Stats: 3,143,387 members, 7,781,112 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 09:10 AM

What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land (13977 Views)

Governor Lalong Patronising A Groundnut Seller iIn Jos (Photos) / Nndigbo: Why We MUST STOP Saying Lagos Is No Man's Land / Just Like Lagos Onitsha Is Also No Mans Land (2) (3) (4)

What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 5:49pm On Apr 27, 2017
I am given to understand the word has no meaning and the place is part of Edoland? How true is this?

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by DrGoodman: 5:50pm On Apr 27, 2017
aribisala0:
I am given to understand the word has no meaning and the place is part of England? How true is this?

At your age you still dey talk rubbish, when will you grow up?

52 Likes 5 Shares

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by mightyokwy(m): 5:53pm On Apr 27, 2017
Effect of too much ewedu and gbegiri

56 Likes 5 Shares

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 5:54pm On Apr 27, 2017
DrGoodman:

See Gbege! Which time I open thread?you done already comment.hah !

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by ChimaAdeoye: 5:54pm On Apr 27, 2017
DrGoodman:

What does Glasgow mean in English language?
I am given it has no English meaning but has a meaning in German.

Better still, what does Ore mean in yoruba language?

Ode! grin grin grin

66 Likes 6 Shares

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Amarabae(f): 5:54pm On Apr 27, 2017
In Psychology, Inferior people are always obsessed with their superiors,
let those that are obsessed with Igbos continue, we know that they have a complex issue and it is hereditary in them.

82 Likes 5 Shares

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 5:55pm On Apr 27, 2017
Amarabae:
let those that are obsessed with Igbos continue, we know that they have a complex issue. Thanks
This is about ONITSHALAND and why it will remain in Nigeria for ever

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Nobody: 5:56pm On Apr 27, 2017
To slap you dey hungry me undecided

14 Likes

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by baby124: 5:58pm On Apr 27, 2017
It's obviously Orisha. But leave Igbo people alone Aribisala.

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:03pm On Apr 27, 2017
baby124:
It's obviously Orisha. But leave Igbo people alone Aribisala.
I just want them to " dress" back small from Orisha to their own territory before Biafra Gbege scatter

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Nobody: 6:03pm On Apr 27, 2017
aribisala0:
I am given to understand the word has no meaning and the place is part of Edoland? How true is this?
'Onitsha' is a corruption of the Olukumi name for spirit 'Orisha'. The Olukumi are the aborigines of Ife. Threywere Igbo, and there descendants are today's Anioma Igbo. Google Moremi Ajesoro and the Igbos to learn more.

13 Likes

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:04pm On Apr 27, 2017
aribisala0:
I just want them to " dress" back small from Orisha to their own territory before Biafra Gbege scatter

IF I lie please tell us the meaning
Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by OAFMods: 6:09pm On Apr 27, 2017
Amarabae:
let those that are obsessed with Igbos continue, we know that they have a complex issue and it is hereditary in them.

Nice analogy, this is just the way Biafrans are obsessed with Yoruba who are obviously their superior in all ramifications. Abi I lie ?

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Jabioro: 6:24pm On Apr 27, 2017
OP has asked a very pertinent question instead of them to learn from history, and gain more knowledge about their homeland they preferred to throw e-punches..

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:26pm On Apr 27, 2017
They know the truth but are pretending. It has no meaning in Igboe and we shall claim it back at the right time

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Amarabae(f): 6:29pm On Apr 27, 2017
aribisala0:
They know the truth but are pretending. It has no meaning in Igboe and we shall claim it back at the right time
so you guys are now landgrabbers. Why not go to onitsha and say this?
Let IPOB catch you there.

19 Likes 5 Shares

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:32pm On Apr 27, 2017
Amarabae:
so you guys are now landgrabbers. Why not go to onitsha and say this?
Let IPOB catch you there.
when we are good and ready we will take it back

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Amarabae(f): 6:33pm On Apr 27, 2017
aribisala0:
when we are good and ready we will take it back
okay.
Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Swahili0(f): 6:34pm On Apr 27, 2017
Amarabae:

i love the way u comment on nairaland

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:34pm On Apr 27, 2017
Let any^ person that claims to be from Onitsha come here and tell us the meaning

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Amarabae(f): 6:36pm On Apr 27, 2017
Swahili0:

i love the way u comment on nairaland
thanks dear.

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Amarabae(f): 6:37pm On Apr 27, 2017
aribisala0:
Let any^ person that claims to be from Onitsha come here and tell us the meaning
I think Fulanis should tell us what Ilorin means in Fulani language?
Don't you think so?

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Swahili0(f): 6:37pm On Apr 27, 2017
Amarabae:
thanks dear.

u are welcome
Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:39pm On Apr 27, 2017
Amarabae:
I think Fulanis should tell us what Ilorin means in Fulani language?
Don't you think so?
first let us ask the Akamkpa people the meaning of Arochukwu

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Amarabae(f): 6:40pm On Apr 27, 2017
[quote author=aribisala0 post=55979371][/quote]oh dear, so you don't know what Ilorin means in fulani but want to know the meaning of Onitsha?

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:41pm On Apr 27, 2017
Amarabae:
oh dear, so you don't know what Ilorin means in fulani but want to know the meaning of Onitsha?
what does Arochukwu mean in Akamkpa language?

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Amarabae(f): 6:42pm On Apr 27, 2017
aribisala0:
first let us ask the Akamkpa people the meaning of Arochukwu
atleast you will meet the Eze of Arochukwu for that, but will the Emir of Ilorin tell me the meaning of your Ilorin in Fulani language? Or are you scared of the emir?

27 Likes 5 Shares

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:45pm On Apr 27, 2017
What does Ohafia mean in Akamkpa language?

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Amarabae(f): 6:46pm On Apr 27, 2017
aribisala0:
what does Arochukwu mean in Akamkpa language?
Arochukwu means Spear Of The Gods in Ibo language.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:47pm On Apr 27, 2017
Amarabae:
atleast you will meet the Eze of Arochukwu for that, but will the Emir of Ilorin tell me the meaning of your Ilorin in Fulani language? Or are you scared of the emir?
ii know the Obong Aro

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by aribisala0(m): 6:48pm On Apr 27, 2017
Amarabae:
Arochukwu means Spear Of The Gods in Igbo language BUT the Emir of ilorin told me that ilorin has no meaning in fulani language, that they conquered the land. So I want to know which language that Ilorin fell into?
I asked you about Akamkpa language?

Re: What Does Onitsha Mean in Eegboe Language. Onitsha is No Man's land by Amarabae(f): 6:50pm On Apr 27, 2017
aribisala0:
ii know the Obong Aro
which one is obong of Aro?
Go and get a social studies textbook, it is EzeAro Of Arochukwu and they have one king.

Budget Office: NNPC Paying N53 Subsidy On Every Litre Of Petrol / Ministerial Screening: Nigerian Senate Had The Longest Session In 20 Years / Protest Rocks RMAFC Office Over Encroachment Into Official Duties Of Staff