Stats: 3,140,519 members, 7,770,323 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 March 2024 at 09:17 AM

Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? - Health (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? (58422 Views)

Coronavirus: Men Develop A New And Safer Way Of Greeting / 7 Reasons Why Most Nigerian Ladies Lose Shape After Marriage / 5 Reasons Why Most Nigerian Guys Have Body Odour (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by enitey(f): 11:00pm On Oct 19, 2016
Enjoyment tongue
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Josephamstrong1(m): 11:02pm On Oct 19, 2016
soberdrunk:

There is nothing any brother with six packs can do that i cannot do better", i once had a swimming competition with my "six packs guys" and i won with my potbelly and since then they nicknamed me "human submarine", so you see sweetheart, the fact that a guy looks like "robocop' doesnt make me healthier than the chubby guy angry angry

Try fear God... plz.
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Josephamstrong1(m): 11:04pm On Oct 19, 2016
ianSweet:

Plzzzz, not all of us are gold diggers. Not all ladies believe in a man's wealth. What happened to my own brain and hands?
I cannot marry a rich man with a pot belly. Are there no rich men who are physically fit? Why should i settle for less when i myself go on so much dieting to stay fit?
Physically fit men will also perform their 'manly duty' (u know what i mean) better. So why marry a rich man who cannot satisfy u?

I juz luv dz.
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Fact007(m): 11:05pm On Oct 19, 2016
My table don dey empty give me another round....cold chilling beer

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Mavelshee(m): 11:08pm On Oct 19, 2016
havennie:

U have a point, but hey i am not blind. A pot belly cannot just develop overnight, can it?
I don't think any man can stay close to me if he doesn't work out or maintain a good diet regularly. The kind of heat he will face from me ehn, he won't be able to take it.

Get married, Get kids then Get back to us
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by olanshile2016(m): 11:10pm On Oct 19, 2016
tosyne2much:
OP, I've got pot belly yet ladies are disturbing me for relationship... Nobody should quote me cool

gat some things to say but lemme respect your wish

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by spongebob0006(f): 11:13pm On Oct 19, 2016
1. beer
2.rice in d morning, eba in the night,puffpuff or bread in d afternoon: carbohydrate

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by ahamonyeka(m): 11:15pm On Oct 19, 2016
havennie:
Thank u for this thread Op.
For me, any guy with a protruding stomach that comes my way in the name of toasting me, i turn him down immediately, i dont want to know about his money or family name. I just get irritated at the sight of it seriously.
you don dey make mouth maybe because you don marry naim make you dey talk like this.
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Josephamstrong1(m): 11:16pm On Oct 19, 2016
enshi:
Instead of mineral take friuts

Instead of fries take busicuits

Instead of sex do romance

Instead of more wines take water

Instead of cigarette take vitamine C

Instead of eba take flakes

Instead of beer take spirit

Instead of ignoring just try

Check my dp and give me that like

Oga, u get fat for body. U nid more HIT(high intensive training)to tighten up. Coz d' moment u leave workin' out, dat's d' end.
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by mengho(m): 11:17pm On Oct 19, 2016
Beer, star, gulder, coke, extra large servings of food with lots of calories plus lack of exercise equals fat pot bellied young man.

But wait, incase apoclypse the fat increase survivability
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Nobody: 11:17pm On Oct 19, 2016
Absolute good point. I developed pot belly and my wife hated it, once she entered the country she took me jogging at the beach and on the treadmill. Trust me, my bones begin dey pain me. Now, Every part of my body don get shape, but small stomach still remain but is not showing much when I dress.

Guys, I have tried to lose the excess 4kg that supposed to keep me on the right metrics on my BMI but e no gree go. After much research, I realize that exercise doesnt help in weight loss much, it only makes you fit.

What I can say from my 1yr of research is, Sugar is the main cause of obesity. Sucrose will make your waist line heavy like cow, but fructose does the worst, it fills your belle and intestine and that is the one that causes BP most.

Steer clear of sugar and alcohol, and go on a vegan challenge.

As for all those babes wey dey form, to loose pot belle can take a year oh. And for those guys wey think say exercise go help, you are on a long thing.

I eat once in 2 days now, I no come understand what I work so damn hard for, when I can not even drink much alcohol or even eat better soup with plenty meat and eba for fear of obesity. Na so so green veges and 1 piece of fish dem dey serve me for house. I don tire.

I come vex cos of this, if I wan carry girls na 5 or 7. All of them go naked dey dance around me. At least, na the only enjoyment wey I fit do without gaining weight.

10 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Innokris: 11:24pm On Oct 19, 2016
I recommend this for them grin grin grin

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Sirdayor(m): 11:28pm On Oct 19, 2016
improper eating habit!!!!

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by john650(m): 11:28pm On Oct 19, 2016
havennie:
For me, any guy with a protruding stomach that comes my way in the name of toasting me, i turn him down immediately, i dont want to know about his money or family name. I just get irritated at the sight of it seriously.
That means you may not have too many to choose from statistically speaking..ha ha.
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Rozaydezmond(m): 11:29pm On Oct 19, 2016
havennie:
havennie:
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by theimmortals(m): 11:30pm On Oct 19, 2016
Papikush:

Beer. 90%

for get that beer bullsh*t.

some have pot belly naturally.

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by ijobaoke: 11:31pm On Oct 19, 2016
Embezzling of our money do cause pot belly hit like if if agree wit mi

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by awakeuche(m): 11:33pm On Oct 19, 2016
soberdrunk:

There is nothing any brother with six packs can do that i cannot do better", i once had a swimming competition with my "six packs guys" and i won with my potbelly and since then they nicknamed me "human submarine", so you see sweetheart, the fact that a guy looks like "robocop' doesnt make me healthier than the chubby guy angry angry
believe me when i tell you that a pot bellied man has a very limited lashing skill, even if your mind is very imaginative, your body almost always fail you. I detest fat bellid women, for men i simply consider it criminal

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Peterpanny: 11:37pm On Oct 19, 2016
havennie:
aunty you can lie o
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Nobody: 11:43pm On Oct 19, 2016
ILoveToFuCcK:
They develop pot belly because they no dey fυck well angry

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by dmgr(m): 11:48pm On Oct 19, 2016
teamsix pack all the way

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by abbey621(m): 11:49pm On Oct 19, 2016
Why are people so concerned about six packs and shapes. You all spend most of your lives worried about what others think and before you know it you are old and feeble. Why not just enjoy life, if you are big with a pot belly but feel good about yourself then you have nothing to worry about. If you want to get healthy for yourself then exercise and eat well,at least you are doing it for the right reason and not just to impress someone that isn't perfect themselves!

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by awakeuche(m): 11:51pm On Oct 19, 2016
Billyonaire:
Absolute good point. I developed pot belly and my wife hated it, once she entered the country she took me jogging at the beach and on the treadmill. Trust me, my bones begin dey pain me. Now, Every part of my body don get shape, but small stomach still remain but is not showing much when I dress.

Guys, I have tried to lose the excess 4kg that supposed to keep me on the right metrics on my BMI but e no gree go. After much research, I realize that exercise doesnt help in weight loss much, it only makes you fit.

What I can say from my 1yr of research is, Sugar is the main cause of obesity. Sucrose will make your waist line heavy like cow, but fructose does the worst, it fills your belle and intestine and that is the one that causes BP most.

Steer clear of sugar and alcohol, and go on a vegan challenge.

As for all those babes wey dey form, to loose pot belle can take a year oh. And for those guys wey think say exercise go help, you are on a long thing.

I eat once in 2 days now, I no come understand what I work so damn hard for, when I can not even drink much alcohol or even eat better soup with plenty meat and eba for fear of obesity. Na so so green veges and 1 piece of fish dem dey serve me for house. I don tire.

I come vex cos of this, if I wan carry girls na 5 or 7. All of them go naked dey dance around me. At least, na the only enjoyment wey I fit do without gaining weight.
have you tried situps, it helps, dont stop until it feels like your intestines would burst or some shit like that

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Nobody: 11:55pm On Oct 19, 2016
awakeuche:
have you tried situps, it helps, dont stop until it feels like your intestines would burst or some shit like that
I will try it tomorrow, as hard as I can. I need this waistline to normalize oh. I no wan old before my time.

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Zedoo(m): 11:56pm On Oct 19, 2016
Lack of sleep exercise...beer parlour....late eating...

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by vectoh(m): 12:02am On Oct 20, 2016
rawpadgin:
drinking beer is not always the cause of protruded belle

there is hardly a day i don't take 2-3 bottles of Goldberg

but my packs are still very much intact

I foh 4 u o...liquor i doff ma cap.,brewery,i hail thee...21bottles in a week,84bottles in a month..

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by remedick: 12:02am On Oct 20, 2016
gentlegenius:
1. Lack of exercise
2. Too much consumption of beer(Gulder).
3. Consuming too much food(carbohydrates).
4. Sedentary life style.
What can be done if 3 and 4 are the cause?
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by MinorityTribe: 12:04am On Oct 20, 2016
Beer of course. Even Muslims who aren't supposed to be drinking beer, You see them walking around with pot bellies. But you can hardly come across a Fulani with pot belly even among the wealthy ones like Buhari, El rufai, Yaradua etc. That's because majority of the Fulanis are the only staunch Muslims that doesn't drink beer.

Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by Sotenna(m): 12:05am On Oct 20, 2016
Why won't it be so?

Poor life style even amongst the rich. That you have money doesn't necessarily mean that you live well.

The things we stuff down into our bellies are horrible. 90% of Nigerian population eat rice every morning and garri every night, or something equivalent in the nutritional table, and when we drink, it's gotta be beer which could be a rice or cassava product.

We live on this thing year in year out without even giving physical exercises any space in out timetable. So what else do you expect?
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by remedick: 12:07am On Oct 20, 2016
havennie:
I guess you are still young. Imagine your husband start forking another puzzy because you have grown fat after 3 kids, which is almost inevitable, what will you do. Or if he divorce you?
Re: Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? by SmeagolC(m): 12:11am On Oct 20, 2016
Due to unchecked social habits. Overindulgence in food and /or beverages vs muscle imbalances as well as poor posture control.
In later stages of life, they tend to suffer from back discomforts.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Launching Of Obijackson Children Hospital In Anambra, Nigeria (Photos) / Why NCDC Doesn’t Want To Lift The Lockdown / Gynaecologist Warns Women Not To Remove Their Pubic Hair

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44