Stats: 3,150,379 members, 7,808,350 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:43 AM

The Excesses Of SARS Have Got To End!! - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / The Excesses Of SARS Have Got To End!! (762 Views)

Burial Of SARS Officer Who Was Butchered By Fulani Herdsmen In Nasarawa (Photos) / How Late Don Wanny Got To Be Nigeria’s Deadliest And Most Wanted Cultist / Norsemen Confraternity Members Protest In Support Of SARS In Cross River. Photos (2) (3) (4)

The Excesses Of SARS Have Got To End!! by OneManLegion(m): 6:57am On Jul 08, 2017
Come, these SARS own don dey too much o. It's as if before being born, they specifically asked God to make them as depressingly ignorant and stupid as the human threshold can stretch. They manage to harass and intimidate people with an impunity that mocks the one displayed by even the infamous soldiers.

The quickest way to land in their trouble is to commit the unforgivable sins of been young and been found at the steering of a car. They will beat and hound you to no end until of course, you either out of ignorance, exasperation, fear or a sufficient combination of all three give in to their rather brazen extortion. Make God come catch make your source of income get any alliance with internet; you will spend futile hours trying to explain the legitimacy of your income to willful ignoramuses who have a very generous inclination to violence. As you explain why your income is pure and is in no way remotely connected to cyber crime, they assist your narration with a consistent rain of slaps. A nairalander yesterday said one asked him to call adsense so they can verify the truth from him (adsense). Can you imagine the dumb, uninformed person?

These have got to STOP!!! SARS is an acronym for "Special Anti-Robbery Squad" as much as "yahoo-yahoo" is a specialised form of internet con, it involves no weaponry of any kind and as such, does not fall under the purview of SARS. Someone has to speak now because an injury to one is an injury to all.

You don't have to be a victim to stand against what is morally reprehensible. This is no longer about how miserably they've failed to measure up to standards and how dismally inefficient they are at forestalling armed robbery which is what they were ostentatiously formulated for in the first place, this is now about the safety of you and I and the sanity - or whatever remains of it- of our largely morally-extinct society.

Dear reader, please and please, you need to speak against this until one of those ineffectual public servants (politicians) takes note and does something (hopefully, he's highly placed enough to do something about it). Nigerians have been burdened with legions of problems from social anomalies to economic maladies and political whatever-ies, we don't need the additional ones from these avaricious and bloodthirsty morons who have no idea - or care- why they were formed in the first place.

Whenever you do suffer an attack, if you're internet savvy, use it to your advantage. If you have a decent social media presence, type your experience out on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter, copy (cc) the handles of the security agencies you know and request your followers and friends to share and re-tweet. Before you know it, you'd have gathered such social firestorm that the inept Police can no longer play possum and feign ignorance. The social media is your friend, use it!

Re: The Excesses Of SARS Have Got To End!! by Nobody: 7:05am On Jul 08, 2017
Just do darkness.
Re: The Excesses Of SARS Have Got To End!! by GLOBALINF: 7:20am On Jul 08, 2017
Police is your friend and so is SARS
The way u dress is the way u r addressed.
Yahoo guys hv dress code so as slay Queens
So dress responsible and no SARS will stop u.
And even if they do, quote law for them as is u be lawyer ( only if u no get skeleton for your cupboard o).
Re: The Excesses Of SARS Have Got To End!! by ipobarecriminals: 7:35am On Jul 08, 2017
stop wasting ur time,there's nothing anybody can do about SARS,once u are in,just do a gentleman not acting rude.That's how they killed a young man while they keep tossing his poor old woman up and down.
Re: The Excesses Of SARS Have Got To End!! by Aden777(m): 7:54am On Jul 08, 2017
GLOBALINF:
Police is your friend and so is SARS
And even if they do, quote law for them as is u be lawyer ( only if u no get skeleton for your cupboard o).
wetin this one dey talk abeg?

Re: The Excesses Of SARS Have Got To End!! by TDonald: 8:06am On Jul 08, 2017
GLOBALINF:
[s]Police is your friend and so is SARS
And even if they do, quote law for them as is u be lawyer ( only if u no get skeleton for your cupboard o).[/s]

Re: The Excesses Of SARS Have Got To End!! by OneManLegion(m): 11:57am On Jul 08, 2017
Someone was saying people should dress well. Stop justifying these animals, bruh. This is sheer madness. We can't continue this way at all. Dressing nor follow at all. What is wrong is wrong; make we all condemn am.

lalasticlala;
mynd44. make una do something o. this is front-page worthy.

UNBELIEVEABLE!: ‘ritualists’ Den Exposed Underground At Obadeyi Ajala, Ijaye In / Woman Forcefully Removes Lady's Underwear In Public Leaving Her Exposed (photos / Meet The Yahoo Boy Who Eats Human Feces To Scam Foreigners