Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,774,890 members, 6,609,727 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 November 2021 at 09:10 AM

Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab (1047 Views)

I Am A Christian But Dont Believe In Heaven Or Hell / Malachi 3 Is Not Talking To Christian But Isreal / I Am A Muslim But I Love Jesus — Emir Sanusi (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by vedaxcool(m): 10:51am On Jun 19, 2016
I have been quiet over the Osun state hijab or no hijab in schools brouhaha because I wanted to understand the whole drama before uttering/writing anything.

Now that I think I have been better informed, I stand to join my Muslim sisters in this whole drama. And I say: STOP THE SOUR DRAMA!


Muslims all over the world are known for the hijab. It’s a way of life for them and doesn’t disrupt others’ way/quality/choice of life. So, why the noise in Osun state and wherever over hijabs?!


I am a Christian. A clergyman’s daughter at that but see nothing wrong in adorning the hijab. Personally, I find them cute, cool and lovely! Shouldn’t women be covered?


I do own hijabs myself and wear them. I do wear the non-clinging robes the Quran admonishes female Muslims to wear. These haven’t changed me from being and remaining Tobore Mit Ovuorie.

I think love entails respecting others, and it includes their way of worship and living. Hijab is a part of living, not just worship for our Muslim sisters. If we truly love them, then these dramas would be buried.


We have too many troubles harassing us in Nigeria. Hijab isn’t and shouldn't be one of them.

https://www.naij.com/863552-read-amazing-story-christian-love-wearing-hijab-photos.html?source=article_related

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by vedaxcool(m): 10:53am On Jun 19, 2016
lalasticala frontpage please.

That's a Christian student behind and a Muslim student with Obama in the same American public school. Osun CAN think twice.

Tolerance is the key word

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by EMMYLBANKS(m): 11:00am On Jun 19, 2016
vedaxcool:
lalasticala frontpage please.

That's a Christian student behind and a Muslim student with Obama in the same American public school. Osun CAN think twice.

Tolerance is the key word
kilode big deal.... christians wearing hijab is not a new thing na....something that have become a fashion style since the days of mary madalene

1 Like

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by AnodaIT(m): 11:26am On Jun 19, 2016
vedaxcool:
lalasticala frontpage please.

That's a Christian student behind and a Muslim student with Obama in the same American public school. Osun CAN think twice.

Tolerance is the key word
You are wrong, the kind of hijab that is being used by students in Osun covers the uniform and part of the face which is unacceptable.

The hijab wore by the Muslim girl in your pix with Obama is most appropriate

1 Like

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by K9blunt(f): 12:04pm On Jun 19, 2016
If the school law states that yes you can wear hijab, which am sure that school Obama is in has a law on uniforms, then you're OK in wearing hijab.


But where a school doesn't have such laws and you want to bring your lifestyle into the school, you're violating that law to suit yourself (in this case your religion)

If you want to argue this further, please note that there are other religions that forbids a woman cutting her hair, while I'm Nigeria most schools laws states that their girls cut their hair, it's a law and should be respected.


If you want to respect and uphold your religious stand. Then why don't you move for such students to go to religious (in this case Muslim) schools, where they can be taught what normal schools teach right there?


simple issue that can be solved, you can't preach tolerance when you don't support tolerance dear.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by udatso: 1:41pm On Jun 19, 2016
Vedaxcool
They avoid truth like a plague and rush to falsehood like their life depends on it

1 Like 2 Shares

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by udatso: 1:52pm On Jun 19, 2016
K9blunt:
If the school law states that yes you can wear hijab, which am sure that school Obama is in has a law on uniforms, then you're OK in wearing hijab.


Okay


But where a school doesn't have such laws and you want to bring your lifestyle into the school, you're violating that law to suit yourself (in this case your religion)

Unfortunately that isn't the case here. the court has given them the go ahead. Are they still violating the law?

If you want to argue this further, please note that there are other religions that forbids a woman cutting her hair, while I'm Nigeria most schools laws states that their girls cut their hair, it's a law and should be respected.

These other religions are welcome to approach the court and ask for their right of leaving the hair be granted. Why are you blaming Muslims for demanding a fundamental aspect of their right?


If you want to respect and uphold your religious stand. Then why don't you move for such students to go to religious (in this case Muslim) schools, where they can be taught what normal schools teach right there?

The school we are talking about here is a public school. The point is you don't have to be in an Islamic school before you wear the hijab. And by the way who's talking about what they are been taught here?


simple issue that can be solved, you can't preach tolerance when you don't support tolerance dear.
In Christianity as they have made us believe, you don't need to be tolerant for them to tolerate you, you don't need to be a friend before they love you. Christians love their enemies and pray for those that persecute them. They turn the other chick for a resounding hot slap. ...... . If all these are true about Christianity, then they should stop the hypocrisy

2 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by udatso: 1:59pm On Jun 19, 2016
AnodaIT:

You are wrong, the kind of hijab that is being used by students in Osun covers the uniform and part of the face which is unacceptable.

The hijab wore by the Muslim girl in your pix with Obama is most appropriate
Really? I would like evidence of this(pix of Muslim students of this school in niqaab).
Even if that's true, why should your CAN be involved in this. It's not even a defendant in the case. Besides your CAN are not complaining that Muslims are allowed to wear the hijab that covers the face and the entire school unform, but that they are allowed to wear hijab at all.

2 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by udatso: 2:01pm On Jun 19, 2016
No matter how you Christians try to twist this, you will fail. CAN exposed their hatred for Islam, their intolerance and hypocrisy

2 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by vedaxcool(m): 2:30pm On Jun 19, 2016
udatso:
Vedaxcool
They avoid truth like a plague and rush to falsehood like their life depends on it

Sad indeed is the condition of these people.

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by BetaThings: 2:41pm On Jun 19, 2016
AnodaIT:

You are wrong, the kind of hijab that is being used by students in Osun covers the uniform and part of the face which is unacceptable.

The hijab wore by the Muslim girl in your pix with Obama is most appropriate
Unacceptable to who?
And you think what the Christians are wearing to public schools in Osun is acceptable in Christian private schools?

3 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by udatso: 2:43pm On Jun 19, 2016
vedaxcool:


Sad indeed is the condition of these people.
Don't mind them.... In one hand they tell us Muslims are accepting Christianity....(10 thousand in Pakistan, millions yearly in Africa abi no the whole world) yet they say we behead these converts. Yet none of them has shown us this the beheading of this Pakistani converts.
Their case is indeed pathetic... .. .

1 Like 2 Shares

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by vedaxcool(m): 2:46pm On Jun 19, 2016
udatso:

Don't mind them.... In one hand they tell us Muslims are accepting Christianity....(10 thousand in Pakistan, millions yearly in Africa abi no the whole world) yet they say we behead these converts. Yet none of them has shown us this the beheading of this Pakistani converts.
Their case is indeed pathetic... .. .

Evangelism by lies

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by BetaThings: 2:55pm On Jun 19, 2016
K9blunt:
If you want to argue this further, please note that there are other religions that forbids a woman cutting her hair, while I'm Nigeria most schools laws states that their girls cut their hair, it's a law and should be respected.

We don't care what others do?
We want to be left alone to practice Islam
We don't really care if Christians want o

If you want to respect and uphold your religious stand. Then why don't you move for such students to go to religious (in this case Muslim) schools, where they can be taught what normal schools teach right there?

K9blunt:
simple issue that can be solved, you can't preach tolerance when you don't support tolerance dear.
How are Muslims being intolerant?
By saying they want to wear hijab?

Intolerance is when you complain about the actions of others - remember that
Can you bring a SINGLE instance of when adherents of other religions have asked for a concession and Muslims have objected?

Let me ask this question
In what way does Hijab disturb a non-Muslim?

I am awoken at 3am by very loud house fellowship by Christian neighbours

If Christians see nothing wrong with that how does the Hijab disturb them

And I hope you realise that as Christians fight the use of Hijab in public schools in Lagos, they organise Christmas carols in the same schools
Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by BetaThings: 3:06pm On Jun 19, 2016
udatso:

Don't mind them.... In one hand they tell us Muslims are accepting Christianity....(10 thousand in Pakistan, millions yearly in Africa abi no the whole world) yet they say we behead these converts. Yet none of them has shown us this the beheading of this Pakistani converts.
Their case is indeed pathetic... .. .

The great great contradiction which exposes their cult of deception and distortion of history and facts
We also know that they publish counterfeit Qur'an

I am no longer certain that Christianity is about God
because I cannot see show they believe that God will be taken in by propaganda

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by udatso: 4:33pm On Jun 19, 2016
BetaThings:

Unacceptable to who?
And you think what the Christians are wearing to public schools in Osun is acceptable in Christian private schools?
Don't mind these so called tolerant Christians. I have asked him to give evidence of the school students wearing niqaab.... Still waiting for him though
Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by Nobody: 5:42am On Jun 26, 2016
AnodaIT:

You are wrong, the kind of hijab that is being used by students in Osun covers the uniform and part of the face which is unacceptable.

The hijab wore by the Muslim girl in your pix with Obama is most appropriate
who are you to determine appropriate hijab
Re: Opinion: I Am Christian, But I Love Wearing Hijab by vedaxcool(m): 12:36pm On Jul 05, 2016
mynd44 it would be nice if this made frontpage.

(1) (Reply)

What I Don't Understand / Lord, If It’s Your Will To Break Up Nigeria, Break It Now – Oyedepo / Christianity As Default Is Gone': The Rise Of A Non-christian Europe

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 103
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.