Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,460 members, 7,808,641 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:41 PM

Accounting Or Economics,which Is More Recognised In The Labour Market? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Accounting Or Economics,which Is More Recognised In The Labour Market? (755 Views)

‎NOUN Certificates More Recognised Outside Nigeria / Alexandra Shoneyin Recognised By Obama For Her Academic Excellence - Photos / Impact Of Good Academic Grades And Personal Qualities On labour Market Success (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Accounting Or Economics,which Is More Recognised In The Labour Market? by lative(m): 8:30am On Jul 06, 2016
Hi everyone,I'm a 200 level student of economics in a fed. uni. I actually picked economics. in jamb because of my passion for it and I sent really like accounting wch was the alternative then but I noticed since I got into uni the accounting students do look down on other social and management sciences students,they feel accountants are more superior,have a better career path find it easier to make it in life and are more recognized in the labour market.This has been the subject most times when I'm with my friends who study accounting..
Fellow nairalander I'd like to seek ur opinion is on this issue,do u really think accountants are more recognised in the labour market and have a better career path than economics
your opinions really matter..
Re: Accounting Or Economics,which Is More Recognised In The Labour Market? by Nobody: 9:16am On Jul 06, 2016