Stats: 3,150,430 members, 7,808,532 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:10 PM

Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija - Music/Radio (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija (45648 Views)

Top 10 Hottest And Most Popular Nigerian Songs Released In August 2019 / Top 10 Hottest Nigerian Songs Released In July 2018 / Top 10 Nigerian Gospel Songs Released In June 2018 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by sassy247(m): 3:32pm On Dec 30, 2017
wia is iskaba by wande coal

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Heywhizzy(m): 3:32pm On Dec 30, 2017
Elnino4ladies:

The song is wavy and groovy. lovely song. heard his duet with MI on your father? the boy is good.
Sure.. you shouldn't have asked seeing my signature na
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Dindondin(m): 3:32pm On Dec 30, 2017
WizPrince1:
[img]https://1.bp..com/-nd3jRGJMPT8/WkbvtVnrjoI/AAAAAAAAD-Y/JeBqM4_UcTc1dWt2a51g96pEAx3P2Fc7QCLcBGAs/s1600/Davido-Wizkid-Primetweets.jpg[/img]

The year has finally reached an end and this is the ideal time we show you the top 10 Nigerian songs 2017 and alongside top 20 and 30 respectively. These are the best songs in Nigeria; the most popular songs in Naija in 2017, songs that made people's moments regardless of critics.

While our Nigerian singers and rappers are trying their best to release hit songs, 2017 truly helped make things easier as we recorded more popular songs contrasted with previous years. Nigeria's Music Industry is genuinely the number one in Africa and I don't think anybody would argue about this.

All things considered, Nigerian artists are talented and our style of music is unique and can't be duplicated. Sometimes, when I hear people complain about it, I simply whisper to them that "We can't be like them", that is the reason we are different. Trust Pius Princewill, whenever I write concerning Nigeria's Entertainment Industry, I make efforts not to be partial and always give in my best amidst critics.

These songs below were chosen in view of popular releases from January 2017 down to December 2017. The criteria I used as a part of selecting them did not depend on how informative they are, but rather their popularity - the rate at which people were familiar with them. These songs didn't just trend in Lagos, however, they were spread all over the country.

I took time to draft out every one of them in a sheet and was even befuddled on the actual song I should include or not. This is the reason I needed to make the list up to 30 so we all could remember those songs we couldn't do without in 2017. Nonetheless, I still got answers from top friends in the industry before listing them here. Let's quickly head on to the post catchphrase.

Top Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular in Naija

Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017
1. Davido – “IF“
2. Olamide – “Wo“
3. Runtown – “Mad Over You”
4. Wizkid - "Daddy Yo"
5. Davido – “Fall”
6. Wizkid feat. Drake – “Come Closer”
7. Ycee feat. Maleek Berry – “Juice”
8. Davido – “FIA”
9. Small Doctor – "Penalty"
10. Tiwa Savage feat. Wizkid & Spellz - “Ma Lo”

Top 20 Nigerian Songs 2017
11. Mr Eazi - "Leg Over"
12. Wizkid & Mutay – “Manya”
13. Mayorkun – “Mama“
14. Reminisce – “Ponmile“
15. Seyi Shay – “Yolo Yolo“
16. Falz – “Whedon Sir“
17. Kiss Daniel – “Yeba“
18. Runtown – “For Life”
19. Tiwa Savage – “All Over”
20. Wizkid - "Sweet Love"

Top 30 Nigerian Songs 2017
21. iLLBliss Ft. Runtown – "Alhaji"
22. Tekno - "Go"
23. Tekno Ft. Wizkid - "Mama"
24. 2Baba – “Gaga Shuffle"
25. Harrysong Ft. Timaya – “Samankwe”
26. Dice Ailes – “Otedola”
27. Niniola – “Maradona”
28. Phyno Ft. Olamide – “Augment”
29. Kiss Daniel – “Sofa”
30. Reekado Banks – “Easy (Jeje)”

It's obvious 2017 produced much more hit songs, let's wait and see what 2018 brings. Please feel free to comment what you think about this list and I'll follow up immediately. Let's discuss.

SOURCE: Primetweets
http://www.primetweets.com.ng/2017/12/top-10-nigerian-songs-2017.html

but you ended up goofing it cos Living things by 9ice & Irapada by Junior Boy Feat 9ice no dey there. Was now wandering if you really know Nija songs. It's an unforgivable sin if you don't include Living things & Irapada in your song.
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by odizeey(m): 3:32pm On Dec 30, 2017
PETUK:
i don't know if it was in a particular order if yes, well that's not good enough, IMO Mad Over You is the biggest song in 2017
I'm telling you, mad over you is the hottest track of the year, lyrically and melody wise. Nawa for this compiler o.
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Slayar: 3:39pm On Dec 30, 2017
Iskaba,living things

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Omotaday(m): 3:43pm On Dec 30, 2017
No maleek berry or wande coal. Alhaji by illblis, go and mama by Tekno should not be there. Well, this is based in your opinion.
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by seuncyrus(m): 3:46pm On Dec 30, 2017
Everyone will start saying this should be on the list this shouldn't be now , and insults will start as usual. This is what we Nigerians fail to understand every time , someone compiled a list if you don't like it , create ur list or criticize constructively ...

Personally I think my baby Nini - Maradona should be in the top 10 ,

Penalty should be in the top 5 ( best street anthem for me )

Daddy yo shouldnt be in that position, it should be replaced by tecno

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Agentwatts(m): 3:47pm On Dec 30, 2017
so Mama by Mayokun is not on your list. that makes u score 0 over 100

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by ebig21(m): 3:50pm On Dec 30, 2017
na only songs wey popular for Lagos una put, I never hear penalty by small doctor
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by DonFreshmoney(m): 4:00pm On Dec 30, 2017
tomtyte02:

Oya do your own list lets see.

So u just spoke sense now, because I criticised OP list. Grow some sense brova
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by miniziter(m): 4:00pm On Dec 30, 2017
Where's Telli person?
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by coputa(m): 4:02pm On Dec 30, 2017
WizPrince1:
[img]https://1.bp..com/-nd3jRGJMPT8/WkbvtVnrjoI/AAAAAAAAD-Y/JeBqM4_UcTc1dWt2a51g96pEAx3P2Fc7QCLcBGAs/s1600/Davido-Wizkid-Primetweets.jpg[/img]

The year has finally reached an end and this is the ideal time we show you the top 10 Nigerian songs 2017 and alongside top 20 and 30 respectively. These are the best songs in Nigeria; the most popular songs in Naija in 2017, songs that made people's moments regardless of critics.

While our Nigerian singers and rappers are trying their best to release hit songs, 2017 truly helped make things easier as we recorded more popular songs contrasted with previous years. Nigeria's Music Industry is genuinely the number one in Africa and I don't think anybody would argue about this.

All things considered, Nigerian artists are talented and our style of music is unique and can't be duplicated. Sometimes, when I hear people complain about it, I simply whisper to them that "We can't be like them", that is the reason we are different. Trust Pius Princewill, whenever I write concerning Nigeria's Entertainment Industry, I make efforts not to be partial and always give in my best amidst critics.

These songs below were chosen in view of popular releases from January 2017 down to December 2017. The criteria I used as a part of selecting them did not depend on how informative they are, but rather their popularity - the rate at which people were familiar with them. These songs didn't just trend in Lagos, however, they were spread all over the country.

I took time to draft out every one of them in a sheet and was even befuddled on the actual song I should include or not. This is the reason I needed to make the list up to 30 so we all could remember those songs we couldn't do without in 2017. Nonetheless, I still got answers from top friends in the industry before listing them here. Let's quickly head on to the post catchphrase.

Top Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular in Naija

Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017
1. Davido – “IF“
2. Olamide – “Wo“
3. Runtown – “Mad Over You”
4. Wizkid - "Daddy Yo"
5. Davido – “Fall”
6. Wizkid feat. Drake – “Come Closer”
7. Ycee feat. Maleek Berry – “Juice”
8. Davido – “FIA”
9. Small Doctor – "Penalty"
10. Tiwa Savage feat. Wizkid & Spellz - “Ma Lo”

Top 20 Nigerian Songs 2017
11. Mr Eazi - "Leg Over"
12. Wizkid & Mutay – “Manya”
13. Mayorkun – “Mama“
14. Reminisce – “Ponmile“
15. Seyi Shay – “Yolo Yolo“
16. Falz – “Whedon Sir“
17. Kiss Daniel – “Yeba“
18. Runtown – “For Life”
19. Tiwa Savage – “All Over”
20. Wizkid - "Sweet Love"

Top 30 Nigerian Songs 2017
21. iLLBliss Ft. Runtown – "Alhaji"
22. Tekno - "Go"
23. Tekno Ft. Wizkid - "Mama"
24. 2Baba – “Gaga Shuffle"
25. Harrysong Ft. Timaya – “Samankwe”
26. Dice Ailes – “Otedola”
27. Niniola – “Maradona”
28. Phyno Ft. Olamide – “Augment”
29. Kiss Daniel – “Sofa”
30. Reekado Banks – “Easy (Jeje)”

It's obvious 2017 produced much more hit songs, let's wait and see what 2018 brings. Please feel free to comment what you think about this list and I'll follow up immediately. Let's discuss.

SOURCE: Primetweets
http://www.primetweets.com.ng/2017/12/top-10-nigerian-songs-2017.html

The list was okay,but it was not arranged in order of (top) to down,
Top (4) songs and artiste
(1) Wiz kid---Daddy yo
(2)Davido ---Fall
(3) Tiwa savage--All over
(4) Tekno ---Go
The rest na counterfeit
The best pair
Tekno ft wizkid---mama
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by crazygod(m): 4:07pm On Dec 30, 2017
Cool list. But Op correct yourself. The caption should read top 30 secular songs. Cos 'Onishe Iyanu' by Nathaniel Basset floor all those songs u listed there.
By the way, no 'Iskaba by Wande Coal' and 'Tonight by Nonso Amadi' on ur list? Y na wink

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Fransegs: 4:19pm On Dec 30, 2017
9ice....living thing
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Veeflow(m): 4:25pm On Dec 30, 2017
ABIOLAXYZ:
joromi by simi

aranbako by harrysong

living thing by 9ice
average songs grin
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Acidosis(m): 4:31pm On Dec 30, 2017
Very biased list.

I see you're trying to force Wizkid's songs on that list even when you and I know that he doesn't deserve to feature in top 10

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by shuggah(m): 4:34pm On Dec 30, 2017
WizPrince1:

The song is #31. The reason we didn't add it at 30 was that all the songs that made it was more popular and Joromi was popular among some set of people.

Living Things was released in 2016 and Harrysong's Arabanko didn't trend to the extent of being on the list.

UPDATED:
There's no way you'll ever write something like this that you won't have critics. I understand and learn more from them.

Understand that most of these songs you're saying should have gone to the top are just trending now because they're newly released. This list is focusing on what happened from January - December.

Keep saying your mind though!
augment at number 28. no wonder ur limit is on NL
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Misterdhee1(m): 4:35pm On Dec 30, 2017
Acidosis:
Very biased list.

I see you're trying to force Wizkid's songs on tbat list even when you and I know that he doesn't deserve to feature in top 10
Thank you. I am surprise to see Daddy Yo being forced into the top 10 list, when it doesn't even deserve to be in the top 20..Very biased list.

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by tomtyte02(m): 4:37pm On Dec 30, 2017
DonFreshmoney:

So u just spoke sense now, because I criticised OP list. Grow some sense brova

oh,so you mean to tell me you dont have anyone to tell you about your stupidity and how to criticize peoples hardwork constructively?? This must stop in 2017
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by goaldynman(m): 5:17pm On Dec 30, 2017
My top Ten:

1. RunTown - Mad Over you
2. Davido - Fall
3. Phyno ft Wande Coal - Zamo
3. Timaya ft Rude Boy - Dance
4. Patoranking ft Diamonds Platinum - Love You Die
5. Humblesmith - Focus
6. Simi - Joromi
7. Davido - If
8. Kiss Daniel - Sofa
9. Tekno - Yawa
10. Yemi Alade - Charlie
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Daejoyoung: 5:19pm On Dec 30, 2017
But Davido take style try this year sha.
l think joromi by Simi was a bigger hit than some on that list, and Yeba(Kiss Daniel)is way too low on your list. Also Augment by Phyno should be higher than 28 in my opinion.
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Daejoyoung: 5:20pm On Dec 30, 2017
What about Away by Psquare?
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Daejoyoung: 5:24pm On Dec 30, 2017
slowpoison1:
this list is useless without patoranking ft sauti Sol menalin...that song Na low key song of the year...I wish say na south african sing am...because Nigerians no dey appreciate good music
lt's for Kenya l think.
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by candyguyofficia(m): 5:34pm On Dec 30, 2017
Why place Mr. Eazi Leg Over number 11?, the track didn't even make Dj Neptune Top 10 track of 2017, it was only played as bonus track. You were too generous with him apart from the fact that he is more Ghanaian than Nigerian . Why did Kiss Daniel 'Mama' didn't make the list?. Small Doctor number 09, Tiwa Savage Malo number 10. Am not Tiwa fan but Malo is far better than Penalty, surprised that small Doctor made the list. Where is Joromi by Simi or even Owambe by same act? Where is Falz 'Bad Baddo Baddest' it ough to make d list if not for anything for Davido controversial lyric "Dele Na my boy, Mr. Dele na my boy". Also surprised that Wande Coal 'Iskaba' didn't even make the list that song was and is a club banger, that song is one track that put me on dancing mood while clubbing. Abeg this your list need update
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by dangoteinlaw: 5:35pm On Dec 30, 2017
Small doctor Shouldn't just be among top 10 it should be just below mad over you, then 9ice living things ..falz making top 30 list is an insiult
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Elnino4ladies: 5:58pm On Dec 30, 2017
Heywhizzy:
Sure.. you shouldn't have asked seeing my signature na

Yeah! I didn't see your status at first. lol
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Elnino4ladies: 6:00pm On Dec 30, 2017
encryptjay:

Good beat and great trap music
Dice is good, just wished people listened to him more instead of running after big names.
And I love his videos, always flashy grin
Ella
Otedola
Miracle

Dice Ailes got swagz for days. I like all his songs. am a huge fan of his. lol

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by dejavuh0007(m): 6:01pm On Dec 30, 2017
it still beat me how davido and wizkid win international awards when none of dem come close to d likes of their south African counterparts such as cassper nyovest, aka, tellaman, and d king of dem all Nasty C. when u compare davido and wizkid to these guys in terms of lyrical contents of their songs and music style den u would know Nigeria's music industry is lagging behind.

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Daejoyoung: 7:07pm On Dec 30, 2017
dangoteinlaw:
Small doctor Shouldn't just be among top 10 it should be just below mad over you, then 9ice living things ..falz making top 30 list is an insiult
small doctor's song is more of a Lagos thing.
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by Daejoyoung: 7:16pm On Dec 30, 2017
dejavuh0007:
it still beat me how davido and wizkid win international awards when none of dem come close to d likes of their south African counterparts such as cassper nyovest, aka, tellaman, and d king of dem all Nasty C. when u compare davido and wizkid to these guys in terms of lyrical contents of their songs and music style den u would know Nigeria's music industry is lagging behind.
lt depends on the genre of music you are interested in, but l agree wizkid and Davido can do better with their lyrics, Davido especially.
l rate Kiss Daniel above both.
l believe the best artistes in Nigeria are not the most prominent, l also believe wizkid is more talented than what he dishes out to us. He isn't living up to his potential and hype yet.
Davido is a one way singer who sings mainly about wealth and women, he is not as versatile as Wizkid, but he knows how to transform even useless songs into hits.

Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by dangoteinlaw: 7:43pm On Dec 30, 2017
Daejoyoung:

small doctor's song is more of a Lagos thing.
oh yes very true, like phyno is more of eastern region coz I doubt anyone is feeling him around lag
Re: Top 10 Nigerian Songs 2017: Top 30 Most Popular Music In Naija by OMOTOWO(m): 7:49pm On Dec 30, 2017
NLProblemChild:
Bet9ja has ruined my life
gist me bro....

There Exist Female Rappers In Arewa (Photos) / Nigeria’s Top Romantic Songs Of All Time / 100+ Songs To Download From 360nobs.com

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51