Stats: 3,148,861 members, 7,802,759 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 08:57 PM

Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps (3056 Views)

Which Laptop Can I Get For 70-80k / Which Laptop Brand Do You Think Is The Best? / Which Laptop Brand Has The Best Battery Life? (2) (3) (4)

Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by umt13(m): 12:07pm On Aug 13, 2016
I am studying Electrical and Electronic s Engineering at the University of Maiduguri, heading to 300level i am going to take java programming as a Course. pls which laptop will be good for that
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by David25(m): 12:10pm On Aug 13, 2016
you don't need a special laptop for that. Any laptop of 4gb ram and 500hdd will do just fine.
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 12:11pm On Aug 13, 2016
Lenovo T550....T540.... Thank me later.
If it's not a Mac it must be a Lenovo T540/550
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 12:17pm On Aug 13, 2016
searchng4love:

Not even a Dell? Why the love for Mac and Lenovo?
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by umt13(m): 12:39pm On Aug 13, 2016
searchng4love:

Tanks Sire! Bt i also wana mod some apps and gona do som kind of web dsigns, autocad nd lots
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by umt13(m): 12:40pm On Aug 13, 2016
Lexusgs430:

Sire, it seems like dell is an Old version?
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 1:29pm On Aug 13, 2016
Lexusgs430:

God forbid Dell I'll throw it down from the windows..... God forbid evil... Am talking about a 8-16G RAM and 24 hours power.... Corei7 military standard workstation.... Lenovo T550...a evil machine that will keep you glued....
There's a reason Mercedes Benz prefers Lenovo ThinkPad for diagnosis.... HP Dell Acer No way!
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 1:34pm On Aug 13, 2016
umt13:

Tanks Sire! Bt i also wana mod some apps and gona do som kind of web dsigns, autocad nd lots
Even Inventor will run with 25 YouTube video pages open....
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by umt13(m): 4:19pm On Aug 13, 2016
searchng4love:
Even Inventor will run with 25 YouTube video pages open....
And what's the price of that Speedor
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 5:10pm On Aug 13, 2016
searchng4love:

God forbid Dell I'll throw it down from the windows..... God forbid evil... Am talking about a 8-16G RAM and 24 hours power.... Corei7 military standard workstation.... Lenovo T550...a evil machine that will keep you glued....
There's a reason Mercedes Benz prefers Lenovo ThinkPad for diagnosis.... HP Dell Acer No way!

My Dell is an i7, 16GB RAM, 8 processors etc etc etc Not had any issues with it. Owned it for about 2 years, battery polarity still strong, no bits machine and it holds its own on all Applications and resource usage.
Make I throw am from or through the window?

Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 5:11pm On Aug 13, 2016
umt13:

Sire, it seems like dell is an Old version?

Dell an old version? You need to update yourself!!
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 5:43pm On Aug 13, 2016
throw it when am paasing.... I'll help u with it....but I have a massive bias 4 Lenovo ThinkPad

Lexusgs430:

My Dell is an i7, 16GB RAM, 8 processors etc etc etc Not had any issues with it. Owned it for about 2 years, battery polarity still strong, no bits machine and it holds its own on all Applications and resource usage.
Make I throw am from or through the window?
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 5:49pm On Aug 13, 2016
Just 280k pere
umt13:

And what's the price of that Speedor
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 6:43pm On Aug 13, 2016
searchng4love:
throw it when am paasing.... I'll help u with it....but I have a massive bias 4 Lenovo ThinkPad

Bias for Lenovo? I thought u were recommending Lenovo?
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by umt13(m): 7:02pm On Aug 13, 2016
searchng4love:
Just 280k pere

hmm i no be bubus son oooOo
i need dat one of 40k
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 7:08pm On Aug 13, 2016
bias means that...yes... they're more rugged
Lexusgs430:

Bias for Lenovo? I thought u were[b] recommending Lenovo[/b]?
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 7:43pm On Aug 13, 2016
searchng4love:
bias means that...yes... they're more rugged

Bias that I know means, hatred.
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 7:46pm On Aug 13, 2016
umt13:

hmm i no be bubus son oooOo

i need dat one of 40k

40k laptop and we dey here dey debate laptops from 200k?
Diaris God o
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 8:19pm On Aug 13, 2016
I just reviewed ur dictionary

Lexusgs430:

Bias that I know means, hatred.
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 8:20pm On Aug 13, 2016
you nor see am?

Lexusgs430:

40k laptop and we dey here dey debate laptops from 200k?
Diaris God o
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 9:11pm On Aug 13, 2016
searchng4love:
I just reviewed ur dictionary

Oya helep me more

Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 10:41pm On Aug 13, 2016
Lexusgs430:

Oya helep me more
Predisposition that's favorable towards Lenovo

A penchant for anything Lenovo
Propensity for Lenovo ThinkPad
An unfair preference for Lenovo ThinkPad to the exclusion of Dell products

I can go on and on.... Now you owe me $1500 for educating you in the use of language.
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 11:14pm On Aug 13, 2016
searchng4love:

Predisposition that's favorable towards Lenovo

A penchant for anything Lenovo
Propensity for Lenovo ThinkPad
An unfair preference for Lenovo ThinkPad to the exclusion of Dell products

I can go on and on.... Now you owe me $1500 for educating you in the use of language.

If only you posted it in Hausa, I would be sending my bank manager to pay you the $1500
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 7:11am On Aug 14, 2016
Lexusgs430:

If only you posted it in Hausa, I would be sending my bank manager to pay you the $1500
Akueyi monafiki ko?
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 7:20am On Aug 14, 2016
searchng4love:

Akueyi monafiki ko?

Google translate, has simply sent you on a wild $chase
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 7:24am On Aug 14, 2016
Lexusgs430:

Google translate, has simply sent you on a wild $chase
Put it on google translate you'll get nothing! I can't keep educating you on credit!
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 7:40am On Aug 14, 2016
searchng4love:

Put it on google translate you'll get nothing! I can't keep educating you on credit!

Hence your wild $chase
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 7:41am On Aug 14, 2016
searchng4love:

I truly hope you find the love you have been searching for
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 7:46am On Aug 14, 2016
Lexusgs430:

I truly hope you find the love you have been searching for
Look at my moniker again albeit intelligently this time..... What do you see? You're brilliant stop seeing like a pedestrianic Nairalander
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 7:49am On Aug 14, 2016
searchng4love:

Look at my moniker again albeit intelligently this time..... What do you see? You're brilliant stop seeing like a pedestrianic Nairalander

I am trying my hardest, I see nothing. All I see is still searching 4 love.
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by searchng4love: 8:01am On Aug 14, 2016
Lexusgs430:

I am trying my hardest, I see nothing. All I see is still searching 4 love.
Relax don't try hard. Go and eat something then coolly look again.
Re: Pls Which Laptop Is Good For Programming And Developing Apps by Lexusgs430: 8:06am On Aug 14, 2016
searchng4love:

Relax don't try hard. Go and eat something then coolly look again.

Ok. It's possibly or probably hunger blocking my sense of reasoning

How To Install Windows From A Flash Drive Or Memory Card / How to Check If Your National ID Card Is Ready For Collection / An Estimate To Establish A Cyber Cafe