Stats: 3,150,471 members, 7,808,693 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 03:29 PM

There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed (871 Views)

Mohammed Atiku Abubakar Shares His Coronavirus Experience / Factional Boko Haram Leader Mamman Nur Killed By Own Fighters / Boko Haram Leader, Shekau, Releases Proof To Show He Wasn't Injured In Military (2) (3) (4)

There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by AshawoGirl(f): 6:19pm On Apr 17, 2017
Nigeria's Information Minister, Lai Mohammed, in an interview with the Nation, said Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau might be a fictitious character.
When quizzed about the militant leader, he said: “you know my understanding of Shekau? Shekau may not be a real name. If you kill one Shekau today, there are hundreds that come to that place.
“For me, Shekau as a person is a symbol of insurgency. Now, whether he is dead or not, I think it is a mute point. What is important, are we wining insurgency or not? The answer is yes.”
He also spoke about why the Chibok Girls, kidnapped by Boko Haram for over 3 years, have not been rescued.
“I think it is quite unfortunate that when people talk about the Boko Haram insurgency, the focus is always on the missing Chibok girls, and every effort of government in combatting this deadly insurgency is often measured against the return or otherwise of the Chibok girls,” he said.
“The Boko Haram insurgency, unfortunately, is not just about the missing Chibok girls alone. Every day, our gallant soldiers risk their lives to ensure that a final closure is put on the Boko Haram insurgency. There is no doubt that the missing Chibok girls have captured the attention of the entire world, and we make no attempt to belittle or treat the issue of the missing girls with any disrespect or that it is only a small part of the big picture.
Attached Files:

https://www.nigerianbulletin.com/threads/boko-haram-shekau-is-a-symbol-of-insurgency-he-may-not-be-real-lai-mohammed.237113/
Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by sarrki(m): 6:20pm On Apr 17, 2017
Hello

Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by AshawoGirl(f): 6:21pm On Apr 17, 2017
sarrki:
Hello

You're always the first to comment on this politics section. Don't u and IpobExposed have something to do?

Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by sarrki(m): 6:23pm On Apr 17, 2017
AshawoGirl:

You're always the first to comment on this politics section. Don't u and IpobExposed have something to do?

How that one come take affect the story at hand ?
Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by AshawoGirl(f): 6:23pm On Apr 17, 2017
sarrki:

How that one come take affect the story at hand ?
OK hi. u always online
Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by Atiku2019: 6:24pm On Apr 17, 2017
Kill All Bokoharam....

God Bless Our Gallant Soldiers cool

Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by sarrki(m): 6:26pm On Apr 17, 2017
AshawoGirl:

OK hi. u always online

It makes me happy

When you have worked and labor when you need to do

you will have enough time for resting
Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by shortgun(m): 6:32pm On Apr 17, 2017
When they were busy using shekau to score cheap political points against GEJ they didn't know that shekau doesn't exist abi.

Boko haram would've been a thing of the past if not for one Cattle Rearer from the north who is now president that said the fight against Boko- haram was a against the North.

Ihejirika was on almost ended the insurgency in the North but they ganged up against him saying he is on a vengeance mission against the north for the Civil War.

Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by NextGovernor(m): 6:32pm On Apr 17, 2017
AshawoGirl:

Someone is working for his money you are asking him if he has nothing doing.
Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by Emmyco2k: 6:34pm On Apr 17, 2017
LIE LIE SHOULD GO AND MELT , I FEEL LIKE PUNCHING THAT HIS BIG CANDA MOUTH
Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by sarrki(m): 6:35pm On Apr 17, 2017
NextGovernor:

Someone is working for his money you are asking him if he has nothing doing.

Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by SalamRushdie: 6:35pm On Apr 17, 2017
Did Lai need to say this?
Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by joseo: 6:40pm On Apr 17, 2017
if he says that there is no leader for that so called insurgents then who is FG negotiating with..........releasing their commanders for the chibok girls

Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by Jesusloveyou: 6:41pm On Apr 17, 2017
shortgun:
When they were busy using shekau to score cheap political points against GEJ they didn't know that shekau doesn't exist abi.

Boko haram would've been a thing of the past if not for one Cattle Rearer from the north who is now president that said the fight against Boko- haram was a against the North.

Ihejirika was on almost ended the insurgency in the North but they ganged up against him saying he is on a vengeance mission against the north for the Civil War.
oh no, you should rather ask if when your ineffectual buffoon allow them to be capture, were buhari there

Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by Jesusloveyou: 6:44pm On Apr 17, 2017
joseo:
if he says that there is no leader for that so called insurgents then who is FG negotiating with..........releasing their commanders for the chibok girls
they have many commanders, it is like rank, they move from level to level.

Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by gbegemaster(m): 6:49pm On Apr 17, 2017
AshawoGirl:

Is their work na.

Softwork

Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by adedayo3193(m): 6:57pm On Apr 17, 2017
Make I book space first
Re: There Is No Boko Haram Leader - Lai Mohammed by TippyTop(m): 7:43pm On Apr 17, 2017
AshawoGirl:

If you work at BMC headquarters you'd be compelled to stay online 24/7.
Its the nature of the job.

I Have No Doubt Nigeria Will Soon Break Up – Adebanjo / Few Achievements Of Buhari 's Govt / NBA Ban Ipob Leader, Nnamdi Kanu's Lawyer, Ugwuonye From Practicing In Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20