Stats: 3,148,763 members, 7,802,326 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 12:33 PM

People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) (36326 Views)

10 Incredibly Useful Apps For Iphone Users (Photos) / Why People Are Excited About The Return Of The Reliable Nokia 3310 / Chinese Lady Ordered For Iphone 7 And Got This (2) (3) (4)

People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Sphilip1(m): 9:32am On Sep 15, 2016
A lot of you may think the iPhone 7 looks almost exactly like iPhone 6, but a number of faithful are in a queue and already camping out in order to be among the first to lay their hands on this mindblowing device.

The iPhone 7 will not be launched until Friday however the loyal fans have already started the famous queues outside some of the outlets worldwide.

Currently in Germany and America camps has been setup since five days ago outside the stores on Kurfuerstendamm Boulevard in Berlin, and its flagship store on Fifth Avenue in New York.

A lot of fans are waiting five days ahead of the new iPhones release and some are even offering to charge between hundreds and thousands for their spot holding services

According to Harvard Zhang on Twitter, an intern at Bloomberg News, the first man in the queue has been waiting since August 25 - long before the iPhone 7 was even unveiled and some people are even asking for fees to keep spots in the queue.

Watch Video of the queue >> http://www.techkibay.com/2016/09/people-already-queuing-up-for-iphone7.html

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by dmgr(m): 9:34am On Sep 15, 2016
happy queng to them

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Sphilip1(m): 9:35am On Sep 15, 2016

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by guydangerous(m): 9:36am On Sep 15, 2016
Passion is passion no matter the obstacle on the way,if to say na ps4 pro or Xbox be that...i for sell one side of my eyeball to join the queue sef grin grin grin

89 Likes 3 Shares

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by jmichlins(m): 9:37am On Sep 15, 2016
please I just want to ask. Is this que a publicity stunt by apple to draw publicity or genuine people wishing to buy this phone?

91 Likes 3 Shares

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Tonyreal49(m): 9:42am On Sep 15, 2016
mtchew like say the phone dey wash away sin

46 Likes 1 Share

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Alfred234(m): 10:19am On Sep 15, 2016
Na today? That's how they queue up anytime a new iPhone is released... Happy Queuing to them

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Sphilip1(m): 11:08am On Sep 15, 2016
jmichlins:
please I just want to ask. Is this que a publicity stunt by apple to draw publicity or genuine people wishing to buy this phone?

It happens every year.. i don't think it is a stunt by apple.

Lalasticlala pls help out.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by WaterDrunkard: 11:12am On Sep 15, 2016
Ok make I queue my own

133 Likes 7 Shares

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Turks: 12:20pm On Sep 15, 2016
All for a device that'll become irrelevant in less than a year?

Where's the iPhone 3Gs today?

52 Likes 2 Shares

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Oyimzy(m): 12:50pm On Sep 15, 2016
Turks:
All for a device that'll become irrelevant in less than a year?
No mind them

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Oyimzy(m): 12:53pm On Sep 15, 2016
If the IPhone provides lifetime Data + calls + everlasting battery then I'll queue up.

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by rusher14: 2:17pm On Sep 15, 2016
As Yorubas would say - Eku queuing.

19 Likes

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Goddygee(m): 3:22pm On Sep 15, 2016
Lol... grin It's true we live in a crazy world... biko would the phone be sold @t a discount to them...? or would the first buyer hav his name put in guinesss book of records...? this pple mumuness der make me shame

35 Likes 2 Shares

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Nobody: 4:23pm On Sep 15, 2016
My country people abeg no blame dem
[size=14pt]their economy no get[/size] [size=14pt]CANCER[/size] [size=14pt]like our own[/size].....

[size=14pt]people de stand 4 line 4 $200 dats like 80k in one or two dayz[/size]

[size=14pt]and a government is giving $500 per month to any African man dat get married to their lady. Dats like 200k[/size]

While Nigeria cannot pay minimum wage of 18k dats $45...

[size=14pt]even Ty Bello dat sang[/size] [size=14pt]The land is green[/size] [size=14pt]knows dat the land is not green[/size]

[size=14pt]My country people, e be like say i go change country b4 d country change me o[/size]

26 Likes 3 Shares

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by xclusiveguy4(m): 5:22pm On Sep 15, 2016
rubbish I don't know what's so special about the phone

phone wey no fit buy heaven

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by xclusiveguy4(m): 5:22pm On Sep 15, 2016
rubbish I don't know what's so special about the phone

phone wey no fit wash away sins

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by VocalWalls: 6:04pm On Sep 15, 2016
This is a major seasonal business too.

The guy who was in front for iPhone 6 didn't go to buy a phone, he only took the spot and sold it to a more desperate person for thousands of dollars.

Some of them are smart hustlers, others tech bloggers who want to pull traffic with their 'unboxing' review.

Hopefully, MissTechy is there too.

What Kind Of House Do You Want To Build?

http://www.vocalwalls.com/bathroom-design-ideas/
http://www.vocalwalls.com/rules-interior-design/

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Ucheosefoh(m): 6:07pm On Sep 15, 2016
IPhone knows the strategy to hold their fans spell bound by releasing their phones on summer that is the reason the fans can afford to set up camp at their sales outlets.
Them no born you set up camp in winter anyway na jobless go fit do such silly act.

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by PoeticJazco(m): 6:23pm On Sep 15, 2016
Why I love my country Nigeria is because the only thing that can make us queue is not even election but this..

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Jahdeyemi: 6:26pm On Sep 15, 2016
their moni, their bizness. but nice marketing strategy tho.

23 Likes

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Opistorincos(m): 6:37pm On Sep 15, 2016
Ah skiibii
Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Synzu(m): 7:21pm On Sep 15, 2016
Can't wait to get my hands on one grin
Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by Sinbad2007(m): 7:23pm On Sep 15, 2016
Why dem no go que when everything the work there. Abi na here wey leaders don cage people destiny.

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by hapheeyxz: 8:36pm On Sep 15, 2016
I think it's easy for them to get over there cos they can add Lil money to the old one to get d latest
Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by loomer: 9:02pm On Sep 15, 2016
E no cost na. 919euros
Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by chibatov(m): 9:05pm On Sep 15, 2016
don't be fooled most of them are either developers,hackers or those people who do those unboxing stuff to make money on YouTube, some are just buying to do reviews like battery life, CPU speed.
I will not queue to buy a fone that I can order when launched

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by toocoded: 11:55pm On Sep 15, 2016
guydangerous:
Passion is passion no matter the obstacle on the way,if to say na ps4 pro or Xbox be that...i for sell one side of my eyeball to join the queue sef grin grin grin
Guy, ure so funny oooo. Never knew ure like this.

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by ctuagent007: 12:50am On Sep 16, 2016
guydangerous:

Guy u just make me laff for middle of the night sha
Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by ctuagent007: 12:55am On Sep 16, 2016
Jahdeyemi:
their moni, their bizness. but nice marketing strategy tho.

Una no go kill person for this Nairaland abeg

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by seapson(m): 5:42am On Sep 16, 2016
I still blame Buhari

Re: People Are Already Queuing Up For Iphone 7 (photos) by agarawu23(m): 5:43am On Sep 16, 2016
I bet Nigerians in diaspora won't buy that shitt now that a dollar is 420# in Nigeria.

Still rocking my palasa

Tecno CAMON 16 Premier (N116k) Vs Redmi Note 9S (N97,000): Full Comparison / Top 5 Things I Hate About The New Iphone Xr, Xs And Xs Max (photos) / Top Nigerian App You Should Have On Your Phone

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40