Stats: 3,149,923 members, 7,806,684 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 08:44 PM

DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative - Fashion (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative (29155 Views)

How To Make A Natural Diy Acne/pimple Soap / Please Where Can I Get These DIY Cream Ingredients? / Diy's On Natural Hair & Beauty (2) (3) (4)

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by tatacherie: 5:26am On Nov 23, 2017
Ynnk:
Boy's shorts
I so love your choice of colours kiss

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by tatacherie: 5:28am On Nov 23, 2017
katchycouture:

Heheheheh no oooo...no adult size
cheesy cheesy you are always looking for adult size lolz all those adult bata wey full markit nkor
I salute you Ma
Do n comman launch mima bear oo the wait is tiring angry
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by katchycouture(f): 5:37am On Nov 23, 2017
tatacherie:

Wow! Its lovely on your cutie
Good job well done Ma.more grace

thanks a lot

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by tatacherie: 5:38am On Nov 23, 2017
katchycouture:

thanks a lot
You're welcome
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by Ynnk(f): 7:45am On Nov 23, 2017
Goodhart:

nice one. my oga had vex finish. so this is why you don't have crochet wip abi. **side eyes** LOL

you madams had infected me finish with this DIY oh.
I'm about ordering for my electric sewing machine.

enough is enough. I must sew cheesy cheesy : D

Thanks dear.
I 've not stopped crochet sha! I just know how to do many things.

@Tatacherie, many thanks.

Ladies ' skirt.

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by Goodhart(f): 8:50am On Nov 23, 2017
Ynnk:

Thanks dear. I 've not stopped crochet sha! I just know how to do many things.

Ladies ' skirt.
that's so good. I want to be like you when I grow up. smiley

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by MumJJJ(f): 9:53pm On Nov 24, 2017
Ynnk:
Boy's shorts
please can you share the process of making it
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by Ynnk(f): 6:02am On Nov 25, 2017
@MumJJJ,

Printable pattern and instructions are on a pdf file which is too large to be attached here.

I could send it via whatsapp if you leave your number.

Throw pillow cover.

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by tatacherie: 6:41am On Nov 25, 2017
Ynnk:
@MumJJJ,

Printable pattern and instructions are on a pdf file which is too large to be attached here.

Throw pillow cover.
Wow! This is damn so beautiful

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by Goodhart(f): 12:23pm On Nov 25, 2017
Ynnk:

Throw pillow cover.

lovely throw pillow cover. you have a creative mind and hand, you are gifted jare.

pls I'm interested in the PDF pattern for the shorts too, hope you still have my mail Addy.

Thanks.

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by Ynnk(f): 12:57pm On Nov 25, 2017
@Tatacherie, thanks dear.
@Goodhart, thank you. I 've emailed you the pattern.

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by Ynnk(f): 7:44am On Nov 27, 2017
:-)

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by AlphaHandMaiden(f): 9:30pm On Nov 27, 2017
Tutu maker's just saw this on Pinterest.

Tatacherie shey you can see the last row.....

Let my food digest lemme comman take waist measurement!

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by tatacherie: 11:20pm On Nov 27, 2017
AlphaHandMaiden:
Tutu maker's just saw this on Pinterest.

Tatacherie shey you can see the last row.....

Let my food digest lemme comman take waist measurement!
Hahaha yes Mama I can see the last row cheesy
Funny you..once my hands are less busy I'll make one and twin wit my honey bunny wink
But how come the sizing is same for ages 5- 14 I mean the length?
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by AlphaHandMaiden(f): 11:09am On Nov 28, 2017
tatacherie:

Hahaha yes Mama I can see the last row cheesy
Funny you..once my hands are less busy I'll make one and twin wit my honey bunny wink
But how come the sizing is same for ages 5- 14 I mean the length?

Lol! Yanga is maximum at that age. Besides who wants deeper life skirt lengthy tutu.

Sure you can make it longer if you wish.

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by tatacherie: 11:51am On Nov 28, 2017
AlphaHandMaiden:

Lol! Yanga is maximum at that age. Besides who wants deeper life skirt lengthy tutu.

Sure you can make it longer if you wish.
Omg I just can't stop laughing cheesy cheesy cheesy
Na so
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by Ynnk(f): 6:10am On Dec 03, 2017
Not tutu though...

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by AlphaHandMaiden(f): 2:32pm On Dec 10, 2017
WIP

Ankara dress with crochet collar.

Cut out pieces.

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by maradelkitchen(f): 5:51pm On Jan 17, 2018
I just made this

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by maradelkitchen(f): 5:54pm On Jan 17, 2018
I used the illustration on page 4.....ayam excited grin grin grin

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by AlphaHandMaiden(f): 10:13am On Jan 19, 2018
maradelkitchen:
I used the illustration on page 4.....ayam excited grin grin grin

Nice! Well done! grin

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by mrsojiugo(f): 10:22am On Feb 07, 2018
Goodhart:

nice one. my oga had vex finish. so this is why you don't have crochet wip abi. **side eyes** LOL

you madams had infected me finish with this DIY oh.
I'm about ordering for my electric sewing machine.

enough is enough. I must sew cheesy cheesy : D

Which brand of the electric machine did you eventually get?
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by mrsojiugo(f): 10:25am On Feb 07, 2018
AlphaHandMaiden:

Nice one M'am! .

Try to make a habit of taking picture of your work. (progress shots and finished works) You never know when you will show someone and it will lead on from there.

Please feel free to post more here to inspire others.
Happy crafting!!

I will join the fun with posts of what I have done...Motherhood can be challenging but God has wired us to excel at Nursing and crafting. grin
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by LadySarah: 10:02pm On Feb 07, 2018
Interested in this thread.You guys are inspiring.
Alphahandmaiden,Ynnk,Tatacherie,Katchycoutoure and all.
Maradelkitchen,this ideaa is superb.

My queation is for a newbie I want to get an elextric sewing machine to try my hands at sewing for fun.Is it better and can generator power it?

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by AlphaHandMaiden(f): 9:56am On Feb 08, 2018
LadySarah:
Alphahandm.aiden,Yn.nk,T.atacherie,Katchy.coutoure and all.
Mara.delkitchen,this ideaa is superb.

My queation is for a newbie I want to get an elextric sewing machine to try my hands at sewing for fun.Is it better and can generator power it?

An electric sewing machine should be fine. You may want to just check the power rating of the motor to make sure it is not too high for your generator This is in Watts. (W)

For example an iron or other heating equipment can take up to 2000W, a microwave like 1200W. That is why people tend to switch off other items if they want to iron as it takes a lot of power.

A sewing machine is around 100 W. So you should be fine. But just check to confirm when you go and buy it. It is part of the information that should be give on the carton or it will be written on a label maybe under the machine that has the model and serial numbers.

Other things to check:
Number of stitches the sewing machine has. This should include the basic straight stitch, zig zag, Blind hem stitch, elastic stitch, button hole stitches and 1 or 2 decorative stitches.
Any attachments it comes with such as machine feets
The weight and if it comes with a cover or bag that you can store away easily when not in use or carry really from place to place if required. .

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by LadySarah: 10:01am On Feb 08, 2018
AlphaHandMaiden:

An electric sewing machine should be fine. You may want to just check the power rating of the motor to make sure it is not too high for your generator This is in Watts. (W)

For example an iron or other heating equipment can take up to 2000W, a microwave like 1200W. That is why people tend to switch off other items if they want to iron as it takes a lot of power.

A sewing machine is around 100 W. So you should be fine. But just check to confirm when you go and buy it. It is part of the information that should be give on the carton or it will be written on a label maybe under the machine that has the model and serial numbers.

Other things to check:
[/b]Number of stitches the sewing machine has. This should include the basic straight stitch, zig zag, Blind hem stitch, elastic stitch, button hole stitches and 1 or 2 decorative stitches. [b]
The weight and if it comes with a cover or bag that you can store away easily when not in use or carry really from place to place if required. .

Thanks Dear .pls Does the manual come with these info at bolded?
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by AlphaHandMaiden(f): 11:01am On Feb 08, 2018
LadySarah:

Thanks Dear .pls Does the manual come with these info at bolded?

I believe they should as well.
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by tatacherie: 3:23pm On Feb 08, 2018
LadySarah:

Welcome to the thread LadySarah and have fun
That's a good idea and yes a generator can power it
Go to Facebook and search for valisimo fashion let's sew for fun and join you'll learn a lot there
If you have spare time on your side you can as well sign up in a fashion school to facilitate the learning process
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by maradelkitchen(f): 8:50pm On Feb 08, 2018
thanks Ladysarah
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by maradelkitchen(f): 11:21am On Feb 09, 2018
I made this from an old skirt grin

Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by mrsojiugo(f): 12:42pm On Feb 11, 2018
AlphaHandMaiden:

Other things to check:
Number of stitches the sewing machine has. This should include the basic straight stitch, zig zag, Blind hem stitch, elastic stitch, button hole stitches and 1 or 2 decorative stitches.

Very key advice...

LadySarah:

Another thing I have noticed is your choice of thread and fabric can be a huge difference between having fun sewing.

So when you get the electric machine that meets the boldened area above ensure you use the manufacturers recommended threads if you want to have fun sewing wink and also a good selection of needle sizes curse you need to change needles after a certin number of projects
Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by mrsojiugo(f): 11:42am On Feb 21, 2018
Did this from old material and foam from an old matrass

Best Cream For Dark Spot And Acne / Sun Girl Feature In Sun Newspaper / Hair Robbery Is The Latest Trend In Venezuela

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45