Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,149 members, 7,807,495 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 02:13 PM

Should I Get A Girlfriend Now? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Should I Get A Girlfriend Now? (1602 Views)

I Broke Up With My Girlfriend Now Shes Back But I Am Confused / My Ex Girlfriend Now Hates Me / I Engaged My Girlfriend, Now I Am Thinking Of Calling Off The Engagement (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Should I Get A Girlfriend Now? by Olayinka8793(m): 1:30pm On Dec 21, 2017
Good day my people, l need your mature advice on an issue please.
I am a 24 years old deaf guy(l have total hearing loss on both ears), self employed and financially stable, I work as a male hairstylist in in a shop of my own, I used to find it very difficult to get on well with people of the opposite sex mainly because of my hearing loss which diminish my confidence a lot as it undermine my conversation with normal people (l communicate primarily by lip reading and I don't understand sign language ), I was never born deaf but by an unfortunate mistake when I was young so I was never brought up with sign language. The hearing loss affected my education severely which was why l gave up pursuing higher education as my only option was a university for the deaf and l don'tt understand sign language (and l was never willing to learn sign language cos I choose to live like a normal person ).
Long story short, I dropped out of SS2 after falling the promotion examination to SS3 (first time I have ever failed an academic examination ) this is because SS2 appears to be the limit my deafness can endure in a school for normal hearing people (l became deaf while in basic 6), l decide to learn a trade so as to be useful to myself. Fast forward am now a boss with my own apprentice and my business is doing pretty well.