Stats: 3,148,356 members, 7,800,710 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 02:08 AM

Jonathan Didn’t Treat The Igbo Well – Ekwueme - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jonathan Didn’t Treat The Igbo Well – Ekwueme (22491 Views)

Jonathan Didn’t Order Electricity Tariff Reversal, Ex-nerc Chair Replies Fashola / Jonathan Didn’t Endorse Sheriff- Aide / Jonathan Didn’t Found Niger Delta Avengers – IYC (2) (3) (4)

Re: Jonathan Didn’t Treat The Igbo Well – Ekwueme by Tequilah: 4:07pm On Oct 11, 2016
eyeview:
I want Nigerians to know this. We did not support Jonathan because he did anything in or for Igbo's. Far from it,rather he was a disappointment. But we supported him because we compared him with what APC threw forward in the person of Buhari and knew that jonathan was more of a detribalised man and a domcrat and we thus backed GEJ.
Today, going by the brazen and clear nepotism in buhari,we have been proved right. That which we saw from a distance has become clear to the rest of Nigeria.
And one thing about igbos is that once they stand for you, they will stand all thru with you. They never backstab

Who told you that the Igbos do not backstab? Stop generalising, bros! sad What do you call what Zik did to Eyo Ita in the sixties? Or the fake drugs that are sold to the unsuspecting public, by Eastern patent medicine men which Dora Akunyili almost lost her life to stamp out? shocked Are you aware that most of those who made an attempt on her life during her tenure as NAFDAC D-G were actually from her axis across the Niger?

collinskoko14:

Very funny abeg you are very misinformed and if you doubt me go ask Alex Ekwueme of what the Igbo delegates did to him during the 1999 PDP presidential primary with OBJ......

I no know say you sef see am!! They have a very short memory! Even when Ojukwu came back from exile and contested under the defunct political party called NPN, how many Igbo people voted for him? He lost at the polls with a resounding defeat even in the South-east!

Re: Jonathan Didn’t Treat The Igbo Well – Ekwueme by Tequilah: 4:13pm On Oct 11, 2016
ogwumgbe:

I will rather unite with the devil than to unite with an Afonjas. But one thing is sure, the blood of 3 million igbos that died in Biafra war as a result of Afonjas betrayal must be avenged. Today Nnamdi Kanu is peaceful but a radical will someday arise in Igbo and avenge the blood of the igbos killed in Biafra war on the Afonjas. It must surely happen

It was Ojukwu that insisted on your people going to war, even after emissaries had been sent to him to drop the idea and several warnings had been issued to him to desist from that course of action. It was your people that begged Ojukwu to give them arms that they were ready to fight. sad

After the war was over, and the body count was done they started blaming the other side. Did they think that war was supposed to be a tea party? shocked

Biafra Day: Do Not Force People To Sit At Home, It Is Illegal- Lawyer Warns IPOB / 'Bola Tinubu Wasn't Kicked Out Of APC NEC Meeting' - Media Aide / Recruitment Crisis: Ig’s Fight With Police Commission Gets Messier

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11