Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,367,169 members, 5,261,127 topics. Date: Wednesday, 13 November 2019 at 01:21 AM

Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? - Fashion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? (27380 Views)

Ladies,please Which Of You Has Ever Used MANGO BUTTER? / Man Wearing Pampers And Still Sagging (Photo) / Save A Sagging Breast Today (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Nobody: 3:45am On Jul 01, 2016
Nooope. I noticed a strange phenomenon occur after middle school, and then again after high school, droves of people were suddenly figuring out how jeans work. It was wild.

TL;DR: Grow up.

1 Like

Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Nobody: 3:48am On Jul 01, 2016
[quote author=Iefosa post=47087174][/quote]
Ok,Sir.
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by GogobiriLalas: 3:57am On Jul 01, 2016
bitchcrafts:
Sagging when done rightly ain't bad at all, it is only inappropriate to sag when wearing briefs. Designer boxers are required. A belt is also required to prevent the pants from sagging beyond the upper portion of the back side. To sag with the entire back side exposed is considered poor form. The idea is to provide brief
glimpses of the designer boxers as opposed to prolonged exposure...

Many myths and lies about sagging have been promoted to discourage
the style. Sagging started around 1989 as a way for African American
men to avoid what was perceived in the African American community as
a homosexual look favored by white men in the mid to late 80s. The
manufacturers of the most popular brands such as Jordache and Levis
did not manufacture jeans that were cut to fit the African American
shape. In short, most if not all jeans would fit African Americans very,
very tight and to the point that is was uncomfortable. White people
tended to favor the tight fit while African Americans shunned it. To
make the jeans fit in way that was more acceptable to African
Americans, teen age kids and hip hop stars would buy there jeans two or
three sizes too big. This started the trend of “baggy clothes.” Sagging
became popular as well as a way to avoid the “homosexual look” of
tight jeans. Also because the jeans were two or three sizes too big.
Dude I stay out here in Los Angeles, yep, hood life's been good to me, I leave on Rosecrans, Crenshaw is down the street, Inglewood's my backyard...I have hung out with the blue boys and brushed with the reds and they all agree that sagging evolved in the big house, to distinguish the hens from their cocks...granted 80s and 90s bands sorta made it cool kriss kross comes to mind..the thing is I'm not even trying to sweat anybody's swag, all am saying is that sagging is a penitentiary culture that's spilled into the larger society and it's origin is gayer than anything..

1 Like

Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by stefan388: 4:02am On Jul 01, 2016
ronald4ever:
Who gives a fvck about anyone's opinion on how I choose to dress? I sag when I'm heading out clubbing, movies and sometimes parties, but moderately and not too low. And I don't give a tuppence about what anyone thinks. undecided
You are dirty , highly indesciple and irresponsible boy. You cannot attend parties, occasions by high class diginitaries with your low esteem and class nature. For your information, only roadside casual local mechanical, welders etc sags. Besides, no normal average, standard, well respected families allow such wayward dressing. If you quote me on this, I promise, I will then finish up you completely. i hate sagging to finish whether new of not.

1 Like

Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Thobiy(m): 4:06am On Jul 01, 2016
Anabel:
Sagging is what shows the different between MEN and BOYS.
Exactly

1 Like

Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Thobiy(m): 4:06am On Jul 01, 2016
Cutezt:
I think those who sag are not matured, if life hit you mature and, nobody go tell you to drag am up.
Naso
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Nobody: 4:10am On Jul 01, 2016
Oyin93:
But sagging is for prisoners na

for real?
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by sinceraconcept(m): 4:24am On Jul 01, 2016
dissybling:
it only small boys DAT sag
is Birdman a small boy?
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Fkforyou(m): 4:30am On Jul 01, 2016
I would have loved to hear the opinion of those ladies who believe anybody is free to wear whatever they like as long as they are comfortable in it.

Cc foolinlove
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by sinceraconcept(m): 4:30am On Jul 01, 2016
badassProdigy:
Op! very gud u said guys...
I wonder why some guys see this boy/men bs as an issue. So,wearing suits all day makes you a man? No,it doesn't,it only makes you look like a pastor. Suit is ok,but I could rock my Jordans and swag on a lot of days too
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Nobody: 4:31am On Jul 01, 2016
sulesadat:


for real?
Yes
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by sinceraconcept(m): 4:35am On Jul 01, 2016
mineANDurs:



U seem to misunderstand me,

I meant dat showing the underwear is not my problem as long as it is neat.

But unfortunately, most guys dat sag tends to show off "dirty" undies which is disgusting.

At least the girls pull off neat and sexy undies.
you probably have dirty undies on,who knows. Girls wear dirty underwear more than guys do. Apart from the fact that girls stink a lot especially during their menstrual whatever
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by sinceraconcept(m): 4:37am On Jul 01, 2016
[quote author=Nyceguy92 post=47087171][/quote]anybody can sag at anytime cos at times,you tend to loose your belt so as not to tighten your waist all the time especially after eating and your hand is oily. Also,its not good to tighten your waist all the time in the name of trying to look cooperate,you go just kill yourself. You be man o
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by fweshlee(m): 4:56am On Jul 01, 2016
stefan388:
You are dirty , highly indesciple and irresponsible boy. You cannot attend parties, occasions by high class diginitaries with your low esteem and class nature. For your information, only roadside casual local mechanical, welders etc sags. Besides, no normal average, standard, well respected families allow such wayward dressing. If you quote me on this, I promise, I will then finish up you completely. i hate sagging to finish whether new of not.
Jagaban

1 Like

Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by sinceraconcept(m): 4:59am On Jul 01, 2016
Anabel:
Sagging is what shows the different between MEN and BOYS. And trust me. I prefer men to boys.
*different*? You're here murdering English language for the white man and yet claiming to prefer boys to men.
Oh,sorry I forgot to check your location before. I can see you're from Ibadan. Ibadan girls are known to be razz and uneducated.

1 Like

Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by fweshlee(m): 5:03am On Jul 01, 2016
Sagging isn't cool Shikennna......buh I Sag atimes wen I go to club depends on d Vibe..moderately tho
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by foolinlove(f): 5:03am On Jul 01, 2016
Fkforyou:
I would have loved to hear the opinion of those ladies who believe anybody is free to wear whatever they like as long as they are comfortable in it.

Cc foolinlove

Each to their own. Wear whatever you want, what difference does it make to me?
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Fkforyou(m): 5:08am On Jul 01, 2016
foolinlove:


Each to their own. Wear whatever you want, what difference does it make to me?

Cool....
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by sinceraconcept(m): 5:11am On Jul 01, 2016
willace:
I will only sag if i say obama, bill gates, warren buffet, dangote, zuckerberg sagging
If i see these guys sag then i must sag
then convert to Islam and go to mecca because Dangote is Alhaji
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Nobody: 5:12am On Jul 01, 2016
Oyin93:
Yes
whats your proof?, or did u just guess?
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by amakenny: 5:12am On Jul 01, 2016
zealz4u:
I sincerely frown at sagging especially the one with dirty boxers or singlets. Sagging is like a way of showing up your dressing swagger among our young guys & even many famous artists, the question is, is it really necessary? for me if a guy should sag at all it should only be done when his boxer & singlet are very neat and still fresh (new). I use to sag but only with clean boxers I latter discovered that my babe didn't like it at all. some people see it as an act by irresponsible guys, Some irresponsible guys don't sag & not all guys that sag are irresponsible. Ladies what's your take on sagging & what/how do you feel when a guy you have strong feeling for sags?

Sagging is a culture of US ex-prisoners who wanted to be noticed when they were freed.

No normal young person would want to expose his buttocks and pant or boxer.
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by agarawu23(m): 5:13am On Jul 01, 2016
Not a fan
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Nobody: 5:24am On Jul 01, 2016
SWITANN:
I believe everyone has the freedom to dress how he wants,i wish our dressing could tell us the type of person we are but it doesn't. it only allows people to perceive or suggest the type of person u r. I actually like sagging on guys,its cool.

lots of kisses from me to u bae
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by unmask: 5:35am On Jul 01, 2016
Sagging is not a sin

Sagging is at the prerogative of the "saggee"

Sagging actually feels good especially when done with shorts/trousers that have elastic

Sag is the brain child of swag

And most people hate suits. Doesn't depict class.....more of a slavery uniform...ask the folks at silicon valley
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by zealz4u(m): 5:44am On Jul 01, 2016
Irreplaceable48:
Op what's ur take on ladies who are indecently dressed?? angry
if I truely love her I would do all I can to change her. but if I can't I would let her go. I still prefer a lady who dresses properly outside & be rugged & indecent in d bedroom than doing it outside.
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Estelle247(f): 5:49am On Jul 01, 2016
Generally! Sagging in our African society does not portray responsibility. Personally I detaste it.
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Izonpikin: 5:53am On Jul 01, 2016
ronald4ever:
Who gives a fvck about anyone's opinion on how I choose to dress? I sag when I'm heading out clubbing, movies and sometimes parties, but moderately and not too low. And I don't give a tuppence about what anyone thinks. undecided
what about when going to work or giving a presentation in front of the CEO of your company...or when addressing employees or managers as the CEO of your company... cool
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by realchidex: 5:58am On Jul 01, 2016
Sagging is only for the morally bankrupt. Period
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by InvertedHammer: 6:01am On Jul 01, 2016
Sagging is a way for homosexuals to advertise their wares in prison. As many metrosexual men got back into the society, they brought the trend to the larger society, promoted by rappers who are mostly closet gays.
Most boys sagging have underlying homosexual tendency. They may not know or hide it. But such boys if offered the opportunity will most likely take it up in their rear end. They may try to deny it but when next you see that guy sagging, he is gay-- just waiting for the right time.
Ladies beware. This was exactly how it started in Atlanta. Folks thought it was just an expression until homosexuality blew out of proportion with more men preferring men and HIV/AIDS being the disease en vogue. Don't be a follower.
\
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by dissybling(f): 6:07am On Jul 01, 2016
sinceraconcept:
is Birdman a small boy?
am talking abt mind set not by age or
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by Nobody: 6:11am On Jul 01, 2016
sulesadat:

whats your proof?, or did u just guess?
I did not guess.
Re: Ladies Please What's Your Opinion On Sagging? by bitchcrafts: 6:21am On Jul 01, 2016
og2711:


Not true AT ALL. What is 'African-American shape'? There have been multiple styles of jeans since the 70s'

See as you write this epistle as if you really read it somewhere.
I thought I made it clear somewhere that its the popular brands that weren't cutting sizes out to suit people's taste (Afro Americans) and they had to go "baggy" buying sizes way too big until the style exploded and became the hit around the 89's? when u talk about size (obesity) among men in the US , I'm afraid the Hispanic black comes first closely followed by his Non Hispanic blacks relative. I think that fact still gives credence to this line of thought...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

Check Out This Lady's Make-up Transformation Photos / Define Your Curls With These Techniques / Oluchi Onweagba Without Make-Up (Picture)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 103
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.