Stats: 3,150,304 members, 7,808,032 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 04:39 AM

Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) - Nairaland / General (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) (63685 Views)

Big Python Killed By A Mopol Friend Today (Photos) / I Ave The Sweetest P**sy In The World, It Is As Cold As Ice’ – 22 Year Old Niger / See The Snake I Killed In My Compound Today(photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by fratermathy(m): 11:55pm On Mar 25, 2017
cocaineaddict:

you talk too much. You be woman?

Hian! See me see wahala oo! You know me before from somewhere?

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by whizkidd: 11:58pm On Mar 25, 2017
If it should snow in naija today, 90% of the population would die. In fact, I think it should even snow. Nationwide!
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by nijascammers: 12:09am On Mar 26, 2017
insurance companies don't like this where I live,if this happens here, we will be filing for auto and maybe home claims
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by ClinicalHope(f): 12:21am On Mar 26, 2017
ahahnow:
idi.ots. you guys are happy that it was almost snowing in Ekiti. Dont you know this might be a result of global warming? We need to start thinking critically about air pollution and protecting or environment. hellooooo angry angry angry
Global warming ko! Air pollution Ni! You call people idiots simply because they are excited to see hail stones for the first time. SMH
FYI this is not the 1st time the people of Ekiti state are experiencing such. During my secondary school days, we experienced this in Mater Christi Girls High School igede Ekiti.

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by kushme: 12:21am On Mar 26, 2017
martynz50:
happens a lot in kaduna
Smokeybrain:
Normal thing for JOS.

You guys are right, i have seen/witnessed it in most northern states....

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by TEMINIKANSOSO(m): 12:26am On Mar 26, 2017
sanbells:
And I slept all through the rain, not knowing what was happening.

P. S, I'm in ABUAD, directly opposite federal Polytechnic ado-ekiti

You had a great sleep then...I was in poly to submit my Project... Never knew someone from Ekiti is on Nairaland oo. Nice meeting you ma'am!
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by ClinicalHope(f): 12:26am On Mar 26, 2017
timidapsin:
There was excitement in Ado Ekiti on Saturday as Hailstones known my many Nigerians as Snow grin fell from the sky during a rain
which began around 4 p.m. The residents, mostly students of Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, and the Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti, took snapshots of the white solid substance.

Watch video below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5t7xZC7ySo

cc:Video taken by Nlander Sammyjay07
I experienced this too during my secondary school days, only say that time we never get camera phones. I can remember our excitement back then. #Igede-Ekiti Ekiti State.

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by chronique(m): 12:34am On Mar 26, 2017
I experienced this in the 80s as a child, living in akure at that time. Reminds me of the good old days.
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by thexzy(m): 12:34am On Mar 26, 2017
The last green plate though.....it reminds me of all those plates that the Amajeries dey use beg for Zaria.
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by Collins0609(m): 12:55am On Mar 26, 2017
Nothing we wont see in Afonja republic.no more OIL na SNOW
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by burkingx(f): 1:03am On Mar 26, 2017

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by burkingx(f): 1:08am On Mar 26, 2017
Collins0609:
Nothing we wont see in Afonja republic.no more OIL na SNOW
.....Black belle grin grin grin

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by Winn3600(m): 1:08am On Mar 26, 2017
Good day everyone.....am new herei
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by donbrowser(m): 1:13am On Mar 26, 2017
tosyne2much:
It also fell in 2013.. That was the first time I experienced it in Ado-Ekiti
It happens almost every year in Ekiti. I don't know why

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by Kingbuhari(m): 1:21am On Mar 26, 2017
the environment is so dirty.... this Awo's ( tiger claw face slowporks) can not even keep their surroundings clean.... tufiakwa

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by Antichristus: 1:26am On Mar 26, 2017
Climate change
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by jazinogold(m): 1:31am On Mar 26, 2017
fayose rite now

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by kingsamm(m): 1:32am On Mar 26, 2017
Happened in Lag last year...
See as people dey lick am.... shocked
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by imperiouxx(m): 1:42am On Mar 26, 2017
tosyne2much:
It also fell in 2013.. That was the first time I experienced it in Ado-Ekiti

I think it occasionally happens in Ekiti State (Ado).

It once hailed in Ado-Ekiti in 2004/2005 when I was in UNAD.
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by Nobody: 2:25am On Mar 26, 2017
Afonja winch throwing stone spiritual to terrestrial cool
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by UchaNwababa: 2:25am On Mar 26, 2017
ahahnow:
idi.ots. you guys are happy that it was almost snowing in Ekiti. Dont you know this might be a result of global warming? We need to start thinking critically about air pollution and protecting or environment. hellooooo angry angry angry
must u abuse b4 u commet
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by sylvar02(m): 2:35am On Mar 26, 2017
Not new in Ekiti state... grew up there and it happens from time to time... we call it "yinyin" in my village. Iloro-Ekiti(Ijero lga)

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by achieverme(m): 2:48am On Mar 26, 2017
fratermathy:
Ekiti people don see oyibo thing o.

This is the closest they may ever get to snow, I swear. In fact, many of them will sing songs with this and you'll hear lines like "My lyrics so cold, you can call me Ekiti hailstone" grin grin grin!

Meanwhile, Fayose will be so proud now, like (it's our work ooo, soft work):

Watch it Mr. This isn't first time hailstones will fall in Ekiti. I also experienced it at ado Ekiti when I was a 6-year-old
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by Nobody: 2:52am On Mar 26, 2017
Nice

Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by Nathkem01(m): 2:59am On Mar 26, 2017
Is not new nau
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by mikkypel(m): 3:08am On Mar 26, 2017
ahahnow:

You really need to understand the effect of global warming... Truly it melts polar ice and cause flooding.... Flooding not ice falling from the sky
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by fratermathy(m): 3:14am On Mar 26, 2017
achieverme:

Watch it Mr. This isn't first time hailstones will fall in Ekiti. I also experienced it at ado Ekiti when I was a 6-year-old

Hirn! Na quarrel?
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by Caseless: 3:29am On Mar 26, 2017
Chongaiman:
Snow ko, blizzard ni. Those are hailstones from a hail storm. You can learn more from the link below:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hail?_e_pi_=7%2CPAGE_ID10%2C9917820224

Modified: Chai! OP don tactically change topic sharp sharp .
the OP even said Nigerians call it "snow" , not even "ice block". He lied
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by mrgreen4real(m): 4:40am On Mar 26, 2017
See how that babe gather the tin like say she don get rice. NIGERIANS AND VILLAGEISM be like 5&6
Re: Excitement As Ice / Hailstones Fall In Ekiti State Today (Photos/video) by easiaq(m): 4:54am On Mar 26, 2017
Normal phenomena hr in Jos City whr I live,pple hr don't see dat as anytin cox is natural occurrence almost evr yr.

2 Shares

Meet Yagya Bahadur Katuwal Who Can Lick His Forehead With His Tongue (Photos) / Python Killed In Ikorodu / Coronavirus: Did Bill Gates Forsee The Outbreak In 2015?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23