Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,148,650 members, 7,801,896 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:29 AM

Unilag Remita Payment Portal For Students - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Unilag Remita Payment Portal For Students (3961 Views)

Wrong Email Address Used For Remita Payment / Futo School Fees Payment Portal To Be Closed On 31st / How To Purchase 2018 JAMB PIN On Remita (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Unilag Remita Payment Portal For Students by TKH(m): 9:15pm On Sep 19, 2017
Good day,

I am trying to make a payment to collect my statement of results from Unilang. It's been quite some time since I graduated, and am informed that things are now done online, specifically through the Remita portal of the University at https://pay.tranzgate.com.ng/InitiatePayment.aspx?clientid=27&remita=1&create=1

Trouble is, I have been on this thing since morning (it's now 9.10 pm), but I am repeatedly getting the following error message:

Error preparing online payment: Reason: Server was unable to process request. ---> System.Exception: The remote server returned an error: (500) Internal Server Error. ---> System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (500) Internal Server Error.
Does anyone have a clue what is going on?

While trying to tweak things around, at some point I got the message that "the student 920404080" could not be found. That's my matric number, and I wonder whether the numbering system has been changed.

Please I need urgent help with this. Thanks and God bless.
Re: Unilag Remita Payment Portal For Students by yogun(f): 6:27pm On Nov 20, 2017
Have u been able to resolve payment for Unilag transcript?

I have been having same issues
TKH:
Good day,