Stats: 3,150,293 members, 7,807,995 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:50 AM

We Lost Our Jobs Not Experiences, Lets Make It Count! - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / We Lost Our Jobs Not Experiences, Lets Make It Count! (595 Views)

Travel To Canada: How To Make It Happen / Share Your Experiences On Glo Recruitment Test / N-power Beneficiaries Share Experiences (2) (3) (4)

We Lost Our Jobs Not Experiences, Lets Make It Count! by auxyn1: 12:08pm On Aug 12, 2016
We've lost our jobs
We were not incompetent
But becos there's no job security in naija
And it's proving impossible to get new jobs
Life is becoming difficult
We are almost losing hope and giving up.

If giving up was an option, then what next after giving up? For someone like myself who wants to succeed (positively), that question always reminds me that there's no alternative, it's either I WIN OR I WIN!
So we cannot afford to be down for long.

Here's the catch!
We lost our jobs, we didn't lose our experiences.
Our individual experiences might not amount to much
But together we are a formidable organization!
We can succeed together in any chosen venture
A strong organization from HR to finance to operations to risk management to audit to marketing ad sales to legal services to whatever depts etc given our different job experiences
We also have different biz experiences at whatever scale or know people who do
Individually we also have lots of contacts and revolutionary ideas that can make anything a success when we fuse them together.

Let's start by mentioning our different experience and making our contributions towards building something(s) for ourselves.

Personally,
Banking experience (mortgage)
Immediately after d job, have had some experience in haulage(unsuccessful )
Experience trading some agro produce
Presently farming

By the way i am a sociologist!
Re: We Lost Our Jobs Not Experiences, Lets Make It Count! by auxyn1: 12:29pm On Aug 12, 2016
All job seekers, self employed and unemployed are welcome
Re: We Lost Our Jobs Not Experiences, Lets Make It Count! by auxyn1: 12:46pm On Aug 12, 2016
I imagine many things

Funny,
But Imagine all unemployed persons in Nigeria were united,
What govt cant we remove?
We can boycott any product and promote any product
We can boycott any business any negotiate higher value from any business

U can imagine a whole lot but lets focus on biz
Re: We Lost Our Jobs Not Experiences, Lets Make It Count! by izzou(m): 2:41pm On Aug 12, 2016
Am unemployed too although am running my own biz
But how I wish there was a forum of like minds, where ideas can be exchanged, researched and made to come into fruition

Sincerely, I apply for jobs at any opportunity. But deep down in me, I don't wanna work for anybody.

It's well sha
Re: We Lost Our Jobs Not Experiences, Lets Make It Count! by auxyn1: 4:30pm On Aug 12, 2016
izzou:
Am unemployed too although am running my own biz
But how I wish there was a forum of like minds, where ideas can be exchanged, researched and made to come into fruition

Sincerely, I apply for jobs at any opportunity. But deep down in me, I don't wanna work for anybody.

It's well sha
Yes that's d idea
I only hope we cud fulfill all that here

Urgent Vacancies At Speed Access / Advice Please / I Need Help With KPMG Aptitude Test...gmath Based!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12