Stats: 3,148,356 members, 7,800,708 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 01:58 AM

What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? - Music/Radio (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? (17204 Views)

Naija Hip Hop And Its Emptiness (Stroking The Admiration Of The Shallow Minds) / What Are Your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2011? / What Are Your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2010? (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by A40(m): 11:55pm On Nov 26, 2009
1 - Aiye Po Gan
2 - Aiye Po Gan
3 - Aiye Po Gan
4 - Aiye Po Gan
5 - Aiye Po Gan
6 - Aiye Po Gan
7- Aiye Po Gan
8 - Aiye Po Gan
9 - Aiye Po Gan
10 - Oshamo (Teeto ftc Suspect)
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Krayola(m): 11:58pm On Nov 26, 2009
I'm not sure if these are from 2009, but they are my top 10 naija songs. (not in any order)

Tilla man and dolla bill - Puyanga
DeeBee feat Wally wa and Tequila - Gbaso
Mo Chedda feat Othello - If you want me
KZ Johnson feat Jazzman Olofin - Twaile (This jam too gbaski)
Da grin - Kondo (Fadeyi Oloro ni mi grin ) The guy too much, bonkers!!
Blacko blaze feat ID Cabasa - Ka ju mbe
Wando Coal - Who born the maga
KC Presh ft Timaya - Ginger ur Swagga
9ice - Photocopy
Piper feat terry G - Wine am for me
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Sauron1: 12:37am On Nov 27, 2009
Krayola:

I'm not sure if these are from 2009, but they are my top 10 naija songs. (not in any order)

Tilla man and dolla bill - Puyanga
DeeBee feat Wally wa and Tequila - Gbaso
Mo Chedda feat Othello - If you want me
KZ Johnson feat Jazzman Olofin - Twaile (This jam too gbaski)
Da grin - Kondo (Fadeyi Oloro ni mi grin ) The guy too much, bonkers!!
Blacko blaze feat ID Cabasa - Ka ju mbe
Wando Coal - Who born the maga
KC Presh ft Timaya - Ginger your Swagga
9ice - Photocopy
Piper feat terry G - Wine am for me

This Krayola nor get taste at all.
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by chamotex(m): 12:42am On Nov 27, 2009
~Sauron~:

List your own
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Sauron1: 12:43am On Nov 27, 2009
chamotex:

List your own

Check page 2. . . . .I did mine with VIDEOS.

Krayola's list nor get videos grin grin grin grin
Just some buncha AJ boys singing to dumb beats/wack lines. tongue
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by chamotex(m): 12:53am On Nov 27, 2009
M.I – Safe
Terry G – Testing Microphone
Bracket – No Time
Da Grin – Pon pon pon
Supreme – My party
Banky W – Strong thing
Eldee – Big boi
Frewindz ft Terry G – Tolo tolo
Dee Bee – Collabo
Chamotex – Coming Soon grin grin
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Krayola(m): 12:56am On Nov 27, 2009
~Sauron~:

haha. Said the guy that thinks Canibus is a half decent rapper grin grin grin
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Sauron1: 1:01am On Nov 27, 2009
Krayola:

haha. Said the guy that thinks Canibus is a half decent rapper grin grin grin

Canibus is an excellent MC. Even Eminem will tell you that.
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Krayola(m): 1:01am On Nov 27, 2009
If my list was in order this guy will be #1. I too like this jam. the guy dey rep Mushin like say na Beverly Hills. u wan try?!?!? To ba Ja si, to ba gbo si,  AHHH!! No gawk am o  grin

KZ Johnson- Twaile!!
[flash=400,400]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBe_w1rUTuM&hl=en_US&fs=1&[/flash]
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Krayola(m): 1:02am On Nov 27, 2009
~Sauron~:

Canibus is an excellent MC. Even Eminem will tell you that.

haha. i'm sorry but I don't need eminem to educate me on what good, authentic music is.
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Sauron1: 1:03am On Nov 27, 2009
Krayola:

haha. i'm sorry but I don't need eminem to educate me on what good, authentic music is.

Your taste is wack. Stick to your 'stanky leg'.
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Krayola(m): 1:09am On Nov 27, 2009
haha. .  I like that real authentic Naija shit. . .what tasteless people like u call "razz", not all these clowns wey dey try form yankee with dem fake rap.
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by kaypumpin2(m): 1:11am On Nov 27, 2009
In no particular order:

Ill bliss ft Cmion--------Lead the way
MI------------FeliFeli Remix
Mode 9--------Mathematical Shege
MI/Jesse Jags/Ice Prince--------------Overkill remix
OD/Mode 9/Yq-----------Loke
MI/Timi Dakolo------Heaven please
Da Grin & Dark Poet-----------So fly
Da Grin-------------Ghetto dream
Da Caliphate/Terry Da Rapman/Ill bliss------Ikira remix
Ikechukwu ft MI-----------We go hard
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by tosinaded(m): 5:33pm On Nov 30, 2009
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by rapjunkie(m): 5:40pm On Dec 09, 2009
Ok. I'm about to start getting the NL compilation mixtape  together and I have arranged the artwork courtesy of a friend who is a photoshop expert.

This will be available to download for free as a Xmas present .

@lalaboi

How do we decide the final tracks that make the mixtape OR do we just do what we gotta do?. . . . . .  grin

It will be 20 tracks.
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by lalaboi(m): 10:34pm On Dec 09, 2009
rapjunkie:

Ok. I'm about to start getting the NL compilation mixtape  together and I have arranged the artwork courtesy of a friend who is a photoshop expert.

This will be available to download for free as a Xmas present .

@lalaboi

How do we decide the final tracks that make the mixtape OR do we just do what we gotta do?. . . . . .  grin

It will be 20 tracks.

Nice. . . .

So no track had maybe 2 or more votes to make it into the mixtape?
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by phatwall: 12:55pm On Dec 10, 2009
double six ft terry tha rapman-oyibo man
modenine-hip hop
str8 buttah-fire
illbliss-side of ur mouth
knighthouse-tha finest
pherowshuz-correct
terry tha rapman-sample
double six-microphone heaven
illbiss-tobechukwu
red flag-watz da p
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by rapjunkie(m): 5:04pm On Dec 10, 2009
1.  Ghetto dream - Da Grin
2.  Badman - Mode 9
3.  Somebody wants to Die- MI feat ice prince
4.  Wan beri - Knighthouse ft. Sauce Kid & Teeto
5.  Heading for a grammy - Skales
6.  Pon Pon Pon - Da Grin
7.  Mathematical Shege - Mode 9
8.  Aiye Po Gan - Illbliss
9.  I no send u remix - suspect feat wyclef and naija all stars
10. Overkilling remix - MI, ice prince, jagz
11. Swagga on lock - K16
12. Oshamo - Teeto, Suspect
13. Omo naija – MI. Terry G, 9ice
14. If I catch U – OD, Terry the rapman
15. Gbu Madu – 5 mics, Terry the rapman, pherowshuz

This is the draft track list for the NL 2009 hip hop compilation album. There is still room for 5 bonus tracks but the Rapjunkie Committee is still deliberating.

There is a little bit for everybody apart from Ruggedman fans.

No beef. . . . . .but the B_anging remix doesnt count    grin

I will post the album artwork within the next few days   cool
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by tosinaded(m): 5:10pm On Dec 10, 2009
owo ati swagger (remix) - cartiair ft DaGrin, Eva, Terry, Gino
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by eldee(m): 5:16pm On Dec 10, 2009
@Rapjunkie
Your committee na ojoro . . .Somebody Wants To Die is a heavy beef track. grin grin
That last verse sounds like Ether + Beasts From The East cheesy
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Sauron1: 5:18pm On Dec 10, 2009
tosinaded@:

owo ati swagger (remix) - cartiair ft DaGrin, Eva, Terry, Gino

Rubbish song. . . . . . .The whole Naija thingy of using clubs and popping BUBBLY is now OVERPLAYED.
They should try new ideas. Owo ati Swagger ma [i]a[/i]ss.

@ Rapjunkie,

Add Osendi Owendi to your list.
That was a proper hip-hop jam(although i don't understand nowt from what the guy was saying).
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by vicade(m): 5:24pm On Dec 10, 2009
Da grin's C.E.O. Album as in all the Tracks
Won Beri by Knighthouse ft Sauce Kid
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by rapjunkie(m): 5:45pm On Dec 10, 2009
eldee:

@Rapjunkie
Your committee na ojoro . . .Somebody Wants To Die is a heavy beef track. grin grin
That last verse sounds like Ether + Beasts From The East cheesy

I must admit, it is a contender for one of the best naija hip hop tracks ever made.

As a beef track it COULD have been a classic IF  they had named names or made it quite clear who they were referring to

~Sauron~:

Add Osendi Owendi to your list.
That was a proper hip-hop jam(although i don't understand nowt from what the guy was saying).

LMAO!! grin

If i add am lalaboi go ban me from this section  grin
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Sauron1: 5:57pm On Dec 10, 2009
rapjunkie:

LMAO!! grin
If i add am lalaboi go ban me from this section grin

Lalaboi is prolly jamming the song and singing it in his bathroom.
Osendi is a classic igbocentric hip-hop track.

How can you not like this song?
It's better than Jay-Z's 'Empire State Of Mind'. . . . . . .The flavour is superb.

[flash=425,400]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xyYiumKlg0&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"[/flash]
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by eldee(m): 6:04pm On Dec 10, 2009
rapjunkie:

I must admit, it is a contender for one of the best naija hip hop tracks ever made.

As a beef track it COULD have been a classic IF  they had named names or made it quite clear who they were referring to

Hmmn . . . I don catch you.
So why is Banging not on your list?? grin grin grin
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by rapjunkie(m): 6:18pm On Dec 10, 2009
eldee:

Hmmn . . . I don catch you.
So why is [i][/i] not on your list?? grin grin grin

why is what not on my list?. . . . ,  before u answer, please go to specsavers  wink

~Sauron~:

Lalaboi is prolly jamming the song and singing it in his bathroom.
Osendi is a classic igbocentric hip-hop track.

How can you not like this song?
It's better than Jay-Z's 'Empire State Of Mind'. . . . . . .The flavour is superb.

I no go lie, it is very sweet. i have never seen the intro to the video before. its funny.

it could make the album
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by eldee(m): 6:43pm On Dec 10, 2009
rapjunkie:

why is what not on my list?. . . . ,  before u answer, please go to specsavers  wink

Bangin (Remix) . . . what year was that??
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by lalaboi(m): 7:26pm On Dec 10, 2009
RapJ. . . .Make your commitee nor add k16 oh grin

Osondi owendi!!. . . .hmmm . . .Its in your hands RapJ. . .

Recommendation from me -
Money remix by iceprince
Underated- Eva, monimo and kayefi (you left out the ladies) . . .
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by Rhymstein(m): 7:29pm On Dec 10, 2009
3rd verse of somebody wants to die=d whole of ether +beast from d east.
Na big fat lie,wit lines lyk 'i want beef,bt ryt now am fastin' so nxt tym xtian ppl wan fast,only abstain frm meat.take note n 'i dont know how to wash flow wit omo oh'that shit was not literal,in worst lines eva used in a naija song,some1 said sound sultans 'lyk rice n beans,evry man n woman mst blend'was whack.dat line is worse off.i lov d sample or break in.I got d track in my music player sha,d 1st verse was pretty nursery lyk'am m.i abaga,j town rapper,jesse jags broda,u cant tel me nada'please, so pls d equation is not right,dont let nas fans maul u,my course mate is already vexin at ur post eldee.lets not exaggerate pls.
By d way have heard 2 versions,the voice i heard sounded lyk jagz n pype,d snare increased n d beat had a dancehall tune added
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by mamagee3(f): 2:04am On Dec 11, 2009
Turn My Swag On- Soulja Boy
Always Strapped- Lil Wayne ft Birdman, Mark Maine
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by lalaboi(m): 2:10am On Dec 11, 2009
mama-gee:

Turn My Swag On- Soulja Boy
Always Strapped- Lil Wayne ft Birdman, Mark Maine

E be like say u do picnic near yaba left. . . grin
Re: What Are your Top 10 Naija Hip Hop Tracks Of 2009? by mamagee3(f): 2:20am On Dec 11, 2009
lalaboi:

E be like say u do picnic near yaba left. . . grin

Simi: Men Are Crazy Feat Tiwa Savage (Official Video) / Photos From P-square's Tanzania Tour! / Who is The Best Music Video Director In Nigeria?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41