Stats: 3,149,934 members, 7,806,708 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 09:24 PM

(Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! - Sports (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! (76659 Views)

Qatar World Cup Stadium Is Made From Shipping Containers / New Look Of Enyimba International Stadium Aba / Photos Of Stephen Keshi International Stadium Asaba In Delta State (2) (3) (4)

Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Nobody: 1:06am On Jan 14, 2017
omofunaab:

See, it's a nice thing that ifeanyi ubah constructed a stadium for his club but it looks more like a training pitch. grin grin grin
Name two clubs in South West that cam boast of own stadium

Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Nobody: 1:09am On Jan 14, 2017
omofunaab:

See, chief lanpejo built something like this for his Alma mater abeokuta grammar school

That one has hosted an international competition .

What ifeanyi ubah did is good but the truth remains it looks more like a training pitch.

The one saraki built for ABS FC is even better than this grin grin grin
I know how ABS got the money, should i say it?
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Mykelpato(m): 1:10am On Jan 14, 2017
cstr55:
This is just a college sized stadium. yeye.
Afonja ndi Anfonjo

Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Nobody: 1:15am On Jan 14, 2017
Youngzedd:

Tell us the truth, have you bought a single block in your life
I won't be suprised to hear that this guy was rushed to hospital, you've given him heart problem already
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Nobody: 1:59am On Jan 14, 2017
omofunaab:

See, chief lanpejo built something like this for his Alma mater abeokuta grammar school

That one has hosted an international competition .

What ifeanyi ubah did is good but the truth remains it looks more like a training pitch.

The one saraki built for ABS FC is even better than this grin grin grin

Pictures to prove your claims or STFU FOREVER!

Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by lagdmark(m): 2:16am On Jan 14, 2017
DozieInc:
Beautiful, world class stadiim
Na WA for you ,

Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by goodnews777: 2:31am On Jan 14, 2017
Nice.
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Catastrophe1: 2:42am On Jan 14, 2017
Stadium is not 100% complete so those taking panadol untop another mans headache should chill. We are getting there.

Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Endtimesmith(m): 3:54am On Jan 14, 2017
The grass is greener by the other sides,na
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by doctimonyeka(m): 4:21am On Jan 14, 2017
ImoRiver:

Ifeanyi Ubah is already a legend.
yea.. A role model for all..
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by pavy(m): 4:33am On Jan 14, 2017
Ucheosefoh:
View more: http://www.thenationslight.com/2017/01/ifeanyi-ubah-international-stadium-is.html?m=1

lalasticlala

Holdup yuh! Is that a stadium or a training pitch?

Go ask Akpabio what a real stadium looks like grin
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by AlfaSeltzer(m): 4:55am On Jan 14, 2017
cstr55:
This is just a college sized stadium.
yeye.

how many did your papa build?
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by oxonek: 5:03am On Jan 14, 2017
Kudos for your effort Ifeanyi Ubah, but what is the concrete wall around the pitch doing there? It is a safety risk! What if a player or players in full motion slam into it as often happens during games, when momentum propels players off the pitch? My suggestion? Take the wall down if possible, or show full picture of the pitch for further assessment.
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Michel2013: 5:24am On Jan 14, 2017
Kondomatic:
The grass is greener in some places

this is dry season but he should have water sprinklers to flourish the grass with water all year round.
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by folem: 5:26am On Jan 14, 2017
Ncsamuel:
Am still confused, how a club can be called FC IFEANYI UBAH in this century! Is like naming a club FC ROMAN ABRAHAMOVIC! lmao. Honestly i think he should change the name to something that will give an identity to the fans.
Do you prefer foreign names like FC Julius Berger, FC Vasco da Gama, FC Carl Zeiss Jena, FC Santa Claus or CD Luis Angel Firpo?

Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by nijanigga: 5:27am On Jan 14, 2017
DozieInc:
world class stadium, really? this looks like championship club training ground.
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by nijanigga: 5:28am On Jan 14, 2017
AlfaSeltzer:

why bring his papa inside? respect your parents.
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Michel2013: 5:29am On Jan 14, 2017
omofunaab:
It looks more like a training pitch

i don't understand why afonja muslims are so spiteful?
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by nijanigga: 5:31am On Jan 14, 2017
kaluxy007:
Name two clubs in South West that cam boast of own stadium
why south west? ok, i just spotted a flat headed bigot. go traffic drug you might be lucky say dem to go execute you and then come back and build your own
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by nijanigga: 5:32am On Jan 14, 2017
Michel2013:

i don't understand why afonja muslims are so spiteful?

this a poor stadium to call it world standard, you never comot from your village.

Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by AlfaSeltzer(m): 5:41am On Jan 14, 2017
nijanigga:

why bring his papa inside? respect your parents.

Satan forbid!

https://www.nairaland.com/3355676/parents-stupid
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by godquality: 5:44am On Jan 14, 2017
International gini? This look like a training pitch.

But kudos, at least we have to start somewhere.
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Stinond82(m): 5:45am On Jan 14, 2017
cstr55:
This is just a college sized stadium.
yeye.
which one u build? Do u have a rented apartment of ur own? U that still live wit ur parents.
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by ceejay80s(m): 5:51am On Jan 14, 2017
cstr55:
This is just a college sized stadium. yeye.
Who in ur family has manufactured pure water, talkless of stadium, yeye
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Arcard(m): 5:59am On Jan 14, 2017
yom2:
abi, i get u, there are few people that posses that world class vision. Dangote is one;; most of his projects are grand and one of a kind. Akpabio has d incline, donald duke too
mk Donald and akpabio use there money built one nah, una c DM state stade u think na them use DM money built am
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by henryhemon(m): 6:24am On Jan 14, 2017
cstr55:
Private sector built the emirate stadium of mancity, the olympic stadium stadium in west ham, and the quality is breath-taking.
Yes, i know that billionaires are of different levels, but atleast you get the idea i am trying to paint..

Mancity has Emirate stadium? shocked shocked shocked
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by manny4life(m): 6:28am On Jan 14, 2017
He actually tried considering this is from his personal purse, but this is not in the same class as a stadium, this is more like an open Arena, and a little covering is called a grandstand, and the seats are called bleachers. This is something you would see in very small cities, or similar to universities. They often have a small racetrack for open events, or kids football, etc. No one should misunderstand me, he did well but this is certainly not a stadium.

Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by henryhemon(m): 6:28am On Jan 14, 2017
cstr55:
If we are ever going to lift igboland from the hold of backward africa and third-worldism, we will need to start holding ourselves to higher standards.
The ''make we manage am and which one your papa build'' attitude is backward and third worldish.
What is sufficient in some other places, should be thoroughly criticized and upgraded in igboland. A barely standard hospital may be appreciated in other places, while in igboland, a world class hospital should be the only thing allowed as a government certified project.
That is how to grow.

May God bless you for saying the truth. That stadium is mediocre,did you notice the op was just posting just a particular part of the stadium,that passes a message he is hiding something.
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Kiakia(m): 6:29am On Jan 14, 2017
Ucheosefoh:
Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium is ready to host Africa!

Our vision to build the best privately-owned football stadium in Africa is finally a reality as we prepare in earnest to host Africa in this season's CAF Confederation Cup competitiom. It is all about what one sees. The power of vision is one that cannot be blighted by inertia once it is anchored on human advancement.

What started as a mere dream has today been actualized. We are very proud and thankful to Almighty God for the mileage we have attained. What once existed in the mind has been translated from its theoretical state to a structure that would impact positively to humanity. By the grace of God, we have been able to transform what could once be referred to as a "playground" into a world class stadium in less than 12 months.

Today, we are strategically positioned and poised to take on Africa. In just under two years, we have been able to reach enviable heights, winning two trophies in as many years of our existence, an unprecedented feat. Our first hurdle, Al Masry of Egypt would be visiting in a few weeks time and we are set to welcome them to Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium, Nnewi, Anambra State. We are positive and quietly confident in our ability to make Nigeria proud by putting up a successful outing at the 2017 CAF Confederation Cup competiton.

I also wish to specially congratulate FC Ifeanyi Ubah's coaching crew led by Coach Yaw Preko for a well deserved victory at the 2017 NFF Charity Cup, a feat that has made us Champion of Champions. This trophy is a new year gift to our teeming fans for their unflinching support and a reminder to the football world that we are set to conquer Nigeria and Africa.

Not many are aware of Yaw Preko's input towards the solidity and fluidity of the team so far and as such, I wish to use this medium to thank him for his contribution so far. Permit me to reiterate my staunch belief in Preko's ability and capacity to lead FC Ifeanyi Ubah on a quest to sucessfully conquer Africa. In view of this, I wish to publicly pass a vote of confidence on Coach Yaw Preko while I pledge to provide him with all the necessary support he needs.

To our teeming fans, get ready to ride through thick and thin with us as we embark on this journey together to conquer Africa.

Anyi bu ndi mmeri!

Thank you and God bless.
Source: Ifeanyi Uba fan page
Impressive! Kudos to Ifeany Uba for putting up such a magnificient edifice within twelve months. It may indeed be the best privately owned stadium in Africa!
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by Produke(m): 6:30am On Jan 14, 2017
DozieInc:
World Wetin?
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by akaf16: 6:31am On Jan 14, 2017
In fact,I have become one of your fans. Up uba
Re: (Photos) Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium Is Ready To Host Africa! by henryhemon(m): 6:32am On Jan 14, 2017
AlfaSeltzer:

How many did your own father build?

Cristiano Ronaldo Statue's Penis Is 'worn Out' Because Too Many Fans Grab It / Francisca Ordega Buys A Car For Her Father As Christmas Gift / Nigeria Vs South Africa: AWCON 2016, Semi Finals. 1 - 0 (Full Time)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39