Stats: 3,150,310 members, 7,808,047 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:45 AM

Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? (6165 Views)

I Can't Install Play Store On My Gionee Phone / Gionee Marathon M6 Official Discussion Thread / Gionee Marathon M6 - Nairaland Review (2) (3) (4)

Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Maxvasia(m): 10:06am On Oct 29, 2016
Fellow Nairalanders please i use the above stated phone but i recently noticed that it does not charge fast anymore. Infact it is very slow..... Like 15% in 5hrs. Can anyone profer a probable cause, please.
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Nobody: 10:27am On Oct 29, 2016
In which ways do you charge the phone if you are browsing and charging or gaming and charging this may the cause in clarification your battery has weak and are you using the original follow charger
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Jay2bahme: 10:31am On Oct 29, 2016
Maxvasia:
Fellow Nairalanders please i use the above stated phone but i recently noticed that it does not charge fast anymore. Infact it is very slow..... Like 15% in 5hrs. Can anyone profer a probable cause, please.
Do you charge and use the phone to multi task at the same time.
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by shedy03(m): 10:57am On Oct 29, 2016
try using an infinix note 2 follow come charger. if it didn't work, wahala dey o. you will then try factory resetting.
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Maxvasia(m): 11:30am On Oct 29, 2016
Not at all
Jay2bahme:

Do you charge and use the phone to multi task at the same time.
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Maxvasia(m): 11:32am On Oct 29, 2016
shedy03:
try using an infinix note 2 follow come charger. if it didn't work, wahala dey o. you will then try factory resetting.
thats the problem. The charger's cord has a completely different Mouthpiece. Not the normal usb mouthpiece
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Maxvasia(m): 11:32am On Oct 29, 2016
Iamtosignno:
In which ways do you charge the phone if you are browsing and charging or gaming and charging this may the cause in clarification your battery has weak and are you using the original follow charger
yes i am and it just suddenly started behaving that way 3 days ago
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by lewispius: 11:35am On Oct 29, 2016
Maxvasia:

I had similar issues few weeks back..
Change ur charging outlet...(maybe u using extension or multiple socket)...
Plug ur charger directly to a socket..

*always rmov ur charger frm d socket wen u done charging....
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Maxvasia(m): 12:18pm On Oct 29, 2016
lewispius:

I had similar issues few weeks back..
Change ur charging outlet...(maybe u using extension or multiple socket)...
Plug ur charger directly to a socket..

*always rmov ur charger frm d socket wen u done charging....
same fone?
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by shedy03(m): 12:20pm On Oct 29, 2016
Maxvasia:
thats the problem. The charger's cord has a completely different Mouthpiece. Not the normal usb mouthpiece
oh, sorry o.

Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Nobody: 12:21pm On Oct 29, 2016
Maxvasia:
yes i am and it just suddenly started behaving that way 3 days ago
Go Gionee office to buy New Battery or Charger
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Maxvasia(m): 12:29pm On Oct 29, 2016
Iamtosignno:
Go Gionee office to buy New Battery or Charger
Thank u bro
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by lewispius: 12:46pm On Oct 29, 2016
Maxvasia:
same fone?

Yeah
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Maxvasia(m): 1:53pm On Oct 29, 2016
lewispius:

Yeah
Oh wow. I was thinking its the charging port. 08056016080. Thats my whatsapp number, pls add me so we can talk abt this more. I really appreciate ur contribution
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Nobody: 2:33pm On Oct 29, 2016
Maxvasia:
Thank u bro
U are welcome try testing the charging port

Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Sniper453(m): 7:06pm On Oct 29, 2016
Battery won't Charge?See how to fix it

www.viperville.ml
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Nobody: 12:25pm On Oct 31, 2016
Hello nairalanders Happy sunday if there is phone accessories seller here i own Gionee M3 Mini which it Flex for Power switching and for Volume and Up and Down mistakenly cut by me so am searching for it if you have whatsapp and call me on 09025247148
Here the Flex pictures

Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by PaulThor: 1:36pm On Nov 25, 2016
Maxvasia:
Oh wow. I was thinking its the charging port. 08056016080. Thats my whatsapp number, pls add me so we can talk abt this more. I really appreciate ur contribution

Pls i have same issues with my Gionee M5 plus, were you able to resolve yours
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by Maxvasia(m): 3:19pm On Nov 25, 2016
PaulThor:

Pls i have same issues with my Gionee M5 plus, were you able to resolve yours
Yes boss. Its the cord. I changed the cord and everything went back to normal.

Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by PaulThor: 12:12pm On Nov 27, 2016
Maxvasia:

Thanks, i looked for the cord, i couldn't find one so i bought the whole charger..
It's back to normal..
Thanks..

Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by seveny(m): 1:11pm On Nov 27, 2016
Maxvasia:
pls help me. i am having similar issues too. mine is also d cord but i cant find an original cord cos it keeps rejecting oda cords. d ones dat manage 2 work re annoyingly slow... i am based in auchi edo state. i called gionee rep in benin requesting 4 dat type c cord but was told dat i cant buy d cord seprately dat i must buy it with d charger & dey told me both sells for N4500. considering my location & were d office is. i dnt av dat amount yet cos i must budget at least 6k. pls respond
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by dragnet: 3:31pm On Nov 27, 2016
seveny:
pls help me. i am having similar issues too. mine is also d cord but i cant find an original cord cos it keeps rejecting oda cords. d ones dat manage 2 work re annoyingly slow... i am based in auchi edo state. i called gionee rep in benin requesting 4 dat type c cord but was told dat i cant buy d cord seprately dat i must buy it with d charger & dey told me both sells for N4500. considering my location & were d office is. i dnt av dat amount yet cos i must budget at least 6k. pls respond

The type C USB cable is sold singularly in their Lagos office for just N1000.
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by henrolevra: 10:41am On Jan 04, 2018
Pls I Need Help Also, My Gionee M5 Mlni Is Not Charging Properly Again. Since The Charger Spoilt And No Gionee Office Location In My Area, I Bought Oremeiro Charger Which Started Chargin It Fast,. After Some Days It Stops Charging Fast. I An In Ekwulobia, Anambra
Re: Please I Need Urgent Help With My Gionee Marathon M5 Plus, Anyone? by MEILYN(m): 12:47pm On Jan 04, 2018
Change the cord bro.. Look for lenova cord, it works good on GIONEE M5 Plus.

Yay My Umidigi A5 Pro Just Landed 4GB+32GB / Top 5 Nigerian Apps For Tecno / Android Phones / Five Amazing Things I Love About The New Released Tecno Phantom 6