Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,148,904 members, 7,802,931 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 03:56 AM

Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant - Travel (592) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant (1298825 Views)

Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) / Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) / Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (589) (590) (591) (592) (593) (594) (595) ... (750) (Go Down)

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by RalphJean: 8:22am On Apr 03, 2021
Arhmiee:
Good morning.

I am a masters student here in the UK. I want to know how I can build my credit score because it seems having a good credit score is very important in UK.
In what ways can I build my score as a newbie in UK.

Get to have your details ‘on the system’
1. If you are from Nigeria, register to vote in the UK

2. Ditch that Lebara or Lycamobile phone line. Pick up a cheap, SIM Only contract with mobile phone provider (EE, O2, Three, Vodafone etc...)

3. Although having a credit builder Credit card is cool, if you don’t feel self-disciplined enough, do not take on a credit card yet.

Summary: get your details to be ‘in the system’

4 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Momakay: 8:33am On Apr 03, 2021
Lexusgs430:

You have 2 options of childminders.......

1 - Registered childminders
2 - Unregistered childminders

The former would charge you going rate, which could be as much as £120 daily, assuming you leave your child from 0700 - 1700........

The latter, could charge you £50 daily, considering same timings........

Wonderful! Please how about nursery, I learnt I’m entitled to 15hrs per week ( don’t know if that’s correct tho)
Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by Lexusgs430: 8:35am On Apr 03, 2021
Momakay: