Stats: 3,150,464 members, 7,808,645 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:50 PM

Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized - Health (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized (76182 Views)

Amina Ibrahim Dies Of Stevens-Johnson Syndrome In Kano After Taking Septrin / Stevens-johnson Syndrome: Cause, Symptoms And Treatment Of The Deadly Skin Issue / Amina Suffers Stevens-Johnson Syndrome In Katsina After Taking Septrin (Graphic) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by simplynola(m): 11:30am On May 14, 2016
Just when we are trying to manage the Mohammed Buhari syndrome, another Steven Johnsons syndrome is coming again. God have mercy
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by rodimus(m): 11:34am On May 14, 2016
Hahahahaha grin grin grin cheesy
Nigerians won't kee mee.......I wonder if three quarter of those who comment truly read the article or they just react according to the headlines
Is it then safe to say this how naira landers comment on each post......read headlines then spew ones bias or emotions.
Good job to the guys with medical background in enlightening the threadlings......you guys wouldn't have done much explanation if people would just read the article.
But it is not to be said I do not sympathise with those without any medical background and are scared out of their wits cuz of "a new disease".
Relax guys,nothing new here,very treatable and just mind what you take drug wise(generally be careful with sulphonamide containing drugs) and herb mixtures. Cheer up folks it's Saturday!!!!
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by SHAIBULIAR: 12:06pm On May 14, 2016
Soooooooooooooooo many problems in this world. Abeg make God kuku bring the world to an end jare
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Mikilojohn(m): 1:29pm On May 14, 2016
alexistaiwo:
hmmmmmmmm.
this your SJS is nothing compared to our own Mohammed Buhari Syndrome (MBS). MBS is a slow killer which symptoms include high fuel price, no power supply, nonexistent forex exchange, non payment of salaries and so forth. abeg any disease wey wan come Nigeria we no fear. with the recent removal of fuel subsidy. WE ARE DEAD ALREADY, WE JUST HAVEN'T REALISE IT YET.
enough said
Very true indeed
alexistaiwo:
hmmmmmmmm.
this your SJS is nothing compared to our own Mohammed Buhari Syndrome (MBS). MBS is a slow killer which symptoms include high fuel price, no power supply, nonexistent forex exchange, non payment of salaries and so forth. abeg any disease wey wan come Nigeria we no fear. with the recent removal of fuel subsidy. WE ARE DEAD ALREADY, WE JUST HAVEN'T REALISE IT YET.
enough said
Very true indeed
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by uvalued(m): 1:42pm On May 14, 2016
ladyF:
Everyday one bad news!

surely one of the ALL THINGS in reverse! Adam
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by awesomesossy(f): 2:20pm On May 14, 2016
pxjosh:
you can actually come up with a nice article on self-medication.
Hahahaha....thanks smiley
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by awesomesossy(f): 2:50pm On May 14, 2016
dicefrost:

Sulphonamides not NSAIDs
Am glad we all have access to google...so Pls help urself....i mentioned NSAIDs as one of the causes....u can do well to add urs from ur findings...but don't tell me am wrong wen u are not sure
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by desy24444(m): 3:10pm On May 14, 2016
The condition is nt new na. Av seen abt 2 cases
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by rupeelicious(f): 3:32pm On May 14, 2016
Lord have mercy! In Adeola's voice. Minister of heqlth has said sth abt d SJS? And he didnt refute d fact it is not a new disease, neither is it contagious? Things r really falling apart in Nigeria. See how dey r making d masses panic for no just cause...........
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by darlenese(f): 4:58pm On May 14, 2016
alexistaiwo:
hmmmmmmmm.
enough said

Laught don burst my belle

cheesy cheesy cheesy grin
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by esther20(f): 5:03pm On May 14, 2016
Steven johnson syndrome is not a new sickness. is caused by some drugs e.g like some anti malaria drugs nd HIV drugs. I was infected wit d syndrome last three months and I was at d hospital for months. praise to God that I was heal. dis one wey our government dey carry d news as if nah new tin. sjs nor b new tin .
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Othankz(m): 6:49pm On May 14, 2016
alexistaiwo:
hmmmmmmmm.
enough said
Can't stop laughing ###
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Jasperwhizz(m): 7:38pm On May 14, 2016
IN CHRIST JESUS ME AND MY LOVED ONES ARE IMMUNED IN JESUS MIGHTY NAME AMEN.
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Psylas(m): 8:53pm On May 14, 2016
sweetpies:

YOUR SMALL MOUTH DON DEY GASP FOR BREATH, BEGIN DEY RUN OPATA. WHAT HAS GOD GOT TO DO WITH THIS NOW? AS IF OUR SIN NEVER REACH MTCHEEEW

Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by lagosrd: 10:33pm On May 14, 2016
lalasticlala:

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/203379-nigerian-killed-another-hospitalized-new-deadly-disease.html

www.nairaland.com/attachments/3711978_20160513215820_jpeg15d3dfdceb2b91b5d298a536837e372b Man with Stevens–Johnson syndrome Photo credit: Wikipedia

There is a guy I saw in ilorin this year. He ua an artisan from neighboring benin republic. Exactly what happens to him. I initially thought he had fie burn or something until he told me it is not fire burn. Can someone help the dude. Pls send help to him I can get across to him.
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Beamborla(f): 5:19pm On May 15, 2016
Rexhenrex:
me too av taken that refuge o! Longest time tho
Yeah, hon!
I'm back now. Awayu? smiley
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Beamborla(f): 5:34pm On May 15, 2016
Rexhenrex:
me too av taken that refuge o! Longest time tho
Yeah, honhon
I'm back now. Awayu?
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Rexhenrex(m): 8:06am On May 16, 2016
Beamborla:
Yeah, honhon I'm back now. Awayu?
very ine u still in j town?
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Beamborla(f): 9:54pm On May 16, 2016
Rexhenrex:
very ine u still in j town?
Nah! KD
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Gigihealth: 10:52pm On Aug 11, 2016
Stevens-Johnson syndrome is a rare and serious mucous membranes and skin disorder. It's often a reaction to a drug or as a result of an infection. Sometimes, Stevens-Johnson syndrome (SJS) starts with flu-like symptoms. Click on the link below to read more.
http://www.gigihealth.com/stevens-johnson-syndrome-causes-treatment/
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by souloho19(m): 11:07am On Jan 14, 2017
lalasticlala:

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/203379-nigerian-killed-another-hospitalized-new-deadly-disease.html

www.nairaland.com/attachments/3711978_20160513215820_jpeg15d3dfdceb2b91b5d298a536837e372b Man with Stevens–Johnson syndrome Photo credit: Wikipedia

Ab soul had dis condition.. Dats y he wears shades all d time (his eyes are extra sensitive) and his lips black 'but not chapped ' as he said in a verse.
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Nobody: 11:37am On Jan 14, 2017
souloho19:

Ab soul had dis condition.. Dats y he wears shades all d time (his eyes are extra sensitive) and his lips black 'but not chapped ' as he said in a verse.

I never knew. Seems have never seen him without a shade. Even on DWTW album cover, he was wearing one. shocked
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by souloho19(m): 3:00pm On Jan 14, 2017
tobijoshua:

I never knew. Seems have never seen him without a shade. Even on DWTW album cover, he was wearing one. shocked

He talks about it in book of soul in his control system album
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Nobody: 3:15pm On Jan 14, 2017
souloho19:

He talks about it in book of soul in his control system album

Really? Was not paying attention. Control System and Longterm Mentality are very emotional. Seems those 2 album were released when he was depressed.

See Longterm Mentality album cover, the creativity behind the cover is very dark. He has a way of making you feel what he's feeling in his tracks and then make you feel alright after.

I always prescribe Ab-Soul to peeps that listen to good rap music who are depressed, his song will surely help and bring them out of depression.
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by souloho19(m): 4:11pm On Jan 14, 2017
tobijoshua:

Really? Was not paying attention. Control System and Longterm Mentality are very emotional. Seems those 2 album were released when he was depressed.

See Longterm Mentality album cover, the creativity behind the cover is very dark. He has a way of making you feel what he's feeling in his tracks and then make you feel alright after.

I always prescribe Ab-Soul to peeps that listen to good rap music who are depressed, his song will surely help and bring them out of depression.

My sentiments exactly all the tracks in longterm mentality and control system are on point some of his concept on these days were disturbing like stigmata...but I think he tried to balance it on dwtw
Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by Nobody: 4:18pm On Jan 14, 2017
souloho19:

My sentiments exactly all the tracks in longterm mentality and control system are on point some of his concept on these days were disturbing like stigmata...but I think he tried to balance it on dwtw

Gosh, I'm so getting DWTW tomorrow. I hope your man won't dissapoint me.

I'll let you know when I feel it myself.

Re: Stevens Johnson Syndrome (SJS) Is In Nigeria, Kills One, Another Hospitalized by jbblues24(m): 5:30am On May 31, 2019
Nice use of light in this idea :-) grin

Coronavirus: U.S Overtakes China, Italy With 84,400 Confirmed Cases, 1093 Deaths / Temitope Apanishile: The Boy Born Without Penis Cries Out For Help (Photo) / Raymond Dokpesi Tests Positive For Coronavirus

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32