Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,861,775 members, 6,865,592 topics. Date: Monday, 16 May 2022 at 05:08 PM

Who Do U Think Will Win The 2016 Ballon D'or (your Predictions) - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Who Do U Think Will Win The 2016 Ballon D'or (your Predictions) (362 Views)

UCL: CHELSEA vs BARCELONA. What Are Your Predictions? / Top 15 Blunders Of The 2016 Olympics with Pictures…#1 Is Horrific / Nigeria U23 Vs Germany U23 Drop your Predictions.. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Who Do U Think Will Win The 2016 Ballon D'or (your Predictions) by lordhardex(m): 10:43am On Oct 02, 2016
This is the time of the year when discussion about who will win “FIFA player of the year” award also known as Ballon D’or. The 2016 Ballon Dor ceremony will be taking place on Monday, 09 January 2017 and FIFA will announce the nominees in November 2016 while 3-man shortlist will be announced in December 2016 after the voting process has been completed. It is highly likely that Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Luis Suarez will make the shortlist for the FIFA Ballon Dor award and rightly so. Ronaldo dominated the 2015-16 season scoring 51 goals and guiding Real Madrid to Champions League success while played integral part in Portugal’s Euro 2016 win. He is bookies favorite to win his fourth Ballon Dor award after yet another landmark season.
Continue Reading at http://proudlygist.com/forum2_theme_111267364.xhtml?tema=468
Re: Who Do U Think Will Win The 2016 Ballon D'or (your Predictions) by lordhardex(m): 10:44am On Oct 02, 2016
Messi and Suarez guided Barcelona to another league and cup double where Suarez finished as La Liga top scorer while Messi ended up player of the tournament in Copa America 2016. CLICK TO VIEW IMAGE FIFA Guidelines for Ballon d’Ord Award:- here are some of the guidelines defined by FIFA for the Ballon d’Or award. Voted by the national team coaches & Captains along-with with one journalist from top football nations around the world. Performance period from 22 November 2015 to 20 November 2016 is taken into consideration. Voting starts on 26th October 2016 and completes on 20th November 2016. The winners will be announced on 09 January 2017 in the Ballon d’Or ceremony. When Ballon d’Or Ceremony Will Take Place ? FIFA world player of the year will be announced on Monday, 09 January 2016 Zurich, Switzerland Or London, England. There are number of other awards also up for grabs with the likes of FIFA Puskas (best goal of the year), Women player of the year, manager of the year and FIFpro Team of the year. FIFA Ballon Dor 2016 Awards:- Below is the list of awards which will be handed out during the 2016 FIFA Ballon D’or ceremoney taking place on Monday, 09 January 2017. FIFA Ballon d’Or World Women’s Coach of the Year FIFA Coach of the Year FIFA Puskas Award FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year Here is the shortlist of possible 23 players set to be announced for the Ballon D’or Award 2016. This list will be trimmed down to top 3 players before the ceremony after the voting has been finalized. Every national team coach, captain and renowned football journalists will be voting and once the voting period is over FIFA Will announce the top 3 players a week before the ceremony while the winner will be announced during traditional player of the year gala. CLICK TO VIEW IMAGE If we looks at the results of last year’s Ballon Dor voting, Messi won his 5th award with 41.33% votes while Ronaldo finished second with 27.76%. While there was not much to choose from in rest of the pack and we can expect similar results this season. CLICK TO VIEW IMAGE Let me know your thoughts by commenting below “who is going to win this year and why?

(1) (Reply)

Mourinho Happy With Anfield Goalless Draw / Every Thing About Golf / Alert!.alert!

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.