Stats: 3,150,590 members, 7,809,137 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:56 AM

General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 - Travel (416) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 (1245966 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (413) (414) (415) (416) (417) (418) (419) ... (687) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Coulson: 10:23pm On Dec 31, 2019
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by ignis: 12:45am On Jan 01, 2020
Elliwizzy:
Oh Wow...24th of December?
I pray we all hear good news come January. Amen�
Amen
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 5:27am On Jan 01, 2020
Flinders University student here resume July intake

Elliwizzy:
I pray to hear from Immi Asp... I am to resume February 15 2020 at university of Adelaide, I have not heard anything from the immigration since November. I am just praying for my Grant to come through before February 2020�. Btwn please is there any current applicant or Student of Adelaide in this Forum?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by louis44rhema: 9:42am On Jan 01, 2020
Happy New Year Everyone! Please, can someone help me out urgently ...... Thank you
louis44rhema:
Please, is any one heading to or already in Southern Cross University, Lismore Campus? Or you're close by........ I will be resuming in February 2020.........please, indicate plzzzzzzzz. I will need your assistant big time
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 11:33am On Jan 01, 2020
Please is Griffin University Nathan campus is classify under designated or regional areas.?
Can someone confirm the above question

Coulson:
Hey guys, anyone resuming at Rmit University in February
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arhmiee(f): 2:55pm On Jan 01, 2020
Happy New year everyone.

Pls is there anyone applying to Curtin University for July intake? Or anyone who has or is applying for Masters of Nursing practice in any university asides Curtin university?

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Juliette3Ken(f): 5:07pm On Jan 01, 2020
Hi Everyone. I have a question. Is it easy to get an undergraduate visa into Australia?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by valveraaaa: 5:24pm On Jan 01, 2020
gentlemate00:
Flinders University student here resume July intake

yes i will be resuming in july
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Silentthinker(f): 5:49pm On Jan 01, 2020
Arhmiee:
Happy New year everyone.

Pls is there anyone applying to Curtin University for July intake? Or anyone who has or is applying for Masters of Nursing practice in any university asides Curtin university?
Yes but not curtin,university of Queensland.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 8:39pm On Jan 01, 2020
Please someone confirm the info biko.. try to check the post code....

gentlemate00:
Please is Griffin University Nathan campus is classify under designated or regional areas.?
Can someone confirm the above question

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 5:17am On Jan 02, 2020
Juliette3Ken:
Hi Everyone. I have a question. Is it easy to get an undergraduate visa into Australia?
What do you mean by undergraduate visa ? Or you talking about Undergraduate admission ?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 7:32am On Jan 02, 2020
I was reading the page from page 1 to 389 saw some of your comment and its good to see your comment in 2020. Stay blessed brother.

Solitin40:

What do you mean by undergraduate visa ? Or you talking about Undergraduate admission ?

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 7:45am On Jan 02, 2020
Please my course is on the skilled listed under ROL..Does it mean i can use it to apply for PR? WestAfrican , oga mi Solitin40..
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by WestAfrican: 8:59am On Jan 02, 2020
gentlemate00:
Please my course is on the skilled listed under ROL..Does it mean i can use it to apply for PR? WestAfrican , oga mi Solitin40..

Technically, YES. See if you meet up with the points using this URL:

https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/help-support/tools/points-calculator

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 9:19am On Jan 02, 2020
Oga WestAfrican i greet una for the wonderful job here been seen your post from old post....Its nice to see you here 2020. your response to the old post was on point was good. I believe lot of people appreciate your good gesture.
The link show below which category regional nominated visa 190? the skillselect is on regional area.

Points calculator
Select visa subclass
Business Innovation and Investment (Provisional) visa (subclass 188)
Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189)
Skilled Nominated visa (subclass 190)
Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489)
Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491)

WestAfrican:

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 9:23am On Jan 02, 2020
Points calculator....75

WestAfrican:

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Juliette3Ken(f): 12:27pm On Jan 02, 2020
Solitin40:

I was referring to undergraduate admission.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by MrsCB: 2:17pm On Jan 02, 2020
gentlemate00:
Please someone confirm the info biko.. try to check the post code....

Hi u can have a look at this link https://www.visabureau.com/australia/visas-and-immigration/working-holiday-visa/second-year-visa/regional-australia. It's not part of regional Australia.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by MrsCB: 2:24pm On Jan 02, 2020
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by MrsCB: 2:30pm On Jan 02, 2020
Divino:

I really don't know why he is coming back at this time since he is done with his masters, if i may ask, why is he coming, can't someone here in Nigeria sort out the issue in his absent?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 2:37pm On Jan 02, 2020
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 3:48pm On Jan 02, 2020
Just check the imi website. its new structure from November 16

Eligible regional areas

The regional definition is comprised of the following 3 categories:

Category 1 – ‘Major Cities’ of Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane do not receive any regional incentives
Category 2 – ‘Cities and Major Regional Centres’ of Perth, Adelaide, the Gold Coast, the Sunshine Coast, Canberra, Newcastle/Lake Macquarie, Wollongong/Illawarra, Geelong and Hobart
Category 3 – ‘Regional Centres and Other Regional Areas’

The regional definition offers regional incentives for skilled migrants who migrate to locations classified as Category 2 ‘Cities and Major Regional Centres’ or Category 3 ‘Regional Centres and Other Regional Areas’.

For further information see: Designated regional areas.

MrsCB:

Hi u can have a look at this link https://www.visabureau.com/australia/visas-and-immigration/working-holiday-visa/second-year-visa/regional-australia. It's not part of regional Australia.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by gentlemate00: 3:49pm On Jan 02, 2020
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arhmiee(f): 5:01pm On Jan 02, 2020
Silentthinker:

Yes but not curtin,university of Queensland.

Okay, I have sent you a message. Please, I will love to ask you one or two questions. Thanks
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Addenn: 7:05pm On Jan 02, 2020
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 2:37am On Jan 03, 2020
Juliette3Ken:

I was referring to undergraduate admission.
Not hard at all so far you have money and the requirements
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 2:38am On Jan 03, 2020
gentlemate00:
I was reading the page from page 1 to 389 saw some of your comment and its good to see your comment in 2020. Stay blessed brother.

You valid ��
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 2:39am On Jan 03, 2020
Addenn:
Greetings everyone, please I need your candid advice on this, my school is an AL1 school. Knowing that SOA is not really required but puting this aside. Will a sponsor SOA of 50kAUD be enough as proof of funds? The only prove of relationship am able to get is a notarize affidavit of support and a picture of him attending an educational event of mine to shows his support. Am I good to go please? What will you advice? I beckon on anyone who could help with their wealth of experience.
Cc: WestAfrican, Bligs, Solitin, Joan, Malmo, and others please help
What’s the relationship between you and your sponsor? Your uncle ?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by WestAfrican: 4:08am On Jan 03, 2020
Can you elucidate?

gentlemate00:
Oga WestAfrican i greet una for the wonderful job here been seen your post from old post....Its nice to see you here 2020. your response to the old post was on point was good. I believe lot of people appreciate your good gesture.
The link show below which category regional nominated visa 190? the skillselect is on regional area.

Points calculator
Select visa subclass
Business Innovation and Investment (Provisional) visa (subclass 188)
Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189)
Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489)
Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491)

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Addenn: 8:14am On Jan 03, 2020
Yes my uncle. So am I good to go?
Solitin40:

What’s the relationship between you and your sponsor? Your uncle ?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Juliette3Ken(f): 11:38am On Jan 03, 2020
Solitin40:

Not hard at all so far you have money and the requirements
I actually want to apply via scholarship. Thanks a lot �

(1) (2) (3) ... (413) (414) (415) (416) (417) (418) (419) ... (687) (Reply)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33