Stats: 3,143,312 members, 7,780,750 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 09:13 PM

Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges (60770 Views)

Mc Tagwaye Shakes President Buhari, As DSS Reacts (Photos, Video) / Arrest Warrant Issued To SSS To Search And Arrest Judges (photos) / Shell Rules Out Repair Of Damaged Oil Facility (2) (3) (4)

Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by Jamez122: 5:18pm On Oct 08, 2016
www.nairaland.com/attachments/4332504_screenshot20161008170847_jpega663de4bee36b86acda6a80f71eab8a1

The houses of two Justices of the Supreme Court – Justice Sylvester Nwali Ngwuta
and Justice Inyang Okoro– as well as two judges of the Federal High Court, Justices Adeniyi Ademola and Nnamdi Dimgba, were invaded by operatives of the Department of State Services.
Photos from the raid have emerged. It reportedly occurred between Friday night and Saturday morning as the operatives surrounded their houses before breaking in at 1am on Saturday.

After the raid, Justice Ademola was whisked away at about 5am. During the operation, a brother to Justice Dimgba was allegedly beating.

Photo credit - Punchng
https://mobile.twitter.com/MobilePunch/status/784780694807470081?p=v

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by hucienda: 5:19pm On Oct 08, 2016
Wow.

Imagine say President Obama of the Executive through the CIA and FBI ordering the 1am break-in and forceful arrest of Chief Justice Roberts of another independent arm of government, the Judiciary. hehehe ... you just have to give it to Buhari.

All southerners.

So Buhari is saying only southern judges are corrupt? hehehe.

Any southerner who voted in this bigot and tribalist-in-chief as president needs to give him/herself a high-five. You just showed yourself as a fool.

" ... No be outside Buhari dey. Craze world.
Na craze man be dat. Animal in craze man skin. Craze world ... "

- Fela Kuti | Beasts of No Nation

Gestapo-style Democrazy.

Heil Buhari! Sai Baba!

290 Likes 22 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by Nobody: 5:20pm On Oct 08, 2016
Arrest them all

53 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by RZArecta(m): 5:21pm On Oct 08, 2016
God save us from this monster called Buhari, tyranny has never been this bad even under military era

128 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by deusp: 5:23pm On Oct 08, 2016
Mehnnn#this country sha#lemme not just vomit what's on my mind
Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by chumada: 5:23pm On Oct 08, 2016
sai baba till 2050 grin cheesy

165 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by IamPatriotic(m): 5:24pm On Oct 08, 2016
We're back to Egypt

38 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by kayzat: 5:25pm On Oct 08, 2016
This is pure evil

39 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by slimfit1(m): 5:25pm On Oct 08, 2016
Sai baba abeg.

21 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by mazifrankmore: 5:28pm On Oct 08, 2016
Illiterate tyrant

45 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by fiizznation: 5:32pm On Oct 08, 2016
Good. Corrupt judges should have no place in the judiciary. And the other one that called thugs to defend him against the government operatives, we will see if he is that untouchable in the coming days

94 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by id911(m): 6:12pm On Oct 08, 2016
Their target is Justice Onnoghen who has been nominated as the New Chief Judge by the NJSC because they don't want him. They are testing the waters to see the reaction of the people down South before hitting their main target. They are looking for a way to frame him up.

What a country!!!

177 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by HtwoOw: 6:19pm On Oct 08, 2016
In the same news, one of the judges had $2M cash in his house

It's still witch hunt isn't it ??

Why do you people always react on half story and turn blind eye to the other half ?

Abi Judge self dey do forex wey he dey get $2M for house ?

Edited 00:02

Some bastard have been quoting me to ask me rhetoric, senseless questions

Questions like

did you see the money

How did they count it to know the exact amount, did they bring electronic counting machine

I don't need to see the money, if anyone wants to, go to DSS Office quote freedom of information act and voila, you will see it

Q2 These ediots think DSS will sit to count the money in the suspect's house, like they don't have office besides we are probably taking of stacks and bails of money , see James ibori loot below, maybe you'll understand me

107 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by dunkem21(m): 6:26pm On Oct 08, 2016

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by id911(m): 6:27pm On Oct 08, 2016
HtwoOw:

Why do you people always react on half story and turn blind eye to the other half ?

Don't worry one day you wld be arrested and they'll say they saw $3 with you and everyone would immediately believe it. No be dis life we dey so

What about the millions of Dollars of raw cash the lying DSS said they saw in Akwa Ibom State govt lodge sometimes ago, abi the moni no dey there again? Smh

176 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by ojmaroni247(m): 6:28pm On Oct 08, 2016
Every action will get an opposite reaction in due time.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by mazifrankmore: 6:29pm On Oct 08, 2016
fiizznation:
Good. Corrupt judges should have no place in the judiciary. And the other one that called thugs to defend him against the government operatives, we will see if he is that untouchable in the coming days
this lame line doesn't sell again cause we all know how corrupt buhari ministers and officials are.

92 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by HtwoOw: 6:29pm On Oct 08, 2016
You mean the one they saw when Jonathan was there ?? the guns and cash in the state house abi na office sef
id911:

Don't worry one day you wld be arrested and they'll say they saw $3 with you and everyone would immediately believe it. No be dis life we dey so

What about the millions of Dollars of raw cash the lying DSS said they saw in Akwa Ibom State govt lodge sometimes ago, abi the moni no dey there again? Smh

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by mazifrankmore: 6:31pm On Oct 08, 2016
HtwoOw:

olodo! All the millions you have been hearing which one have you seen?

Where are the nillions of dollar recovered from akwaibom invasion?

72 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by bennyann: 6:34pm On Oct 08, 2016
Is that the way to arrest an unarmed person without a proof of crime in this democratic world? shocked

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by zurine(f): 6:35pm On Oct 08, 2016
this is too bad for democracy

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by Richy4(m): 6:41pm On Oct 08, 2016
I don't really understand this...... the people they went to arrest understands what resisting arrest meant, why all these show of shame....

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by omowolewa: 6:42pm On Oct 08, 2016
Paradigm shift, NJC should have done a transparent job on the initial probe.

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by HtwoOw: 6:43pm On Oct 08, 2016
Oponu

If you want to see the millions , go to DSS's evidence locker with a document containing freedom of information act

People like you defend Jonathans even though he raaaaaped your generation and the next one

it's all propaganda to you

anyways , i do not have your time , bye for now
mazifrankmore:
olodo! All the millions you have been hearing which one have you seen?

Where are the nillions of dollar recovered from akwaibom invasion?

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by id911(m): 6:46pm On Oct 08, 2016
HtwoOw:
You mean the one they saw when Jonathan was there ?? the guns and cash in the state house abi na office sef

Weti bring Jonathan come dis thread? Abi u no dey read?

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by arireirede: 6:55pm On Oct 08, 2016
They should be arrested,they are corrupt,they re the one frustrating anti corruption crusade of mr.President.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by bigtt76(f): 7:12pm On Oct 08, 2016
Naija masons abi building engineers shaaaa! See how that door frame just drop one time without resistance shocked

Jamez122:
The houses of two Justices of the Supreme Court – Justice Sylvester Nwali Ngwuta
and Justice Inyang Okoro– as well as two judges of the Federal High Court, Justices Adeniyi Ademola and Nnamdi Dimgba, were invaded by operatives of the Department of State Services.
Photos from the raid have emerged. It reportedly occurred between Friday night and Saturday morning as the operatives surrounded their houses before breaking in at 1am on Saturday.

After the raid, Justice Ademola was whisked away at about 5am. During the operation, a brother to Justice Dimgba was allegedly beating.

Photo credit - Punchng
https://mobile.twitter.com/MobilePunch/status/784780694807470081?p=v
Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by Nobody: 7:15pm On Oct 08, 2016
Can't wait for Saraki and Ekweremadu to be dealt with in same manner.

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by MadeInTokyo: 7:20pm On Oct 08, 2016
Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by MadeInTokyo: 7:22pm On Oct 08, 2016

Somalia republic loading

Buhari is a bastard

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by Progressive01(m): 7:26pm On Oct 08, 2016
Looks pretty much in good shape to me. Wish they used a big ol wrecking ball to demolish the damn building and smoke the rat out of its hole.

I remember all the Police and DSS did under the ineffectual buffoon and how the spiteful Ugandan molluscs hailed them no end, and wish I could be made the DG for just one day.

Corruption must be rooted out of the judiciary by any means necessary. Any idiot who doesn't like it can go to hell in ten different ways.

Ps:

I see some flattie saying only southern judges were arrested:

Here's from VANGUARD:
Three judges from Sokoto, Bauchi and Kano were also taken into custody for allegedly
collecting bribes, according to a top source
involved in the operation.
iPod yewts and lies are inseparable.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Photos Of Damaged Doors As DSS Attempted To Arrest Judges by Nobody: 7:41pm On Oct 08, 2016
IbnSultaan:
Arrest them all

Are you crazy? For what reason? Is this the way arrests are carried out in modern democracies?

After all the arrests how many convictions have been secured? How did the Saraki/Ekeweremadu case go?

12 Likes 5 Shares

The Metal Coffins Acquired By Masari, Katsina Governor For N120m - Jamil Mabai / Aisha Yesufu Criticizes Peter Obi For Travelling To Egypt Instead Of Ekiti / 84-Year-Old Solider Who Served With Buhari In The Army, Spotted In Bauchi.Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35