!!
undecided
Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 5:12pm On Mar 04, 2016
Diddyydiva:
undecided
SMALL GIRL KILODE?
Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Laveda(f): 5:23pm On Mar 04, 2016
" Our young ladies need to be taught a lesson on modesty in as much as rape is bad, don't expose yourself to it, don't be a willing prey to råpe.

That comment is spot on!!!

20 Likes 4 Shares

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by KingEbukasBlog(m): 5:25pm On Mar 04, 2016
MrsPhyno:
This world is full of sick people. Eg, the guy that made that comment.


Gbam.

Gbam ? Im not justifying rape but indecent dressing wrecks a man's thoughts and he could be pushed to do something heinous as rape . Just like when you are in deep sh.it and have to lie to extricate yourself from the predicament .

Indecent dressing titillates a guy , he ogles at you , sexual thoughts build up , self control is off through the window , his hormones rage with such fierceness - outta control - he commits the act .

Ive read numerous stories about rape on first date and it was because "he was focusing on my exposed flesh"

4 Likes

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Adonis3: 6:32pm On Mar 04, 2016
Diddyydiva:
Even a nun can be raped . Its not about dressing indecently alone, Children are raped too



A rapist will act as one irrespective of the clothes you put on .


lol.. Sure


Buh dressing decently is a good way to prevent it



It is not possible to get rid of all rapists


So don't go on saying "even if I'm naked, it gives you no right to touch me"


Because there are people who just wouldn't listen


And you'll be the one to bear the trauma.


It's just like saying "even if I choose to walk at night, it gives you no right to rob me"


Wetin consign thief consign right


The same way nothing consign rapist consign whether you give am right or not!



Dress decently and you've reduced your chances of being raped.


There are people who get robbed during the day, but not walking late reduces your chances of being robbed or harmed.


Use common sense!


#Adonis3HasSopken

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 6:40pm On Mar 04, 2016
Adonis3:



lol.. Sure


Buh dressing decently is a good way to prevent it



It is not possible to get rid of all rapists


So don't go on saying "even if I'm naked, it gives you no right to touch me"


Because there are people who just wouldn't listen


And you'll be the one to bear the trauma.


It's just like saying "even if I choose to walk at night, it gives you no right to rob me"


Wetin consign thief consign right


The same way nothing consign rapist consign whether you give am right or not!



Dress decently and you've reduced your chances of being raped.


There are people who get robbed during the day, but not walking late reduces your chances of being robbed or harmed.


Use common sense!


#Adonis3HasSopken
Your comment was convincing me until I saw your last sentence.

So your common sense did not tell you there are different types of rape and their causes are different. undecided


Predator rape for example which involves the use of drugs. It isnt a violent one yet it is rape. And in this case indecent dressing is not really the cause.



Indecent dressing can of course trigger rape but not in all cases.




Now you use common sense. !!!
Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 4:03am On Mar 05, 2016
KingEbukasBlog:


Gbam ? Im not justifying rape but indecent dressing wrecks a man's thoughts and he could be pushed to do something heinous as rape . Just like when you are in deep sh.it and have to lie to extricate yourself from the predicament .

Indecent dressing titillates a guy , he ogles at you , sexual thoughts build up , self control is off through the window , his hormones rage with such fierceness - outta control - he commits the act .

Ive read numerous stories about rape on first date and it was because "he was focusing on my exposed flesh"

Rapists are people who are sick in the head. It's the same people who commit bestiality, child molestation, etc. They can rape anything. Saying they were tempted by dressing is just an excuse. It's a demonic urge that they have decided to give control to. The cure is not for women to change dressing, it's for rapists to be castrated, like my friend old man Mugabe said.

1 Like

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by KingEbukasBlog(m): 9:19am On Mar 05, 2016
Muafrika2:


Rapists are people who are sick in the head. It's the same people who commit bestiality, child molestation, etc. They can rape anything. Saying they were tempted by dressing is just an excuse. It's a demonic urge that they have decided to give control to. The cure is not for women to change dressing, it's for rapists to be castrated, like my friend old man Mugabe said.

Rape could be one time thing , done out of the loss of self control . Again , Im not justifying it . The number of Rape cases will plummet if indecent dressing would be addressed . And according to discussions on Twitter , some men misinterpretated the "No" the woman said .

1 Like

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 9:43am On Mar 05, 2016
KingEbukasBlog:


Rape could be one time thing , done out of the loss of self control . Again , Im not justifying it . The number of Rape cases will plummet if indecent dressing would be addressed . And according to discussions on Twitter , some men misinterpretated the "No" the woman said .

That's my point. For someone to ignore the "no" means they have their own psychological issues. That is a violent person with no regard for other people's opinions or feeling. Its very self centered.

Rape usually happens in places with high levels of poverty. In slums, rural areas, and mostly to people who are reserved. These people do not have enough money to by clothes. Those indecently dressed people have money, and are rarely raped. It's usually the reserved house girl, obedient quiet child (people need to stop instilling fear of adults in their children, ) generally people with little means.

1 Like

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by winkmart: 9:50am On Mar 05, 2016
hmmmmm
Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by cutetopsey(f): 9:51am On Mar 05, 2016
Hmmmm
Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by Nobody: 9:53am On Mar 05, 2016
To me the OAP is right,we all have different level at which we can control our urge. Some men loose control at the sight of provocative dress of a lady. Imagine a lady wearing tight fitting wear in public,some men can msbehave at the sight alone.

2 Likes

Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by fejikudz(m): 9:53am On Mar 05, 2016
NONSENSE..
Re: OAP @Mayourspeaks's Opinion On Rape Sets Twitter On Fire by snoow(m): 9:54am On Mar 05, 2016
Nawa o... Una no get work?... Before they upload post I will see like 30comment... Nawa o

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply)

I Am On Nairaland To Find A Husband. Month Of June And Still Not Married / Naija girl with huge Boob's Love Showing Her Unclad online / Whoz Dat Chick/guy On NL You've Been Secretly Admiring?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2020 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 130
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.