Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,776,327 members, 6,614,447 topics. Date: Friday, 03 December 2021 at 08:45 AM

Post Your Review About Chicken Republic - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Post Your Review About Chicken Republic (5973 Views)

The TRUE CR (chicken Republic) Facts / Does Anyone Have An Idea About Chicken In Bulk??? / Is Chicken Republic The New Kfc Of Nigeria? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by THEAMAKA3(f): 7:42pm On Nov 22, 2009
for those of you out there that have tried it, what was it like?
was the food good? was it bad? was it expensive? affordable? is it worth eating a second time?
just wanna know what kind of chicken and such they serve there.

Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by THEAMAKA3(f): 7:43pm On Nov 22, 2009
some nollywood stars seem to be enjoying it. lol

Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by mamagee3(f): 9:52pm On Nov 22, 2009
I love Chicken Republic
I wish I was in Nigeria to eat there
. tongue
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by Hauwa1: 9:54pm On Nov 22, 2009
not too bad 5 out of 10 is my rate for them. one small meal for more than 1k undecided grin
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by THEAMAKA3(f): 9:55pm On Nov 22, 2009
ohhhh so im guessing its expensive. undecided
5 out of 10 is a really bad score! thats 50% and 50% always means F! lol
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by Nobody: 2:24am On Nov 23, 2009
Never been here.

I guess its their KFC
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by newakata(f): 10:18am On Nov 23, 2009
I like it! Relaxing atmosphere. The food was good- and in large portions. No complaints here.
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by THEAMAKA3(f): 2:14pm On Nov 23, 2009
newakata:

I like it! Relaxing atmosphere. The food was good- and in large portions. No complaints here.
GREAT!! i hope they have one in Owerri, i would like to try it sometime.
based on the menu i see behind rita dominic's head it looks like they serve some pretty good food.
is that a chicken wrap i see too? lol
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by Nobody: 10:17pm On Nov 23, 2009
It's OK but Tastee Fried Chicken (TFC) is much better for rice/chicken (their charcolit chicken) and prices are about same at both eateries N770/N780 for a plate of jollof or fried rice with chicken.

As for items on the menu, just because it's on the menu doesn't mean they have it. "It's finished" is a popular refrain at a lot of these eateries.

1 Like

Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by THEAMAKA3(f): 1:25am On Nov 24, 2009
just checked the website.
they only have like 20 stores most of which are in Lagos alone.  undecided
2 in abuja and another 2 in port harcourt.
1 in benin city.
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by mamagee3(f): 2:00am On Nov 24, 2009
That's not a good arrangement. undecided

1 Like

Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by THEAMAKA3(f): 2:03am On Nov 24, 2009
mama-gee:

That's not a good arrangement. undecided
well i read something else saying how they are in the process of building a lot more stores in different cities in naija.
maybe they will reach owerri soon! by the time i get there. lol  grin
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by achinu(m): 4:16am On Nov 24, 2009
over-rated grin grin grin
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by nellaluv(f): 8:44pm On Nov 24, 2009
The only fast-food in the east is mr biggs, and big treat (happybite), and some fancy local over-priced eatery.
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by VIPICO(m): 5:29pm On Dec 01, 2009
I score them low. Been there a couple of times. Nothing spectacular. Overspiced, overpriced chicken, That's all.
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by Jarus(m): 5:51pm On Dec 04, 2009
My favourite.
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by yme1(f): 1:26am On Dec 05, 2009
hmmmmmmmmm home sweet home kiss
i enjoyed myself there jare
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by 2gd: 7:47pm On Dec 05, 2009
love their chicken and chips, wonder what they use to spice d chips,
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by THEAMAKA3(f): 7:53pm On Dec 05, 2009
hmmmm most people are saying its good, well then i guess i gotta try it. smiley
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by UNLEASHED(m): 4:03pm On Dec 06, 2009
hyper-rated!
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by Nobody: 1:54pm On Dec 08, 2009
Chicken republic is nice. . . good chicken and nice environment. . . but most of their outlets are always too small to entertain a large number of people. . . tired of these fast food joints jare! they are all a waste of money grin
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by agathamari(f): 7:15pm On Dec 08, 2009
love thier fries
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by Lolladey(f): 10:06pm On Dec 14, 2009
there's nothing spectacular about their food

1 Like

Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by mccloud224(m): 5:26am On Dec 17, 2009
One of the best i've been to and their chicken is actually "eatable" unlike the dry-tasting-saw-dust things Mr Biggs and co sell as chicken.They beat Tanty's,Biggs,SS,tetrazini and a few unknowns hands down.
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by finemocha(f): 5:29am On Dec 17, 2009
the name cracks me up everytime i hear it.
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by plsplspls: 3:00pm On Feb 23, 2016
Food is ok

Online/deliver service is utter crap, poo poo, shit.
Re: Post Your Review About Chicken Republic by ofadaa: 6:41pm On Mar 03, 2016
Great idea for a thread. You can see the full list of Chicken Republic restaurants in Lagos with contact details. You can also review the location you visited. https://ofadaa.com/lagos/restaurants?term=chicken+republic

(1) (Reply)

See Viral Photos Of A Calabar Girl That Killed And Roasted A Dog. / List Of Nigerian Foodstuffs for Export / Eating Food You Hate In The Name Of Love

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.