Stats: 3,150,338 members, 7,808,194 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 08:27 AM

New Discovery - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / New Discovery (2217 Views)

Using MTN Night Browsing 24 Hours New Discovery-oskaaay (2) (3) (4)

New Discovery by lwise(m): 3:07pm On Dec 21, 2009
Guys I just discover a web browser with an awesome speed,faster than opera,mozilla just name it.It has many features and its more stable than the popular opera.The name is internet spirit 3.1 .I love this browser,just google it out and give it a trial.Alternatively u can download it from cnet through this link.
http://download.cnet.com/Internet-Spirit/3000-2356_4-10885954.html
the size is almost 21mb, dont be surprise with the size just give it a trial n share ur experience.
Re: New Discovery by aieromon(m): 3:10pm On Dec 21, 2009
lwise:

Guys I just discover a web browser with an awesome speed,faster than opera,mozilla just name it.It has many features and its more stable than the popular opera.The name is internet spirit 3.1 .I love this browser,just google it out and give it a trial.Alternatively u can download it from cnet through this link.
http://download.cnet.com/Internet-Spirit/3000-2356_4-10885954.html
the size is almost 21mb, dont be surprise with the size just give it a trial n share your experience.

lemme check it out.since you didn't put up any disclaimer,be prepared if everything goes awry cool
Re: New Discovery by lwise(m): 3:13pm On Dec 21, 2009
i feel like giving out some cash to the guys that developed this software kiss
Re: New Discovery by bydot1(m): 5:08pm On Dec 21, 2009
Hmn, well lets check it out
Re: New Discovery by imhomoh(m): 5:24pm On Dec 21, 2009
can it be configured like that Mozilla ?
Re: New Discovery by eunisam: 7:21pm On Dec 21, 2009
SIZE TOO BIG MY INTERNET CONNECTION CANNOT DOWNLOAD THIS IN 5 DAYS.
ANY EASY WAY TO DOWNLOAD THIS?
Re: New Discovery by engrhamid(m): 7:54pm On Dec 21, 2009
Thats too bad! I downloaded 40Mb in less than 4 mins yester night. U must be kidding anyway
Re: New Discovery by Digriz(m): 8:32pm On Dec 21, 2009
D guy is nt kidding just check hs location and u wl confirm dat hs nt in a 3g area.
Re: New Discovery by aieromon(m): 8:51pm On Dec 21, 2009
Digriz:

D guy is nt kidding just check hs location and u wl confirm dat hs nt in a 3g area.

with GPRS speeds of 5Kbs,he should be able to download it under an hour tops.

eunisam:

SIZE TOO BIG MY INTERNET CONNECTION CANNOT DOWNLOAD THIS IN 5 DAYS.
ANY EASY WAY TO DOWNLOAD THIS?

What connection do you use by the way?
Re: New Discovery by eunisam: 8:56pm On Dec 21, 2009
3g full ground in my area.i have downloaded the software,its just a modified k-meleon
Re: New Discovery by honsule(m): 9:27pm On Dec 21, 2009
eunisam:

3g full ground in my area.i have downloaded the software,its just a modified k-meleon

lol.modified k-meleon? Let me download it and see self.
Re: New Discovery by lynxnoon(m): 9:47pm On Dec 21, 2009
yes lets c. . . . .
Re: New Discovery by honsule(m): 9:55pm On Dec 21, 2009
@Poster.This browser no make sense at all.i downloaded it under 2 minutes with this speed of download:202Kb.I will uninstall it now and move this thread to computer/internet.

Re: New Discovery by lynxnoon(m): 11:00pm On Dec 21, 2009
well i'll give it 7.5/10 after trying it out now
pages were opening fast enuf but facebook was kinda slow. . . well u all know why dat is wink
Re: New Discovery by lynxnoon(m): 11:19pm On Dec 21, 2009
hmmmmm
guys i tink dis browsers not bad after all
d in-built dwnld manager is cool

Re: New Discovery by honsule(m): 11:22pm On Dec 21, 2009
moved from the phone section
Re: New Discovery by lynxnoon(m): 11:29pm On Dec 21, 2009
d two files i dropped were givin error msgs wen tryin to install. , . i gess its not all dat after all undecided
Re: New Discovery by lynxnoon(m): 11:34pm On Dec 21, 2009
same story wit d 3rd file
dis browser no jst make am!!
am uninstalling sharp sharp. . . .if e no be mozilla e no fit be like mozilla grin

Re: New Discovery by honsule(m): 1:36am On Dec 25, 2009
lynxnoon:

am uninstalling sharp sharp. . . .if e no be mozilla e no fit be like mozilla grin

now u know better
Re: New Discovery by lwise(m): 9:14am On Dec 25, 2009
honsule:

now u know better

@honsule I hate what ure trying to do,forget about you bein d mod. of this section,if ure not clear with anything about it why cant u just ask.Im highly dissapinted in you.I dont know the guys that developed this browser but I took my time to study it and I discovered it has many features other browsers dont have.
lynxnoon:

mr. man all u have to do is switch on the popups on the bar after the address bar.checkout the sreen shot below.

Re: New Discovery by lwise(m): 9:18am On Dec 25, 2009
download the lighter version of the software from this link.Its less than 15mb.

http://hardycreations.com/spirit/download.html
Re: New Discovery by DualCore1: 11:22am On Dec 25, 2009
These browsers are just playing with our psychology.

Brotha if Mozilla Firefox isn't fast enough for you then blame it on your internet connection not the browser. No way that's coming anywhere near my boxes. Plus, Web designers will never worry how their works look on a thing like this.

From the screenshots the stuff looks like a Computer Science 3rd level homework.
Re: New Discovery by yahoo2(m): 12:16pm On Dec 25, 2009
Have ya'all tried Google Chrome? Theres ain't nothing like it wink
Re: New Discovery by honsule(m): 2:47pm On Dec 25, 2009
yahoo!:

Have ya'all tried Google Chrome? Theres ain't nothing like it wink

Google Chrome is kool
Re: New Discovery by honsule(m): 2:50pm On Dec 25, 2009
Dual Core:

Brotha if Mozilla Firefox isn't fast enough for you then blame it on your internet connection not the browser. No way that's coming anywhere near my boxes. Plus, Web designers will never worry how their works look on a thing like this.

u are right man.Firefox is fast for me
Re: New Discovery by honsule(m): 2:52pm On Dec 25, 2009
Dual Core:

From the screenshots the stuff looks like a Computer Science 3rd level homework.

cheesy cheesy cheesy Lol
Re: New Discovery by flyuche(m): 3:17pm On Dec 25, 2009
crapware!
Re: New Discovery by omanifrank(m): 4:54pm On Dec 25, 2009
guys for me, flock browser is better than moxilla, netscape navigator is another good one in terms of browsing
Re: New Discovery by v3: 4:57pm On Dec 25, 2009
There's a good way to tweak your mozilla to look like google's chrome browser. . .and it increases the speed as well!

I downloaded the add-on from Mozilla's website & installed it! It's called "Chromifox". . .

If changes the look of your firefox to look like chrome.
It increases the speed.
It eliminates the idea of having to use mozilla & chrome browsers seperately!
Re: New Discovery by DualCore1: 7:21pm On Dec 25, 2009
v3:

There's a good way to tweak your mozilla to look like google's chrome browser. . .and it increases the speed as well!

I downloaded the add-on from Mozilla's website & installed it! It's called "Chromifox". . .

If changes the look of your firefox to look like chrome.
It increases the speed.
It eliminates the idea of having to use mozilla & chrome browsers seperately!
Awesome!
Re: New Discovery by v3: 8:06pm On Dec 25, 2009
Dual Core:

Awesome!
u tried it yet? cool
Re: New Discovery by DualCore1: 8:20pm On Dec 25, 2009
Yeap. makes brains. cant say as per speed though. Firefox works great for me, i'm just talking as per look and feel. +1
Thanks wink

I Forgot My Facebook Password.... Please Help / Usa Used Hp Probook 440 G1 Intel Core-i5 4th Gen With Intel HD Graphics SOLD / How Can I Connect More Than One Laptops With One Modem?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28