Stats: 3,148,647 members, 7,801,886 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 03:51 AM

GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? - TV/Movies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? (24729 Views)

Gotv Vs Startimes:which Is Better? / Gotv Or Startimes. Based On Sports, Which Should I Buy? / Please Advise Me On Which To Choose! Gotv Or Consat (2) (3) (4)

GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by dilini(m): 3:30pm On Jun 24, 2016
Hello NLers, I've got a question to ask...

I just rented an apartment newly and buyin all my stuffs anew, electronics, cookin things, etc. Right now im confused about getting a paytv for my room and don't know either GOTV or Startimes would be better.

If you've used either of them both can you recommend which one is better as all my friends and colleagues are confusing me to go for both of them..

Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by akinloluwao: 3:35pm On Jun 24, 2016
You better respect yourself and buy Gotv jejely. I have both and I can tell you that Startimes is a waste of time and money

Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Collinz2(m): 3:39pm On Jun 24, 2016
If u need live football or movies get CTL, Gotv is a waste of money.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by olasubomi007(m): 7:54pm On Jun 24, 2016
GoTv or Star times??

Op na Gotv na.. No need to argue
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by dilini(m): 8:04pm On Jun 26, 2016
Collinz2:

Biko, what is CTL?
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Collinz2(m): 9:34pm On Jun 26, 2016
dilini:

Biko, what is CTL?
a cable decoder just like gotv and startime, dstv, strong. I guess u guys dont have it there.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by dhsfbi(m): 3:13am On Jun 28, 2016
I use both, but will still go for startimes. Love their stations, gotv too dey repeat movies. Yeah, CTL is the best for football, it is most popular around the south south and south east. Used it when I was in PH
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by nobsalis: 5:25am On Jun 30, 2016
Collinz2:

how much and where can I get it pls.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Collinz2(m): 10:28am On Jun 30, 2016
nobsalis:

how much and where can I get it pls.
My dad got yours years ago between 15 to 22 thousand depending on the type single view or dual view and he got it from ctl office here in delta state. I dont know the current price now and to recharge it is up to 4000 monthly.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by nobsalis: 10:53am On Jun 30, 2016
Collinz2:
My dad got yours years ago between 15 to 22 thousand depending on the type single view or dual view and he got it from ctl office here in delta state. I dont know the current price now and to recharge it is up to 4000 monthly.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by nobsalis: 10:54am On Jun 30, 2016
Collinz2:

22k for how many?

Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Nbote(m): 10:56am On Jun 30, 2016
OP let me help u out... Having some Dstv channels and plenty NTA channels which is beta..
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Collinz2(m): 12:25pm On Jun 30, 2016
nobsalis:

22k for how many?
like i said earlier, between 15k to 22k and the price depend on the type single or dual view and tht was years ago, i dont know how much now.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by nobsalis: 12:34pm On Jun 30, 2016
Collinz2:
like i said earlier, between 15k to 22k and the price depend on the type single or dual view and tht was years ago, i dont know how much now.

alright.... tanks for ur attention bro.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Nobody: 3:06pm On Jun 30, 2016
go get urself a brand new consat u will luv it!
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by dmariowizzy(m): 7:24pm On Jul 29, 2016
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by dmariowizzy(m): 7:25pm On Jul 29, 2016
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by calebify1(m): 4:37pm On Aug 01, 2016
Gotv is okay and d picture quality is nice.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Prinxxdave: 10:37pm On Aug 01, 2016
dmariowizzy:

PROMO!!! PROMO!!! PROMO!!!
> GOTV SPECIAL OFFER PROMO<
Get your gotv from me at company price straight from dstv/gotv head office with 3months free subscription. Order now.. FREE DELIVERY.
CALL > 08144638637 Or 09054804535.
pls how much is the company price
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by dmariowizzy(m): 4:33pm On Aug 02, 2016
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by comradee1248: 10:17pm On Aug 15, 2017
It depends on what you are looking for... Even though I use Startimes, but I noticed GOTV don't have most of the channels I need.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by olasaad(f): 11:45am On Aug 16, 2017
dmariowizzy:

company price is N6900 only .. while at mini shops around you'll get it for N7500 and above and with one month free subscription... actually we are running a promo for Gotv with 3months free subscription for just N6900 only...

Your location
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by VTPASS: 11:09am On Aug 21, 2017
Hello there, are you looking for a faster way to pay and subscribe for your GOtv account? Then simply follow these steps below:
1. Visit https://www.vtpass.com/gotv
2. Choose your preferred bouquet plan
3. Input your GOtv smartcard number
4. Pay.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by cmoney22222: 8:47pm On Aug 21, 2017
can you deliver, whats your location

dmariowizzy:

company price is N6900 only .. while at mini shops around you'll get it for N7500 and above and with one month free subscription... actually we are running a promo for Gotv with 3months free subscription for just N6900 only...
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by ClassyJay(m): 2:35pm On Apr 19, 2018
Startimes Is The Best
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by JerryJJZ(m): 4:17pm On Jul 25, 2018
Pls,,,, Which is better and pls back your answer with explanation. I wanna go for one but kinda confused which. NB: I love sport a little, WAPtv and the likes... Pls and pls give reason for your opinions.

OP, lets move this to FP to get more views biko
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by sophiathefirst: 4:55pm On Jul 25, 2018
JerryJJZ:
Pls,,,, Which is better and pls back your answer with explanation. I wanna go for one but kinda confused which. NB: I love sport a little, WAPtv and the likes... Pls and pls give reason for your opinions.

OP, lets move this to FP to get more views biko

Go.for Gotv is better than startime anyday anytime
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by sophiathefirst: 4:57pm On Jul 25, 2018
akinloluwao:
You better respect yourself and buy Gotv jejely. I have both and I can tell you that Startimes is a waste of time and money
grin grin grin na fight?
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Clentuzbaba(m): 11:35pm On Jul 26, 2018
Op I will advice u to buy startimes. The evil south Africans has done to our citizens is enough to make us boycott anything coming from that country talkless of d arbitrariness of d company(multi choice) itself but bcz over d years there isn't an alternative we had no choice but I can tell u Dre's nothing gotv has dat u won't get on startimes plus stable network. Unless u r a heavy football viewer.
After using startimes for a while I recommended it for my mum and she abandoned her dstv and she's been thanking me uptill now coz shes been looking for an alternative to Dstv for long.
To verify my claim u can find any startimes customer arnd u to chk it out urself. Good network, cheap subscription, had links wt r own NTA so more ours than gotv, plus China that owns d company don't kill us and destroy r businesses like we get from south Africa, wt d above, u have no business buying gotv wen startimes is there for u.

Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Promxy94(m): 6:46am On Jul 28, 2018
Clentuzbaba:
Op I will advice u to buy startimes. The evil south Africans has done to our citizens is enough to make us boycott anything coming from that country talkless of d arbitrariness of d company(multi choice) itself but bcz over d years there isn't an alternative we had no choice but I can tell u Dre's nothing gotv has dat u won't get on startimes plus stable network. Unless u r a heavy football viewer.
After using startimes for a while I recommended it for my mum and she abandoned her dstv and she's been thanking me uptill now coz shes been looking for an alternative to Dstv for long.
To verify my claim u can find any startimes customer arnd u to chk it out urself. Good network, cheap subscription, had links wt r own NTA so more ours than gotv, plus China that owns d company don't kill us and destroy r businesses like we get from south Africa, wt d above, u have no business buying gotv wen startimes is there for u.
Are u using the dish or the antenna,
And can u please talk about the cost of acquisition, and maybe list the channels available to you,that too can help one to decide. Thanks
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Wally11(m): 10:31pm On Oct 03, 2021
dilini:
Hello NLers, I've got a question to ask...

I just rented an apartment newly and buyin all my stuffs anew, electronics, cookin things, etc. Right now im confused about getting a paytv for my room and don't know either GOTV or Startimes would be better.

If you've used either of them both can you recommend which one is better as all my friends and colleagues are confusing me to go for both of them..

Get a Startimes TV, it comes with inbuilt decoder, then buy a gotv. Two birds with a stone.
Re: GOTV Or STARTIMES, Which Is Better? by Wally11(m): 12:38pm On Oct 04, 2021
dhsfbi:
I use both, but will still go for startimes. Love their stations, gotv too dey repeat movies. Yeah, CTL is the best for football, it is most popular around the south south and south east. Used it when I was in PH

I guess CTL was shut down

Court Orders Seizure Of "Okafor's Law", Omoni Oboli's Film / 15 Things You Missed In Far From Home (video) / All The Zombie Horror Fans - The Walking Dead (AMC's epic series) [Season 2)