Stats: 3,143,260 members, 7,780,571 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 04:39 PM

A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device (31982 Views)

Misstechy unboxes the PhonePad 3! Tecno’s attempt at a Smartphone-Tablet Hybrid / How To Watch All Youtube Videos On Blackberry Os 7 Devices / Steps To Use 3 Whatsapps In One (1) Device (2) (3) (4)

A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 2:11pm On Sep 08, 2016
I got this device delivered to me today.its a BB 9720 and oh yes I know of the NO WHATSAPP blah blah but the truth is,am a Heavy browser and Downloader,we all know the os7.1 devices have cheap data plans (BIS)as well as their unbeatable Data compression technology!!!imagine 1k for 3Gb + data compression can you beat that??lol

I would have gotten a BB10 device(Q5) But 10 devices lack DATA COMPRESSION TECH and they don't support BIS on other networks apart from GLO. That Sucks isn't it?

I also know about the imei changing on android phones for them to start using bb sub buh I generally don't like android phones

BTW my primary phone Is my IPhone 5s #TEAMiOS my iPhone5s is gonna met my Whatsapp ,Skype,Video calling needs.I can as well use my BB as a mobile hotspot for my iOS device. Cool right?hehe

Am so loving this phone menh!!LongLive BBOS7.1

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Mikocake(m): 2:15pm On Sep 08, 2016
You dey unbox bb?? Wey the pics?

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 2:30pm On Sep 08, 2016
Mikocake:
You dey unbox bb?? Wey the pics?
working on it sir

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 2:53pm On Sep 08, 2016
please am having issues uploading the pics

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by zobel(m): 3:06pm On Sep 08, 2016
Does the mobile hotspot work? Can u share hotspot with other devices like android? Thanks

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 3:18pm On Sep 08, 2016
zobel:
Does the mobile hotspot work? Can u share hotspot with other devices like android? Thanks
very well for sure

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by tikkykay: 3:21pm On Sep 08, 2016
How much did u get it

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 3:33pm On Sep 08, 2016
tikkykay:
How much did u get it
just 20k but I paid extra 3k for delivery because I don't stay in Lagos,I stay in Benin

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 3:36pm On Sep 08, 2016
zobel:
it also depends on the network tho...Etisalat bis don't allow but Airtel and Glo dose and mtn

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by DaveHert(m): 3:58pm On Sep 08, 2016
But u have guts oh, buying a blackberry OS 7 in this era of Android and IOS

49 Likes 4 Shares

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 4:10pm On Sep 08, 2016
DaveHert:
lol..yeah! I weighed my options and I was convinced it's os7 all the way

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by FunkyMetahuman: 7:23pm On Sep 08, 2016
wasting 20k on useless phone..

you could have just used the money to subscribe or buy mtk phone and tweak it to use blackberry id which is very easy to do self.

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by jiinxed: 7:26pm On Sep 08, 2016
FunkyMetahuman:

you could have just used the money to subscribe or buy mtk phone and tweak it to use blackberry id which is very easy to do self.

is it your money? ozuo undecided

132 Likes 6 Shares

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by FunkyMetahuman: 7:31pm On Sep 08, 2016
jiinxed:

yes oh.. wasting money shouldn't be tolerated for this economy tongue

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by falcon01: 7:36pm On Sep 08, 2016
hahahahahahahhhhhhahahahahja

unboxing
hahahaha

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by power900: 7:53pm On Sep 08, 2016
jiinxed:

ewe wer khin nu re dor oni phoni na , u we waaa wallaaa

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by ammyluv2002(f): 8:06pm On Sep 08, 2016
DaveHert:
Honestly o! Not even BB 10 na 7.1 shocked shocked shocked

13 Likes

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by ameezy(m): 8:31pm On Sep 08, 2016
Unboxing scrap grin

132 Likes 3 Shares

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Marvel1206: 8:48pm On Sep 08, 2016
Osahon7 how many MAH is the battery?

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Clarinett(m): 8:51pm On Sep 08, 2016
OP, what were you thinking?

Believe me, you will get bored after using this device for one month.

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by zobel(m): 8:55pm On Sep 08, 2016
Osahon7:
very well for sure
Osahon7:
it also depends on the network tho...Etisalat bis don't allow but Airtel and Glo dose and mtn
Osahon7:
very well for sure
I use glo and have tried it with my laptop but it does not connect

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by ddjay: 9:19pm On Sep 08, 2016
Osahon7:
please am having issues uploading the pics
Guy notin du u,na ur money. But not 9720,i used ds phone in 2014,sold it because IT CAN HANG, wit its 512 ram and rom.u shld av bought bold 5 or bold 6.

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 9:19pm On Sep 08, 2016
Marvel1206:
Osahon7 how many MAH is the battery?
its 1450mah sir
Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 9:24pm On Sep 08, 2016
ddjay:

Guy notin du u,na ur money. But not 9720,i used ds phone in 2014,sold it because IT CAN HANG, wit its 512 ram and rom.u shld av bought bold 5 or bold 6.
bros Bold 5 vex me..I had a bold 5 that slept and never woke up..bold 5 hang too

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 9:25pm On Sep 08, 2016
Osahon7:
its 1450mah sir
gags hahaha, you are finished

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by ddjay: 9:28pm On Sep 08, 2016
Osahon7:
bros Bold 5 vex me..I had a bold 5 that slept and never woke up..bold 5 hang too
what of bold6

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 9:28pm On Sep 08, 2016
ajibolabd:
gags hahaha, you are finished
wetin happen?

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Nobody: 9:30pm On Sep 08, 2016
ddjay:
what of bold6
never used it tho

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Opistorincos(m): 10:38pm On Sep 08, 2016
instead of the op to buy tecno w3

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by stevejireh01: 12:00am On Sep 09, 2016
Osahon7:
I use BlackBerry Q10 with airtel monthly subscription 1k for 3075mb.

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by phiszo(m): 12:29am On Sep 09, 2016
FunkyMetahuman:

Is Airtel BB IMEI tweak still working on android?

Re: A Nairalander Unboxes His Brand New BB OS 7.1 Device by Fundango: 6:39am On Sep 09, 2016
ammyluv2002:
Honestly o! Not even BB 10 na 7.1 shocked shocked shocked
that was his first phone. grin

How To Make Your Opera Browser Load Faster Even With Slow Connection / How To Convert Airtime Bonus To Data. / 5 Must Have Accessories For Smartphone Owners

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34