Stats: 3,149,996 members, 7,806,895 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 06:32 AM

Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State (13330 Views)

300 Sacked Lagos Street Sweepers Disowned / Street Sweepers In Benin Stage Protest Over Non-payment Of 7 Months Salary / Lagos Street Sweepers Under LAMATA Protests Over 5 Months Unpaid Salaries (2) (3) (4)

Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by RiversWatchDog(m): 3:40pm On Dec 30, 2016
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by Nobody: 3:41pm On Dec 30, 2016
Good development
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by goslowgoslow(m): 7:42am On Jan 01, 2017
No big deal they are all over Lagos. Kudos to them. grin

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by sariu11(f): 7:44am On Jan 01, 2017
Nice one
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by nedu2000(m): 7:46am On Jan 01, 2017
Should I say its a good thing?well in the present economic situation someone has to do the job.Just hope allowances are paid promptly and they are taken advantage of due to their condition.
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by luka1981(m): 7:48am On Jan 01, 2017
PUSH1:
Good development

My dear, there is nothing good in this, no wonder prof. Soyinka said he is ashamed to share a country with idiots. What is our government doing? These guys are already physically challenged so they should not be allowed to do another physical work but then can do mental or academic work when properly trained. Let the able bodied men do the physical work. It is the duty of our govt. To take care of them but unfortunately, we have a failed govt.

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by free2ryhme: 7:48am On Jan 01, 2017
They should be encourage as they have taken it upon themselves to be a blessing through their actions
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by venatus25(m): 7:50am On Jan 01, 2017
I de cum

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by wunmi590(m): 7:52am On Jan 01, 2017
God bless your handy work.

May you people receive unparallel favour this new year
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by emmanuel596(m): 7:55am On Jan 01, 2017
Good...it's more honourable than begging
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by clydedaniels(m): 7:57am On Jan 01, 2017
Kudos
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by anonym0us: 7:57am On Jan 01, 2017
And?

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by dokJ: 8:10am On Jan 01, 2017
wetin dem fit sweep.

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by redsun(m): 8:11am On Jan 01, 2017
Just because one is disabled does not make him/her a vegetable. They are only unfortunate because they are in a system where even the so-called able people are handicapped,talkless of someone that is physically challenged in a systemless system.

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by Oluwaseyi456(m): 8:25am On Jan 01, 2017
They are EMPOWER
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by yjgm(m): 8:29am On Jan 01, 2017
Nice one El-Rufai. It's good to empower everyone
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by Madeu(m): 8:52am On Jan 01, 2017
luka1981:

My dear, there is nothing good in this, no wonder prof. Soyinka said he is ashamed to share a country with idiots. What is our government doing? These guys are already physically challenged so they should not be allowed to do another physical work but then can do mental or academic work when properly trained. Let the able bodied men do the physical work. It is the duty of our govt. To take care of them but unfortunately, we have a failed govt.

They are Physically challenged in some part. We have seen Physically challenged doing Physical activities in the Paraolympics.
Every groups of people have a role to play in nation-building

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by ekanDamie: 9:02am On Jan 01, 2017
luka1981:

bros, it's new year. Govt ain't God.
instead of begging you for 10naira, this people would be more happy doing dis job.
do you know that even those with two legs n no disability too sweep streets.
in as much as we can hope for best for them, this is good if not better atleast to survive

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by iamteegee(m): 9:21am On Jan 01, 2017
luka1981:

Lol brainny,come and let's eat my chicken together
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by iamteegee(m): 9:22am On Jan 01, 2017
venatus25:
I de cum
Cum hard op
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by mostyg(m): 9:22am On Jan 01, 2017
Good
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by iamteegee(m): 9:23am On Jan 01, 2017
dokJ:
wetin dem fit sweep.
You na tongue
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by abbeyty(m): 9:46am On Jan 01, 2017
this can only happen in a zoo, government may still be owing them salaries

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by caye(m): 10:02am On Jan 01, 2017
I SINCERELY APPLAUD THESE PEOPLE AS THE HONEST HARDWORKING NIGERIANS STILL LEFT...despite their gloomy condition of 'abo ara' . Kudos to them.
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by ArabMopol(m): 10:13am On Jan 01, 2017
Buhari is a mad dog TUFIAKWA.... HBD Birthday mates
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by Nobody: 10:31am On Jan 01, 2017
luka1981:

Nigeria is a developing country. There are a lot of unemployed people to be absorbed. They can fix a program for them anytime but let them earn since they can.
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by elmahmoud: 10:34am On Jan 01, 2017
RiversWatchDog:
http://thearticleng..com/2016/12/photo-cripples-serve-as-street-sweepers.html
[img]http://3.bp..com/-W6U0vBJ5ugM/WGY3KpXtBNI/AAAAAAALSaM/yzL6e-WBtu0CnoGXUaqr79R-HanVcfZ1wCLcB/s1600/unnamed.jpg[/img]
Quite commendable!!! this was spotted in Kaduna state.

cc; lalasticlala
at least in this current situation it's better than stealing
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by GOFRONT(m): 11:00am On Jan 01, 2017
And u wil see som of our Big men, Very lazy them no dey work but na dem chop Big money pass!!!...No wonder they Fat like...
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by MozB: 11:46am On Jan 01, 2017
Imagine!!! Yet we have people with both hands and legs active are sitting down doing nothing... Instead the curse Buhari everyday of their lives for not making things easy... Message to all lazy bones: wake up this 2017 and work....
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by Orokita(m): 3:13pm On Jan 01, 2017
Yeah, noticed it the last time I visited Kaduna. Nyce development if u ask me. Being physically challenged shouldn't stop one from ending a legitimately.
Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by YeyeGirl(f): 3:22pm On Jan 01, 2017
PUSH1:
Good development
sad

Re: Photo: Cripples Serve As Street Sweepers In Kaduna State by okonja(m): 11:00pm On Jan 01, 2017
Better than being Jobless

Nigerian Photographer Receives Getty Images Creative Bursary Award / Should I Quit Or Continue / Ericsson To Sack Nigerians As Firm Ships Jobs To India